Jump to content


Game stuck in the loading screen


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

Donkey46 #1 Posted 09 March 2017 - 09:28 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 794 battles
  • 2
  • [322ND] 322ND
  • Member since:
    08-16-2013
My game has been stuck in the loading screen for the last hour. Is anyone else having this issue? Are the WoWP servers down?

TeamTerrible #2 Posted 09 March 2017 - 09:38 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 46394 battles
  • 2,137
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    12-29-2012
clear your cache and try again

 

 

         


GhostPrime #3 Posted 09 March 2017 - 09:42 PM

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 1656 battles
  • 2,086
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    04-22-2013

Hello! The servers are up and running, please try resetting your network hardware. If that doesn't do it, please submit a ticket to support.

 

View PostTeamTerrible, on 09 March 2017 - 01:38 PM, said:

clear your cache and try again

 

This is something you can try also. 

 

Open your appdata folder:

 

Press the win key + R and type:

%temp%\wargaming.net

 

Then delete the "wowp" folder. and Launch the game. 


Edited by GhostPrime, 09 March 2017 - 11:49 PM.


Please read the WOWP Game and Forum rules.
Forum Rules - Game Rules - EULA - TOS
Find us on Facebook!


Weapon_of_Proliferation #4 Posted 09 March 2017 - 10:58 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 7666 battles
  • 351
  • [S_S_G] S_S_G
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Same issue. Deleting cache didn't solve it this time.

Lethalhavoc #5 Posted 09 March 2017 - 11:41 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2972 battles
  • 441
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    01-18-2013

It's %temp%/wargaming.net for WoWP.

 


Edited by Lethalhavoc, 09 March 2017 - 11:43 PM.


GhostPrime #6 Posted 09 March 2017 - 11:49 PM

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 1656 battles
  • 2,086
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    04-22-2013

View PostLethalhavoc, on 09 March 2017 - 03:41 PM, said:

It's %temp%/wargaming.net for WoWP.

 

 

​You are correct. Edited. 


Please read the WOWP Game and Forum rules.
Forum Rules - Game Rules - EULA - TOS
Find us on Facebook!


Lethalhavoc #7 Posted 10 March 2017 - 02:54 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2972 battles
  • 441
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    01-18-2013

View PostGhostPrime, on 09 March 2017 - 11:49 PM, said:

 

​You are correct. Edited.

 

;)

Donkey46 #8 Posted 10 March 2017 - 03:25 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 794 battles
  • 2
  • [322ND] 322ND
  • Member since:
    08-16-2013
It worked. Thanks for the help!


nj91 #9 Posted 10 March 2017 - 10:42 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 667 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    08-26-2012
I have the same issue and it still isn't resolved which is rather annoying as its my main account that I started back in closed beta I have made a lot of work on it and I don't wish to lose all that

Weapon_of_Proliferation #10 Posted 10 March 2017 - 12:45 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 7666 battles
  • 351
  • [S_S_G] S_S_G
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I wonder how this can happen when we haven't changed anything on our computers.

Weapon_of_Proliferation #11 Posted 10 March 2017 - 12:47 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 7666 battles
  • 351
  • [S_S_G] S_S_G
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

I just uninstalled.

 

I think that solved the problem.



Weapon_of_Proliferation #12 Posted 10 March 2017 - 01:00 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 7666 battles
  • 351
  • [S_S_G] S_S_G
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGhostPrime, on 09 March 2017 - 06:49 PM, said:

 

​You are correct. Edited. 

 

Except that getting rid of my tanks cache is not in my interests, since it works fine and they patch it quickly when it doesn't.

Weapon_of_Proliferation #13 Posted 12 March 2017 - 02:52 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 7666 battles
  • 351
  • [S_S_G] S_S_G
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

I deleted the warplanes cache and reinstalled the game.

 

Still cannot login to the hanger, just the 'music' and spinning thing.



Weapon_of_Proliferation #14 Posted 12 March 2017 - 04:55 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 7666 battles
  • 351
  • [S_S_G] S_S_G
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Latest driver installed as per tech support request.

 

No change, still cannot login fully.



hondavtr #15 Posted 12 March 2017 - 06:01 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 6255 battles
  • 1
  • [GSH] GSH
  • Member since:
    01-14-2013
Still cannot log in to WoWp after a  week and a half.  This occurred when I bought the UK pack with the Hurricane.  I tried WG support but I just get the standard stuff.  I have tried all the above many times with no luck.  Anyone still having problems.  I guess I will have to wait for the next patch.

pyantoryng #16 Posted 12 March 2017 - 07:27 PM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 12468 battles
  • 6,398
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

It had been many patches and one of my computer is still stuck with black screen and infinite spinning.

 

The one I can play WoWP on is a much inferior laptop...



WoWP makes a great jousting game...especially with the 262 and people busy in furballs...
I am deaf, silent, and fly with unrealistic controls. Do not count on me to carry - my back's already broken from overweight.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users