Jump to content


Game not recognizing Gladiator II Yaw axis


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

popeye_212 #1 Posted 16 December 2017 - 10:29 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 222 battles
  • 14
  • [E-S-S] E-S-S
  • Member since:
    05-21-2016

Got a new Gladiator II joystick wore my 3D Pro out.  Game recognizes all the controls except one...The rudder axis. 

Rudder is stuck in left turn actually was doing it before the other stick went out don't think is related to the joystick issue.

 Anybody using one these sticks?

Works well in other games..smooth as butter..



DrSinister #2 Posted 16 December 2017 - 10:37 PM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 128 battles
  • 4,274
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
If it was happening with the 3D Pro before you go this one then I would check the Windows Game Controller and recalibrate the axis through that.

popeye_212 #3 Posted 17 December 2017 - 12:13 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 222 battles
  • 14
  • [E-S-S] E-S-S
  • Member since:
    05-21-2016

View PostDrSinister, on 16 December 2017 - 10:37 PM, said:

If it was happening with the 3D Pro before you go this one then I would check the Windows Game Controller and recalibrate the axis through that.

 

3D Pro yaw was recognized.  The rudder freeze was happening with the 3D Pro.  Log out, Login, reboot, repaired it sometimes,  Also noticed updates affecting it.  

Cailbrated again in Windows and is working fine and recognizes all axis's as does Warthunder..  Setting WOW does not register correct Yaw axis value

All of this indicates the the rudder "freeze" is another issue independant of the joystick.

Thank you for your help and responding,greatly appreciated



DrSinister #4 Posted 18 December 2017 - 09:01 PM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 128 battles
  • 4,274
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
To think of it, do you have USB 2.0 and 3.0 slots on your PC?  iirc, I had issues with my 3D Pro getting stuck full left rudder one time and it was on a USB 3.0 slot.  It was odd, because now I use USB 3.0 again and have no issues.

SixesV #5 Posted 12 June 2019 - 04:14 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 3388 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    12-01-2013

I have the gladiator 2 joystick also, and it doesn't work in WOW either. Did anyone find a fix for it other then buying some rudder pedals?

 



GonerNL #6 Posted 14 June 2019 - 08:33 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 1769 battles
  • 1,490
  • Member since:
    01-17-2018

There was a thread about that problem on the EU forum some time ago :

http://forum.worldofwarplanes.eu/index.php?/topic/52482-vkb-sim-gladiator-mkii/

 

he fixed it by a setting in the stick's software I think ...


Flying on EU, NA, ASIA and CIS servers

mike540 #7 Posted 08 July 2020 - 11:24 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 295 battles
  • 12
  • Member since:
    05-19-2013

I ran into this issue so thought I would share how to change the axis in the vkb software (p.s. I also posted this into another thread I was reading):

 

1. download VKBDevCfg under Configuration Apps on their download page: https://vkbcontrollers.com/?page_id=4609

 

2. unzip and open then click the Gladiator joystick name near top left.

3. click profile tab at bottom

4. change axis 3 and 5 to Z and Slider in the HID Usage column (see picture)

5. Click save, then click Set icon (under Action tab)

https://i.imgur.com/Kg0b5Dl.png




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users