"game center" now mandatory

• Please log in to reply
57 replies to this topic

DrSinister #41 Posted 11 May 2017 - 01:54 AM

High-Tech Medic

• -Community Ace-
  • 63 battles
  • [DRACS] DRACS

Yeah, I have been using the new Launcher for a couple months now (was part of the CPT, when I got it).  It merged my WoT, WoWp, and WoWs games with no issue.

I have my Unified Launcher to not auto update, but to notify me when there is an update and I choose if I want to update or not.  Also when I am done with playing a WG game, I also go to the system tray and right click and close the Launcher so that it is not using up any resources.  I can also close it while I am in game, or just like others have suggested only use the Launcher to update the games and use a shortcut for the .exe to launch the game.

Only suggestion I have is that, like other launchers, that there should be a option to allow me to click the X to fully close the launcher instead of minimizing to the system tray.

Zapperguy #42 Posted 11 May 2017 - 12:04 PM

First Lieutenant

• -Community Ace-
  • 23 battles
  • [CLOWN] CLOWN

View PostDrSinister, on 10 May 2017 - 09:54 PM, said:

Yeah, I have been using the new Launcher for a couple months now (was part of the CPT, when I got it).  It merged my WoT, WoWp, and WoWs games with no issue.

I have my Unified Launcher to not auto update, but to notify me when there is an update and I choose if I want to update or not.  Also when I am done with playing a WG game, I also go to the system tray and right click and close the Launcher so that it is not using up any resources.  I can also close it while I am in game, or just like others have suggested only use the Launcher to update the games and use a shortcut for the .exe to launch the game.

Only suggestion I have is that, like other launchers, that there should be a option to allow me to click the X to fully close the launcher instead of minimizing to the system tray.