Jump to content


Mouse Flight Controls


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

NobleAegis #1 Posted 12 October 2017 - 05:28 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 689 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    07-18-2015

Not sure what happened between the PTS and Live client, but the mouse/keyboard flight controls are not the same. The PTS flight controls were smooth and responsive, live client controls are terrible! Even setting the mouse sensitivity to 100% and its still very hard to control. Please look into this.

 

Also, there is a bug with the certain turrets types(Beaufighter for example) that allows the turret to track targets/fire forward somehow. While useful (lol), probably not intended. 

 

But seriously, please fix the mouse/keyboard flight controls. 


Edited by NobleAegis, 12 October 2017 - 05:29 PM.


DarkDaVinci #2 Posted 12 October 2017 - 05:29 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 3976 battles
  • 135
  • Member since:
    12-23-2016
:facepalm::child:

20thCenturyLtd #3 Posted 12 October 2017 - 05:38 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 18543 battles
  • 1,420
  • Member since:
    11-28-2013

View PostNobleAegis, on 12 October 2017 - 11:28 AM, said:

Not sure what happened between the PTS and Live client, but the mouse/keyboard flight controls are not the same. The PTS flight controls were smooth and responsive, live client controls are terrible! Even setting the mouse sensitivity to 100% and its still very hard to control. Please look into this.

 

Also, there is a bug with the certain turrets types(Beaufighter for example) that allows the turret to track targets/fire forward somehow. While useful (lol), probably not intended. 

 

But seriously, please fix the mouse/keyboard flight controls. 

 

The Mighty case of Shingles said all is well now. Clearly, you are mistaken. Go get some Kool Aid and try again. That should help.

 

 


NobleAegis #4 Posted 12 October 2017 - 06:13 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 689 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    07-18-2015
Cheese n'crust, you 'Veteran' players are pure cancer. Seems like all your doing is camping the forums and pissing salt everywhere. 

Ace_BOTlistic_Cosmo #5 Posted 12 October 2017 - 07:28 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 20848 battles
  • 1,910
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    01-26-2014

View PostNobleAegis, on 12 October 2017 - 01:13 PM, said:

Cheese n'crust, you 'Veteran' players are pure cancer. Seems like all your doing is camping the forums and pissing salt everywhere. 

 

that response in itself was very salty... the point is, two salts don't make honey, hunny

if the pilot's good, see, I mean, if he's really..sharp, he can barrel that baby in so low [he spreads his arms like wings and laughs],

you oughtta see it sometime, it's a sight. A big plane like a '52. VRROOM! There's jet exhaust, fryin' chickens in the barnyard.


KK_Pusher #6 Posted 13 October 2017 - 02:04 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 11826 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    04-05-2014
totally messed up camera system, erratic and unnacurate, hope wg fix this 

hawkeyededic #7 Posted 13 October 2017 - 03:08 AM

    Resident Researcher

  • -Community Ace-
  • 3570 battles
  • 1,768
  • Member since:
    10-05-2012
I just tried out mouse instead of joystick. Mouse controls are awful, joystick is crisp and responsive while mouse is sluggish and unplayable. Mouse controls need major work NOW, I would wager this is why so many people don't like 2.0, mouse users are getting shafted big time.


 

Hawkeye's Hangar, your one stop spot for all my repaints. Like me on Facebook for news, updates and more.


MagusGerhardt #8 Posted 13 October 2017 - 03:12 AM

    Horten Test Pilot

  • -Community Ace-
  • 7682 battles
  • 5,186
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Mouse controls are garbage.  Coming from someone who has been quite comfortable flying with mouse and keyboard since release, I can say that this control scheme now is complete and utter cancer.

 

Aircraft should not perform differently dependent upon control scheme input.  Fix this, and fix it now.


 

 

"The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tyrants." Thomas Jefferson to William Stephens Smith, Paris, 13 Nov. 1787


NobleAegis #9 Posted 14 October 2017 - 03:31 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 689 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    07-18-2015

**UPDATE** **BUMP**

 

So watching videos of folks playing 2.0 and seeing the flight controls as they were in the PTS, I did a clean install and restored everything to default and now flight controls are smooth as butter. Guess there was something causing a bug from my custom settings, but all's good now :)


Edited by NobleAegis, 14 October 2017 - 03:31 AM.


KK_Pusher #10 Posted 14 October 2017 - 04:05 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 11826 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    04-05-2014

View PostNobleAegis, on 14 October 2017 - 03:31 AM, said:

**UPDATE** **BUMP**

 

So watching videos of folks playing 2.0 and seeing the flight controls as they were in the PTS, I did a clean install and restored everything to default and now flight controls are smooth as butter. Guess there was something causing a bug from my custom settings, but all's good now :)

 

worth trying

 



KK_Pusher #11 Posted 14 October 2017 - 08:47 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 11826 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    04-05-2014

View PostKK_Pusher, on 14 October 2017 - 04:05 PM, said:

 

worth trying

 

 

Not, clean install didnt fix this for me. 

NobleAegis #12 Posted 14 October 2017 - 10:13 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 689 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    07-18-2015

View PostKK_Pusher, on 14 October 2017 - 08:47 PM, said:

 

Not, clean install didnt fix this for me. 

 

Did you restore default settings, in the settings menu in game, after the clean install?

 


Edited by NobleAegis, 14 October 2017 - 11:00 PM.


KK_Pusher #13 Posted 17 October 2017 - 02:48 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 11826 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    04-05-2014

View PostNobleAegis, on 14 October 2017 - 10:13 PM, said:

 

Did you restore default settings, in the settings menu in game, after the clean install?

 

 

Yea i did and it works now, thanks!

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users