Jump to content


Testing image posting


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

MARS_REVENANT #1 Posted 02 September 2017 - 01:57 AM

    Major

  • Member
  • 34275 battles
  • 7,303
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Forum doesn't allow imgur links anymore?

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 


MARS_REVENANT #2 Posted 02 September 2017 - 02:03 AM

    Major

  • Member
  • 34275 battles
  • 7,303
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

looks like the https direct link on imgur doesn't work anymore....  have to remove the 'S' for the ling to work in the forum post...

 

Is this happening to anyone else?

 

For example, this image link: https://i.imgur.com/AlWDdAZ.png?1 doesnt work anymore... but if I remove the 'S' from https.... I can post again.  Weird, never had this issue before.

 

Image below posted with following link http://i.imgur.com/AlWDdAZ.png?1

 


Edited by MARS_REVENANT, 02 September 2017 - 02:15 AM.

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 


Bubba_Zanetti #3 Posted 02 September 2017 - 02:32 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 29232 battles
  • 1,313
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

I don't know.  They keep mucking around with it.  It was a very simple and intuitive site, and now I can't get it to work on an ios device without it wanting to launch it's app which for the life of me I can't find the upload function.  It's almost like wowp.  Take a good, promising program, and make changes for the sake of....????  what?  Job security?  Change for the sake of change?  Oh look...it's working too well...lets complicate the Sh*t out of it while we nail our other foot to the floor.

 

 

 

Great, I'm turning into a grumpy old fart....hey you kids!  Get outta my jello tree!  (or I'll roofie you)


 


MARS_REVENANT #4 Posted 02 September 2017 - 02:34 AM

    Major

  • Member
  • 34275 battles
  • 7,303
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostBubba_Zanetti, on 01 September 2017 - 09:32 PM, said:

I don't know.  They keep mucking around with it.  It was a very simple and intuitive site, and now I can't get it to work on an ios device without it wanting to launch it's app which for the life of me I can't find the upload function.  It's almost like wowp.  Take a good, promising program, and make changes for the sake of....????  what?  Job security?  Change for the sake of change?  Oh look...it's working too well...lets complicate the Sh*t out of it while we nail our other foot to the floor.

 

 

 

Great, I'm turning into a grumpy old fart....hey you kids!  Get outta my jello tree!  (or I'll roofie you)

 

Whoah!!! a gif signature of all your stats... WHoah!


Edited by MARS_REVENANT, 02 September 2017 - 02:38 AM.

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 


GouIdy #5 Posted 02 September 2017 - 02:55 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 18617 battles
  • 2,521
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    11-18-2013

A tip to make posting images easier.

 

Right click on the image itself in imgur & copy image then just paste it into your reply.



MARS_REVENANT #6 Posted 02 September 2017 - 03:47 AM

    Major

  • Member
  • 34275 battles
  • 7,303
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGouIdy, on 01 September 2017 - 09:55 PM, said:

A tip to make posting images easier.

 

Right click on the image itself in imgur & copy image then just paste it into your reply.

 

AlWDdAZ.png?1

 

I only seem to have the paste option available when I use quote to reply to someone.... its not there for a regular reply with no quote...

 


I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 


MARS_REVENANT #7 Posted 02 September 2017 - 03:59 AM

    Major

  • Member
  • 34275 battles
  • 7,303
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostMARS_REVENANT, on 01 September 2017 - 09:03 PM, said:

looks like the https direct link on imgur doesn't work anymore....  have to remove the 'S' for the ling to work in the forum post...

 

Is this happening to anyone else?

 

For example, this image link: https://i.imgur.com/AlWDdAZ.png?1 doesnt work anymore... but if I remove the 'S' from https.... I can post again.  Weird, never had this issue before.

 

Image below posted with following link http://i.imgur.com/AlWDdAZ.png?1

 

 

 AlWDdAZ.png?1

 

strange.... the embedded image using the forum image button and link is slightly darker than the copy paste image...

 

 

 

 

 


Edited by MARS_REVENANT, 02 September 2017 - 04:00 AM.

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 


GouIdy #8 Posted 02 September 2017 - 12:38 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 18617 battles
  • 2,521
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    11-18-2013

View PostMARS_REVENANT, on 01 September 2017 - 11:47 PM, said:

 

I only seem to have the paste option available when I use quote to reply to someone.... its not there for a regular reply with no quote...

 

 

Then you are doing it wrong, on the cursor right click then paste.

MARS_REVENANT #9 Posted 02 September 2017 - 02:10 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 34275 battles
  • 7,303
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGouIdy, on 02 September 2017 - 07:38 AM, said:

 

Then you are doing it wrong, on the cursor right click then paste.

 

You using Chrome? I promise you, the paste option is not there for me in a normal reply... only when quoting

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 


GouIdy #10 Posted 02 September 2017 - 02:19 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 18617 battles
  • 2,521
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    11-18-2013

View PostMARS_REVENANT, on 02 September 2017 - 10:10 AM, said:

 

You using Chrome? I promise you, the paste option is not there for me in a normal reply... only when quoting

 

Works with Firefox, Edge & Chrome, what else is there?

Edited by GouIdy, 02 September 2017 - 02:28 PM.


BrushWolf #11 Posted 02 September 2017 - 04:47 PM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 10781 battles
  • 5,728
  • [GWG] GWG
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

Having to copy the image is counter intuitive but it works.

 

 


Edited by BrushWolf, 02 September 2017 - 04:49 PM.

I used to have a handle on life until it broke off.

                             

 

“The church is near but the road is icy, the tavern is far away but I will walk carefully”

Russian Proverb

 


Zapperguy #12 Posted 02 September 2017 - 04:47 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • -Community Ace-
  • 34316 battles
  • 2,478
  • [CLOWN] CLOWN
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012

View PostMARS_REVENANT, on 02 September 2017 - 10:10 AM, said:

 

You using Chrome? I promise you, the paste option is not there for me in a normal reply... only when quoting

 

Maybe Google has read some of what you've posted, and they're doing their best to censor further content.

:trollface:


 

'Customize Your Carousel' thread - LINK

Custom skins for I-16(L), LBSh, & IL-20 - LINK
 


MARS_REVENANT #13 Posted 02 September 2017 - 04:52 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 34275 battles
  • 7,303
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Step 1 right click, copy image

 

 

Step 2, in the reply field, right click... but no pasta option.

 

 

step 3 type a character, highlight it, and right click... pasta option shows up.

 

 

I don't have FireFox... and I don't use Edge...


I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 


MARS_REVENANT #14 Posted 02 September 2017 - 04:54 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 34275 battles
  • 7,303
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostZapperguy, on 02 September 2017 - 11:47 AM, said:

 

Maybe Google has read some of what you've posted, and they're doing their best to censor further content.

:trollface:

 

You are probably the most negative person on this forum... if you dont have anything constructive to add to this thread, I suggest you stop trying to pee all over it, and the forum as well.  Find tex, get a room and have at it.

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 


Zapperguy #15 Posted 02 September 2017 - 04:55 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • -Community Ace-
  • 34316 battles
  • 2,478
  • [CLOWN] CLOWN
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012
It's because of where you are right-clicking. Click where you would start typing upper left corner of the box. Paste should show up when you hit the sweet spot.

 

'Customize Your Carousel' thread - LINK

Custom skins for I-16(L), LBSh, & IL-20 - LINK
 


MARS_REVENANT #16 Posted 02 September 2017 - 04:55 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 34275 battles
  • 7,303
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

AlWDdAZ.png?1

 

I have noticed you need the mouse pointer on the same line as where the cursor is... then pasta shows up.

 

You have to be on the same line as the cursor, and to the right of it... directly on the cursor, or to the left doesn't seem to bring up the pasta option.


Edited by MARS_REVENANT, 02 September 2017 - 04:57 PM.

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 


MARS_REVENANT #17 Posted 02 September 2017 - 04:58 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 34275 battles
  • 7,303
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Thanks Gouldy for the tip.

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 


MARS_REVENANT #18 Posted 02 September 2017 - 04:59 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 34275 battles
  • 7,303
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
.

Edited by MARS_REVENANT, 02 September 2017 - 05:01 PM.

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 


GouIdy #19 Posted 02 September 2017 - 05:00 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 18617 battles
  • 2,521
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    11-18-2013

View PostMARS_REVENANT, on 02 September 2017 - 12:55 PM, said:

 

 

I have noticed you need the mouse pointer on the same line as where the cursor is... then pasta shows up.

 

You have to be on the same line as the cursor, and to the right of it... directly on the cursor, or to the left doesn't seem to bring up the pasta option.

 

View PostGouIdy, on 02 September 2017 - 08:38 AM, said:

 

Then you are doing it wrong, on the cursor right click then paste.

 

If only you could take direction we wouldn't have had to go through all this.

Edited by GouIdy, 02 September 2017 - 05:00 PM.


MARS_REVENANT #20 Posted 02 September 2017 - 05:02 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 34275 battles
  • 7,303
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGouIdy, on 02 September 2017 - 12:00 PM, said:

 

 

If only you could take direction we wouldn't have had to go through all this.

 

I tried directly on the cursor... doesn't show up... also just to the left... doesn't show up... have to be on the same line and to the right of the cursor...

Edited by MARS_REVENANT, 02 September 2017 - 05:06 PM.

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users