Jump to content


Ground Attack Aircraft outboard ordnance not auto-resupplying


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

LMG #1 Posted 06 November 2017 - 08:49 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 222 battles
  • 183
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Ground Attack Aircraft have their ordnance locked into auto-resupply when equipped, but the game does not auto-resupply neither rockets nor bombs. This is starting to get bothersome as I often accidentally go into a match without rockets and bombs equipped, and as a soviet GAA that's pretty much a death sentence. Sometimes the game doesn't even allow me to manually resupply them and I have to unequip and re-equip my bombs and rockets to force the game to buy them. Is this a common bug or am I the only one experiencing this?

Catch21 #2 Posted 06 November 2017 - 10:29 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 466 battles
  • 65
  • [DOG5] DOG5
  • Member since:
    05-19-2013

In Hangar under service tab, do you have Resupply Automatically checked? If so, maybe try unmounting and remounting the equipment to allow use of rockets/bombs (save setup each time)? 

 

I see where it's locked into auto-resupply but I haven't had any problems, though I'm only up to an IL-2 in Soviet GA aircraft. The only other thing I can think of is do you have the credits to pay for them (occasionally happened to me with shells in WoT)?



LMG #3 Posted 06 November 2017 - 10:54 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 222 battles
  • 183
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I have over 2 million credits, so it's not a money issue. I can't uncheck the Resupply Automatically flag either, it's locked checked. I have also tried unequipping and mounting the rockets and bombs, didn't help either :(

Catch21 #4 Posted 06 November 2017 - 11:39 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 466 battles
  • 65
  • [DOG5] DOG5
  • Member since:
    05-19-2013
What plane is it? Maybe I/someone else can confirm it is/is not working?

LMG #5 Posted 07 November 2017 - 12:56 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 222 battles
  • 183
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
IL-2 (t), and I also had it happen on my Fw 189 C

Catch21 #6 Posted 07 November 2017 - 05:10 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 466 battles
  • 65
  • [DOG5] DOG5
  • Member since:
    05-19-2013
I've the IL-2 (mod) premium- similar, not identical-,and no problems. Maybe try- from the Game Center- to launch by clicking slightly to the right of the orange play button (the drop down menu) and 'Launch the game and clear its cached data'? Of course there's eventually the nuclear reinstall option...

Auwingr #7 Posted 10 November 2017 - 07:28 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 391 battles
  • 1
  • [_G_D_] _G_D_
  • Member since:
    02-07-2015

I had a similar problem with GA ordinance not auto-resupplying. I dismounted the bomb racks and remounted and that seemed to resolve the issue. It's a bit of a pain, but it works.

I reported it to WoWP and they discovered the same issue.

The aircraft in mind was the Tier II UK Goldfinch.



LMG #8 Posted 10 November 2017 - 07:31 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 222 battles
  • 183
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I solved the issue by selling and re-buying the bugged aircraft. Now it resupplies properly after each fight




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users