Jump to content


world of warplanes has stopped working

wont launch

  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

Threesixteen #1 Posted 12 October 2017 - 08:07 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 201 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    01-17-2015

installed 2.0. try to launch game, get a black blank screen and a loading icon then it closes and i get "World of Warplanes has stopped working" error popup.

 

???



Threesixteen #2 Posted 12 October 2017 - 08:12 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 201 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    01-17-2015
ya but i used up my dataplan downloading it; so now i feel they owe ME grrrrrrrr

GhostPrime #3 Posted 12 October 2017 - 08:28 PM

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 1656 battles
  • 2,086
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    04-22-2013
What are your system specs?


Please read the WOWP Game and Forum rules.
Forum Rules - Game Rules - EULA - TOS
Find us on Facebook!


Threesixteen #4 Posted 12 October 2017 - 08:36 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 201 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    01-17-2015

View PostGhostPrime, on 12 October 2017 - 08:28 PM, said:

What are your system specs?

 

windows 8.1 intel i-74710hq

64bit

nvidia gtx970m

16gb ram

 

 



DInk_Spinkley #5 Posted 12 October 2017 - 09:49 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 10994 battles
  • 588
  • [-BFS-] -BFS-
  • Member since:
    03-09-2015
more importantly, what is the actual error message. Post a screenshot if you need to.
RIP World of Warplanes

storm__angel #6 Posted 12 October 2017 - 09:55 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 2289 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-24-2017
why did you remove settings for game  unable to change reticle yours sucks wrong color  where is my inset map  need it  aircraft attitude  need it  climb angle indicator need it  artificial horizon need it  YOU TOTALLY MESSED UP A PERFECTLY ADICUATE AIR COMBAT GAME  what the hell where is your  skull contained computing apperatus  try using that and fixing this utter mess

Threesixteen #7 Posted 12 October 2017 - 10:13 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 201 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    01-17-2015

https://ibb.co/kNvRBG

 

ss of the error i recieve

 


Edited by Threesixteen, 12 October 2017 - 10:14 PM.


DInk_Spinkley #8 Posted 12 October 2017 - 10:16 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 10994 battles
  • 588
  • [-BFS-] -BFS-
  • Member since:
    03-09-2015
Did you have any mods installed prior to the update?
RIP World of Warplanes

Threesixteen #9 Posted 12 October 2017 - 10:17 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 201 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    01-17-2015

View PostDInk_Spinkley, on 12 October 2017 - 10:16 PM, said:

Did you have any mods installed prior to the update?

 

no. i tried to launch the game in safe mode as well, just in case. but it didn't work either. i dont have any mods for warships or tanks either in case that would have been an issue.

Springy194212 #10 Posted 12 October 2017 - 11:27 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 839 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

same problem

heres the log entry if that's any use (might have a few more lines then necessary

 

 

 

 

 

 INFO  | 10180  | 12 19:31:06.659 | Starting [WOWP.NA.PRODUCTION | 4142932810 | J:\...\World_of_Warplanes]
 INFO  | 10180  | 12 19:31:06.660 | Sending state notification for [WOWP.NA.PRODUCTION | 4142932810 | J:\...\World_of_Warplanes]: state = [allPartsInstalled = true, canStart = true, running = true, condition = Ready(3), error="n/a"]
 INFO  | 10180  | 12 19:31:06.760 | [R0218] Request [GET http://wgusst-na.wargaming.net/wgc/game_launched?installation_id=D7BD3600007C7E12F9C825CAF9C825CADDC9317E&vending_id=wgc_production&event_date=2017-10-12%2019%3A31%3A06%20-0400&session_id=E9E7037A495C65D2FEFA13903A8689FF&event_sequence_number=152&application_id=WOWP.NA.PRODUCTION&game_language=EN&type_id=hd&game_version=2.0.0.339262&chain_id=sd1_hd1&number_game=1&client_version=2.0.0.339262&tm_version=2.0.0.338220&content_version=2.0.0.338209&hdcontent_version=2.0.0.338990&parameter_name=none&number_of_games=3&wgc_realm=NA&copies=1 (iteration 1)] completed successfully
 INFO  | 8244   | 12 19:31:24.159 | Process finished: name = "J:\Games\World_of_Warplanes\WorldOfWarplanes.exe", exit code = 255
 INFO  | 10180  | 12 19:31:24.165 | Game process of [WOWP.NA.PRODUCTION | 4142932810 | J:\...\World_of_Warplanes] has finished with exit code 255
 INFO  | 10180  | 12 19:31:24.165 | Changing [WOWP.NA.PRODUCTION | 4142932810 | J:\...\World_of_Warplanes] state to [allPartsInstalled = true, canStart = true, running = false, condition = Ready(3), error="n/a"]
 INFO  | 10180  | 12 19:31:24.165 | Sending state notification for [WOWP.NA.PRODUCTION | 4142932810 | J:\...\World_of_Warplanes]: state = [allPartsInstalled = true, canStart = true, running = false, condition = Ready(3), error="n/a"]
 INFO  | 10180  | 12 19:31:24.413 | [R0219] Request [GET http://wgusst-na.wargaming.net/wgc/main_window_focus?installation_id=D7BD3600007C7E12F9C825CAF9C825CADDC9317E&vending_id=wgc_production&event_date=2017-10-12%2019%3A31%3A24%20-0400&session_id=E9E7037A495C65D2FEFA13903A8689FF&event_sequence_number=153&application_id=WGC.NA.PRODUCTION&current_unfocus_time=13 (iteration 1)] completed successfully
 INFO  | 10180  | 12 19:31:29.510 | Loading ui/ver.json
 WARN  | 10180  | 12 19:31:29.510 | Localization is not set
 ERROR | 10180  | 12 19:31:29.510 | Unable to open resource ":/ui/ver.json" (Unknown error)
 WARN  | 10180  | 12 19:31:29.510 | Unable to load resource "ui/ver.json"



Threesixteen #11 Posted 13 October 2017 - 12:28 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 201 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    01-17-2015

i hate to think i probably just have to uninstall and reinstall but i dont want to waste the XXGIGS re-downloading everything. UGH

 



Spartan_515 #12 Posted 13 October 2017 - 01:53 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 13825 battles
  • 28
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    04-04-2014
I'm having a similar problem, I try to launch World of Warplanes but it keeps playing Warthunder instead...
Something Clever

proditorcappela #13 Posted 13 October 2017 - 11:54 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 13 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    11-29-2015

I'm having the same lack of loading after the upgrade to 2.0. No Mods, fresh update, happens in Safe Mode as well.

 

From the Windows App Error viewer:

 

Faulting application name: WorldOfWarplanes.exe, version: 2.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x59db8903
Faulting module name: KERNELBASE.dll, version: 10.0.15063.674, time stamp: 0x6d16dd24
Exception code: 0xe06d7363
Fault offset: 0x000eb872
Faulting process id: 0x834
Faulting application start time: 0x01d3446884800a52
Faulting application path: D:\Games\World_of_Warplanes\WorldOfWarplanes.exe
Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\System32\KERNELBASE.dll
Report Id: c1f9ae0e-734a-49ac-889a-6529ab5a5181
Faulting package full name: 
Faulting package-relative application ID: 



Threesixteen #14 Posted 15 October 2017 - 09:20 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 201 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    01-17-2015
still no fix?? ugh. 

ComradeAdams #15 Posted 19 October 2017 - 08:30 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 1291 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Spoiler

This is happening to me as well. I have my DXDiag attatched.

 

Added bonus, I was launching the SD client from WG Game Central and now the update to HD is frozen.

 

Yay!, 


Edited by ComradeAdams, 19 October 2017 - 08:33 AM.


mullyman #16 Posted 19 October 2017 - 12:22 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 28056 battles
  • 1,057
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014

View PostSpartan_515, on 12 October 2017 - 09:53 PM, said:

I'm having a similar problem, I try to launch World of Warplanes but it keeps playing Warthunder instead...

 

lmbo
mullyman.png

Fikes #17 Posted Yesterday, 08:55 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 239 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Having this issue also. Really hope full reinstall isn't the only fix

Vradin #18 Posted Yesterday, 10:34 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 20792 battles
  • 431
  • Member since:
    11-16-2013
Same issue here since last night, full reinstall x2 now and the screen still hangs up with just a cursor, no error message though.:facepalm:





Also tagged with wont launch

2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users