Do You Really Think They Took Away Features?

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

Poll: Do you really think they took away features? (19 members have cast votes)

Do you really think they took away features?

1. Yes they took them away, and they don't want us to have them (8 votes [42.11%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 42.11%

2. No, they just disabled them, they always meant to "give them back" to us (7 votes [36.84%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 36.84%

3. Other - explain in a post below (4 votes [21.05%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 21.05%

Vote Guests cannot vote Hide poll

MARS_REVENANT #1 Posted 21 October 2017 - 03:06 AM

Colonel

• 809 battles
  • [SICK] SICK

Tin Foil Hat Time

I have been thinking about this a little bit.  I wonder if we are being baited a bit.  I am not a game programmer, so I dont know how much work this entails, but why would they have hidden controls that are simply locked out of the current game?  During phase 1 of the Closed Public Test, we didn't have a pitch up key.  Now we don't have flaps control.  Yet, modders are able to go into the files and make these controls available to us again.

Why would programmers waste time making these controls, and then lock them out to us.

Simple theory - They were holding them back in order to give them back to us.  They presented something that was awful, only to give us something that they meant to include all along, except they are making it look like they were listening to us and bringing parts of the game "back".  Everything like the flaps control is probably still available in the game code, just turned off right now.

The stuff that they won't bring back, even though we have been asking for it like everything else, are the things that they never intended for us to have any longer, so they didn't bother to update the programming to include it in the 2.0 release.

1.9.x Forum Stats: Colonel; Member; 34638 battles; 7,526 message_img.pngMember since: 01-26-2012