Jump to content


Need Help Cannot Purchase Plane


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Raxor_64 #1 Posted 15 April 2017 - 04:40 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 23 battles
  • 85
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    07-25-2016
I have researched XF-90 but when I click on XF-90 It says research plane but I already have researched Plane it cant show Purchase option any suggestionshot_002.jpgshot_001.jpg

GouIdy #2 Posted 15 April 2017 - 04:54 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 6 battles
  • 2,612
  • Member since:
    11-18-2013

clear game cache

 

- windows key + R key

- type in  %temp%/wargaming.net/wowp  into the box

- delete cache folder

 



Raxor_64 #3 Posted 15 April 2017 - 05:02 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 23 battles
  • 85
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    07-25-2016

View PostGouIdy, on 15 April 2017 - 09:54 AM, said:

clear game cache

 

- windows key + R key

- type in  %temp%/wargaming.net/wowp  into the box

- delete cache folder

 

I did this but problem still same



gerr22 #4 Posted 15 April 2017 - 05:08 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 290 battles
  • 292
  • [17SQ] 17SQ
  • Member since:
    12-27-2013
send a ticket bud

GouIdy #5 Posted 15 April 2017 - 05:11 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 6 battles
  • 2,612
  • Member since:
    11-18-2013

View PostRaxor_64, on 15 April 2017 - 01:02 AM, said:

I did this but problem still same

 

Did you close the game before you cleared the cache?

Raxor_64 #6 Posted 15 April 2017 - 06:01 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 23 battles
  • 85
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    07-25-2016

View PostGouIdy, on 15 April 2017 - 10:11 AM, said:

 

Did you close the game before you cleared the cache?

 

Thanks Buddy your formula worked problem solved

F_RapThor #7 Posted 02 May 2017 - 04:38 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 647 battles
  • 6
  • [-WS-] -WS-
  • Member since:
    11-27-2013

Thanks Gouldy same thing happen to me ...

 



Blaster_63 #8 Posted 09 July 2017 - 08:12 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 58 battles
  • 26
  • Member since:
    07-11-2013

I had the same thing happen today.  WIll try above suggested fix.  Thanks!

 

Yep - It worked.  Thanks again!


Edited by Blaster_63, 09 July 2017 - 08:15 PM.


20thCenturyLtd #9 Posted 09 July 2017 - 08:24 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 5 battles
  • 1,423
  • Member since:
    11-28-2013
Goudly isn't just an ace pilot, he's also a tech wizard !!

 

 


Zapperguy #10 Posted 09 July 2017 - 11:32 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • -Community Ace-
  • 23 battles
  • 2,650
  • [CLOWN] CLOWN
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012

Clearing the cache made easy

If you don't have a shortcut to clear your cache, download this file to your desktop: https://mega.nz/#!QNADnLha!dC3rXoNl_IpzPuH2gumG2BPNm_1ya_YGsqTDb0omHrI

 

I keep mine right next to my WoWP shortcut and clear the cache EVERY time before I start the game. As Gouldy stated, you can only clear your cache if the game is NOT running. To use it you simply double-click it. It takes a split-second and depending on the speed of your PC you may see a dos window flash on the screen. That's it; then, start your game.



Derpinoid #11 Posted 25 July 2017 - 01:09 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 2 battles
  • 344
  • [-BFS-] -BFS-
  • Member since:
    03-21-2015
It's funny, most programs have that routine built into the startup, you know, so it's stable or something. I wonder if the dev team has ever heard of this practice, but guessing no.

Experience only counts when you're doing it right in the first place.

"When everything goes right, you don't learn anything" NASA rocket tester.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users