Jump to content


2...or 3 hours?

thorhammer

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

pyantoryng #1 Posted 05 June 2017 - 02:12 PM

    Colonel

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2099 battles
  • 8,406
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Did someone stealth-extended the confrontation time from 2 to 3 hours? Has it always been 3 hours?



WoWP makes a great jousting game...especially with the 262 and people busy in furballs...
I am deaf, silent, and fly with unrealistic controls. Do not count on me to carry - my back's already broken from overweight.

Fog_Heavy_Cruiser_Chokai #2 Posted 05 June 2017 - 02:18 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 45 battles
  • 958
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    12-13-2012
It was three yesterday and the day before. I THINK it was 2 the first day. Regardless, it's nice. Let's you get a third crate.

The (not so) amazing Chokai is back! And he's hit all his personal goals sans one! Seriously though, nice to be back, looks like he game is improving. I continue to try to recruit new people.


MARS_REVENANT #3 Posted 05 June 2017 - 02:24 PM

    Colonel

  • Community Ace
  • 5652 battles
  • 9,463
  • [WG-CA] WG-CA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
2 hours for first day. 3 hours the following 2 days.  They need to shift the start from 7pm to 8pm ET in my opinion.  The event is half over by the time people on the west coast get home from work.

1.9.x Forum Stats: Colonel; Member; 34638 battles; 7,526 message_img.pngMember since: 11-03-2014

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

TWITCH  |  YOUTUBE  |  FACEBOOK  |  TWITTER


Psicko23 #4 Posted 05 June 2017 - 04:12 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 24 battles
  • 2,722
  • Member since:
    02-04-2014
Either that or make it longer. 

Lucky_Breeze #5 Posted 05 June 2017 - 05:51 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 9032 battles
  • 218
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    03-07-2014

i think 3hrs is a good play, least it will give a chance to get more crates. As for the hanger glitch where it won't let u leave battle to go back to hanger, have no choice but to watch the battle. Does anyone else have that problem.

So with that glitch, 3hrs of play is plenty for me.



pyantoryng #6 Posted 05 June 2017 - 05:59 PM

    Colonel

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2099 battles
  • 8,406
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postacema, on 05 June 2017 - 05:51 PM, said:

i think 3hrs is a good play, least it will give a chance to get more crates. As for the hanger glitch where it won't let u leave battle to go back to hanger, have no choice but to watch the battle. Does anyone else have that problem.

So with that glitch, 3hrs of play is plenty for me.

 

Well, I can quit battles just fine...I've heard it has something to do with mods though...

WoWP makes a great jousting game...especially with the 262 and people busy in furballs...
I am deaf, silent, and fly with unrealistic controls. Do not count on me to carry - my back's already broken from overweight.

Omega_Weapon #7 Posted 05 June 2017 - 10:46 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 607
  • [GRIEF] GRIEF
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postacema, on 05 June 2017 - 12:51 PM, said:

i think 3hrs is a good play, least it will give a chance to get more crates. As for the hanger glitch where it won't let u leave battle to go back to hanger, have no choice but to watch the battle. Does anyone else have that problem.

So with that glitch, 3hrs of play is plenty for me.

 

​Yeah had that problem myself. It was due to using the old version of Hryunomod. Got the new version installed and can exit battles just fine now.

Edited by Omega_Weapon, 05 June 2017 - 10:46 PM.


Lucky_Breeze #8 Posted 06 June 2017 - 03:17 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 9032 battles
  • 218
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    03-07-2014

View PostOmega_Weapon, on 05 June 2017 - 05:46 PM, said:

 

​Yeah had that problem myself. It was due to using the old version of Hryunomod. Got the new version installed and can exit battles just fine now.

 

thks for the info, installed new version and BAM it worked. Something so simple lol.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users