Jump to content


Game won't start, I hit battle and it says, "game running."


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

RECON_RANGER #1 Posted 31 December 2017 - 05:34 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1403 battles
  • 57
  • Member since:
    12-23-2013

All of a sudden today for the first time, WOWP's wont load on my laptop.  It loaded fine yesterday and WOT's and WOWS's both run fine on high graphic settings.  

 

Does anybody have any ideas? 

 

I uninstalled and reinstalled the game and same thing, won't load, game is running.  



fonzy666 #2 Posted 31 December 2017 - 06:53 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 1528 battles
  • 19
  • Member since:
    08-16-2014

I'm having the exact same problem.  I've run ccleaner, restarted my laptop multiple times, used the wargaming center repair, and did a fresh install.  Nothing helped.

 

Have you filed  a support ticket or gotten a response yet?



toshiaki_virgin #3 Posted 31 December 2017 - 07:06 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 923 battles
  • 78
  • Member since:
    11-08-2012

launch task manager, click "Details" tab, find

"WorldOfWarplanes.exe" or "WorldOfWarplanesMonitor_x64.exe" or "WorldOfWarplanesMonitor_x86.exe"

and right click, end task.
I havent other ideas.


Edited by toshiaki_virgin, 31 December 2017 - 07:15 PM.


fonzy666 #4 Posted 31 December 2017 - 07:23 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 1528 battles
  • 19
  • Member since:
    08-16-2014

View Posttoshiaki_virgin, on 31 December 2017 - 07:06 PM, said:

launch task manager, click "Details" tab, find

"WorldOfWarplanes.exe" or "WorldOfWarplanesMonitor_x64.exe" or "WorldOfWarplanesMonitor_x86.exe"

and right click, end task.
I havent other ideas.

 

Had the same idea.  I noticed something very strange.  When I launch the game (and it doesn't matter if it is with game center or manual with the .exe file) a wowp process does pop up for a few seconds.  Then it disappears on its own and the game never launches.  Very Strange

 

I've already filed a ticket and noticed some other weird stuff.  I tried to run the wgcheck program to attach the report to the ticket and that gave me an error message too!

 

I need my x5 xp damnit!



RECON_RANGER #5 Posted 31 December 2017 - 07:50 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1403 battles
  • 57
  • Member since:
    12-23-2013
Me too, exact same problem and nothing has worked.  I checked task manager and nothing looks like WOWP's.  I am curious when I get home if it will run on my desk top.  It looks like the last update was full of bugs so we will have to wait for WG to update the game client with a patch.  

Edited by RECON_RANGER, 31 December 2017 - 07:52 PM.


toshiaki_virgin #6 Posted 31 December 2017 - 07:52 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 923 battles
  • 78
  • Member since:
    11-08-2012

hmm... is this the same problem?

https://www.reddit.c...ince_yesterday/

 



fonzy666 #7 Posted 31 December 2017 - 08:17 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 1528 battles
  • 19
  • Member since:
    08-16-2014

View Posttoshiaki_virgin, on 31 December 2017 - 07:52 PM, said:

hmm... is this the same problem?

https://www.reddit.c...ince_yesterday/

 

 

Yep.  I am having exactly the same problem.  However I don't have that particular file/folder, or at least I can't find it.  I did try the method of hitting the windows button+R and typing in %temp%/wargaming.net but that also brings up nothing.  This is so retarded...

RECON_RANGER #8 Posted 31 December 2017 - 08:19 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1403 battles
  • 57
  • Member since:
    12-23-2013
Yes, thanks, same problem, but I can't find the USER file.  I can go to the user file and see my name as user but when I click on that file nothing follows.  Nothing is in the user file.  I can't file the appdata file or the roaming file.  Any ideas?

RECON_RANGER #9 Posted 31 December 2017 - 08:25 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1403 battles
  • 57
  • Member since:
    12-23-2013
https://www.pcworld....ou-need-it.html

RECON_RANGER #10 Posted 31 December 2017 - 08:28 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1403 battles
  • 57
  • Member since:
    12-23-2013

here it is for windows 10

 

http://www.windows10...-in-windows-10/

 

thanks for the help tosh!!!!



fonzy666 #11 Posted 01 January 2018 - 04:03 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 1528 battles
  • 19
  • Member since:
    08-16-2014

Sweet!  Thanks a lot guys.  Deleting preferences solved it for me as well.

 

By the way I got a response to my ticket, and fyi, not only does the game have bots...but apparently WG customer service does as well.  I tried using the wgcheck tool to attach the report to my ticket but that was bugged as well and could not finish the diagnostic.  I indicated this in the ticket I submitted.  I got a canned bot response  telling me to use wgcheck and attach the report.  That angered me more than the broken game.

 

 



AcmedAKAtheCole #12 Posted 07 January 2018 - 03:52 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 779 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    05-12-2013

search:  %appdata%,  open roaming file, delete wargaming.net

 

this has mine going again



AcmedAKAtheCole #13 Posted 07 January 2018 - 06:56 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 779 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    05-12-2013

search:  %appdata%,  open roaming file, delete wargaming.net

 

this has mine going again






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users