Jump to content


Issues logging into the game


  • Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

GhostPrime #1 Posted 13 April 2017 - 03:07 PM

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 19 battles
  • 2,158
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    04-22-2013

Hello Pilots,

 

We have seen some reports of players not being able to log into the hangar of the game. We apologize for the inconvenience, and are working to resolve this issue in a timely manner. I will make sure to update this thread with any information. 

 

- Issue has been resolved, please try and log into your game client. Thank you for your patience while we dealt with this issue. 


Edited by GhostPrime, 13 April 2017 - 05:28 PM.


Please read the WOWP Game and Forum rules.
Forum Rules - Game Rules - EULA - TOS
Find us on Facebook!


FreeFOXMIKE #2 Posted 13 April 2017 - 03:10 PM

    G.A.T.P. (Global Alpha Test Pilot)

  • Member
  • 560 battles
  • 6,517
  • [332ND] 332ND
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

 well at lest its admitted that its happening , thats a start a late one but a start :great:

its just the NA server if that helps the EU is running fine. 


Edited by FreeFOXMIKE, 13 April 2017 - 03:11 PM.

           332 Virtual  Fighter  Group

 


Cdn_Avro #3 Posted 13 April 2017 - 03:31 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 1 battle
  • 272
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    03-16-2014
Can't log in Been stuck here.

FlakValleyExpress #4 Posted 13 April 2017 - 03:37 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 16 battles
  • 3,659
  • Member since:
    02-09-2012

View PostFreeFOXMIKE, on 13 April 2017 - 10:10 AM, said:

 well at lest its admitted that its happening , thats a start a late one but a start :great:

its just the NA server if that helps the EU is running fine. 

 

I show no one on the EU WoWP forums has written about this subject yet. However they have on the RU forums. Based on the RU WoWP forums, what I am seeing is if you have NVidia video card you are ok. If you have an AMD video card running Radeon software, that is where the problem lies. Me, I have an AMD video and can not log in. This is an age old problem by WG WoWP developers in dealing with AMD video cards.

 

RU WoWP forums source link

 

edit: corrected the link


Edited by FlakValleyExpress, 13 April 2017 - 03:45 PM.

Airborne Scout - Class of 1.0

Vae victis

Update 2.0 - It's not a bug, it's a feature

"Battle is the Great Redeemer. It is the fiery crucible in which true heroes are forged. The one place where all men truly share the same rank, regardless of what kind of parasitic scum they were going in."

 


Lvcivs_Flavivs #5 Posted 13 April 2017 - 03:43 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 18 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    08-23-2012

I do have an AMD/Radeon but did not have this problem before.

 

Can a solution be expected?  

Ironically I was trying to log on to retrain a bunch of pilots...  :facepalm:


"In the Game of Planes, you carry or you lose.  There is no middle ground".

Zapperguy #6 Posted 13 April 2017 - 03:48 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • -Community Ace-
  • 23 battles
  • 2,650
  • [CLOWN] CLOWN
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012

I have Nvidia - can't login.

 



Steel_bomber_ #7 Posted 13 April 2017 - 03:50 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1,519
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    12-28-2013
Can WG extend the LA11 end date please Ghost ?
THIS PAGE
INTENTIONALLY
LEFT
BLANK
     
 
            

Kingwicked101 #8 Posted 13 April 2017 - 03:51 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 118 battles
  • 97
  • [_EFF_] _EFF_
  • Member since:
    03-05-2014

View PostFlakValleyExpress, on 13 April 2017 - 05:37 PM, said:

 

I show no one on the EU WoWP forums has written about this subject yet. However they have on the RU forums. Based on the RU WoWP forums, what I am seeing is if you have NVidia video card you are ok. If you have an AMD video card running Radeon software, that is where the problem lies. Me, I have an AMD video and can not log in. This is an age old problem by WG WoWP developers in dealing with AMD video cards.

 

RU WoWP forums source link

 

edit: corrected the link

 

I have Geforce NVidia Titan Video card and now experiencing the same issue - Hanger just keeps loading. 

AmericanKestrel #9 Posted 13 April 2017 - 03:51 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 287 battles
  • 228
  • [-ES-] -ES-
  • Member since:
    11-04-2012
I have an AMD Radeon HD 7500 Series card and have had no problems up until this morning when I tried to log into the hangar.  Hope it's fixed soon...

MARS_REVENANT #10 Posted 13 April 2017 - 03:51 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 809 battles
  • 7,910
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGhostPrime, on 13 April 2017 - 10:07 AM, said:

Hello Pilots,

 

We have seen some reports of players not being able to log into the hangar of the game. We apologize for the inconvenience, and are working to resolve this issue in a timely manner. I will make sure to update this thread with any information. 

 

 

 

Have you tried turning WarGaming off, and then back on again?


1.9.x Forum Stats: Colonel; Member; 34638 battles; 7,526 message_img.pngMember since: 01-26-2012

 

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 


Zapperguy #11 Posted 13 April 2017 - 03:57 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • -Community Ace-
  • 23 battles
  • 2,650
  • [CLOWN] CLOWN
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012

View PostMARS_REVENANT, on 13 April 2017 - 10:51 AM, said:

 

Have you tried turning WarGaming off, and then back on again?

 

Too funny.

:D



_Warchylde_ #12 Posted 13 April 2017 - 04:01 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 1 battle
  • 2,652
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    07-15-2014

View PostMARS_REVENANT, on 13 April 2017 - 10:51 AM, said:

 

Have you tried turning WarGaming off, and then back on again?

 

:D

"Shee, you guys are so unhip, it's a wonder your bums don't fall off!"

 

- Zaphod Beeblebrox


FlakValleyExpress #13 Posted 13 April 2017 - 04:04 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 16 battles
  • 3,659
  • Member since:
    02-09-2012

View PostZapperguy, on 13 April 2017 - 10:48 AM, said:

I have Nvidia - can't login.

 

 

View PostKingwicked101, on 13 April 2017 - 10:51 AM, said:

 

I have Geforce NVidia Titan Video card and now experiencing the same issue - Hanger just keeps loading. 

 

OK, a misunderstanding. This is from  Asiris_comp a RU WoWP Global Moderator:

 

Block Quote

 The relevance of the drivers for the video card can not hurt to look. Well, as mentioned above, NVIDIA quite fit the game went.

 

I thought he mean that Nvidia was running OK. Sorry my bad. BTW, they are still working on the problem.


Edited by FlakValleyExpress, 13 April 2017 - 04:05 PM.

Airborne Scout - Class of 1.0

Vae victis

Update 2.0 - It's not a bug, it's a feature

"Battle is the Great Redeemer. It is the fiery crucible in which true heroes are forged. The one place where all men truly share the same rank, regardless of what kind of parasitic scum they were going in."

 


Toggle #14 Posted 13 April 2017 - 04:10 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Alpha tester
  • 55 battles
  • 2,271
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012

Thanks GP.  Good to know it's being resolved. 

 

Edit:  Not that I'm addicted or anything!


Edited by Toggle, 13 April 2017 - 04:11 PM.


Rockstone_ #15 Posted 13 April 2017 - 04:13 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 5 battles
  • 949
  • [-BFS-] -BFS-
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012

 WHAT THE HELL - Time is 9:00 am PST - April 13 Whats going on here, they don't do scheduled maintenance this time a day.

 

World of warplanes server temporarily unavailable due to scheduled maintenance.

 

I run a AMD card and have never had a problem until today.

 

 

 


Edited by Rockstone_, 13 April 2017 - 04:16 PM.

                                                                                                                                                                                                          

MelBrooks #16 Posted 13 April 2017 - 04:17 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 6 battles
  • 1,236
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    01-18-2014
GeoForce 1070 Nvidia.........just a spinnin' away.........

FreeFOXMIKE #17 Posted 13 April 2017 - 04:20 PM

    G.A.T.P. (Global Alpha Test Pilot)

  • Member
  • 560 battles
  • 6,517
  • [332ND] 332ND
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

View PostFlakValleyExpress, on 13 April 2017 - 09:37 AM, said:

 

I show no one on the EU WoWP forums has written about this subject yet. However they have on the RU forums. Based on the RU WoWP forums, what I am seeing is if you have NVidia video card you are ok. If you have an AMD video card running Radeon software, that is where the problem lies. Me, I have an AMD video and can not log in. This is an age old problem by WG WoWP developers in dealing with AMD video cards.

 

RU WoWP forums source link

 

edit: corrected the link

 

 they had no need the servers were as stated up and running  I have an AMD and its running like a champ on the EU server 

Edited by FreeFOXMIKE, 13 April 2017 - 04:23 PM.

           332 Virtual  Fighter  Group

 


MelBrooks #18 Posted 13 April 2017 - 04:21 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 6 battles
  • 1,236
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    01-18-2014
Ran complete diagnostics, checked settings, checked for updates from NVidia.....all good to go. Tested on Warships, BF1, and other games......ran perfect. Has to be something rather specific to Warplanes only.

FreeFOXMIKE #19 Posted 13 April 2017 - 04:21 PM

    G.A.T.P. (Global Alpha Test Pilot)

  • Member
  • 560 battles
  • 6,517
  • [332ND] 332ND
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

View PostMARS_REVENANT, on 13 April 2017 - 09:51 AM, said:

 

Have you tried turning WarGaming off, and then back on again?

 

 think he mens rebooting the NA server 

           332 Virtual  Fighter  Group

 


FreeFOXMIKE #20 Posted 13 April 2017 - 04:22 PM

    G.A.T.P. (Global Alpha Test Pilot)

  • Member
  • 560 battles
  • 6,517
  • [332ND] 332ND
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

View PostMelBrooks, on 13 April 2017 - 10:21 AM, said:

Ran complete diagnostics, checked settings, checked for updates from NVidia.....all good to go. Tested on Warships, BF1, and other games......ran perfect. Has to be something rather specific to Warplanes only.

 

 its only the NA warplanes 

           332 Virtual  Fighter  Group

 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users