Came back to the game and it's still worthless to play

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
92 replies to this topic

hardy_noob #41 Posted 28 April 2017 - 09:52 AM

Senior Airman

• 1773 battles
  • [HLBL] HLBL

I have also came back to start playing this game after a long time. When I first started in 2015, the bots were not yet in normal mode. Even then I realized that this game is not easy and you can't master it in a few hours. However, it was very difficult to become a better pilot by doing more exercise at that time because you had to wait much longer for a game than you could actually play. When I heard of the introduction of the bots, I tried again. Thanks to the bots, you have only wait for less than two minutes and can do so much more games and learn the way of playing much faster. However, I am still a noob.

But I am enjoying the challenge of learning and mastering this game. Either one faces this challenge or one leaves it. Nobody forces me to play this game. Of course, there are problems in this game and only when one loves the game you can deal with these errors. But because it is a particularly difficult game, it has aroused my ambition, and meanwhile I love it just like the 500 other remaining game veterans who make life difficult for me every day in the battles. But I am willing to go the long way of learning.

P.S: English is not my native language. So I ask to tolerate spelling mistakes and grammar errors in my posts here and in the ingame-chat. If I make mistakes, it is not due to my lack of education. Although I visited the university in my country, I had my last English lesson 40 years ago.
I always try to find important advice on improving my pilotskills at the Newcomer's Forum. It is hard for me to translate all posts there. It is very disappointing when I must realize after the arduous translation that the post was off-topic.    

Edited by hardy_noob, 28 April 2017 - 11:14 AM.