Cache Issue and Guns

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

needlenoses4 #1 Posted 13 April 2017 - 11:05 PM

Senior Airman

• 65 battles

I decided to start the as a fresh topic instead of mixed in with something else.   Wargaming support has been trying to solve this for me.  Basically here it is.  First time into the game, like today, all is fine,  Guns fire correctly with my Joystick trigger and/ or the spacebar.  If I get killed ( which as a new pilot usually happens ) and start a new battle again all is fine.  BUT, if I exit the game completely, then re-enter anew, the guns jam ON using either/or. Of course all ammo gets used up and guns overheat.  Dead meat after that.

So, not being a code writer myself, has anyone come across this and found a solution.  May be apples and oranges, but World of warships works just fine.

I can fix it temporarily by clearing the specific cache each time I want to play, which sucks.

losttwo #2 Posted 14 April 2017 - 01:49 PM

which way do we go?

• Community Ace
  • 29924 battles
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
:unsure:

GhostPrime #3 Posted 14 April 2017 - 02:59 PM

Community Coordinator

• Administrator
  • 1545 battles
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B

View Postneedlenoses4, on 13 April 2017 - 03:05 PM, said:

I decided to start the as a fresh topic instead of mixed in with something else.   Wargaming support has been trying to solve this for me.  Basically here it is.  First time into the game, like today, all is fine,  Guns fire correctly with my Joystick trigger and/ or the spacebar.  If I get killed ( which as a new pilot usually happens ) and start a new battle again all is fine.  BUT, if I exit the game completely, then re-enter anew, the guns jam ON using either/or. Of course all ammo gets used up and guns overheat.  Dead meat after that.

So, not being a code writer myself, has anyone come across this and found a solution.  May be apples and oranges, but World of warships works just fine.