Curious about frame rate for most players.

• Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

Kosmonaut_ #1 Posted 06 March 2017 - 12:36 PM

Master Sergeant

• 4698 battles
Hi, sorta noob here, I was curious what you all are getting for FPS in battles these days?  My janky HP from Walmart gives me a whopping 18-24 FPS during furballs, maybe touching 30 before the bullets start to fly, and on some maps (Winter War esp) dips down to as low as 15 FPS.  And yet I can get a few kills :).  I've read on the forums that some of you are cranking near 100 FPS?  What the heck is that like? :)   I'm new to video games but can you high FPS players somehow tell that someone you're flying against is getting 18 FPS?  Does their plane stutter and jerk around?  Are we easier targets?  I assume it's easier to aim on something that is actively maneuvering if you have a higher FPS?  Is that why all the WHACK guys keep murdering me?  Noob questions I know, but I'm curious.   And no, I'm not buying a better video card, it's a free game :)

Mackunaima #2 Posted 06 March 2017 - 01:12 PM

Second Lieutenant

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 20730 battles
  • [WHAWK] WHAWK

View PostEpicFlash76, on 06 March 2017 - 09:36 AM, said:

Hi, sorta noob here, I was curious what you all are getting for FPS in battles these days?  My janky HP from Walmart gives me a whopping 18-24 FPS during furballs, maybe touching 30 before the bullets start to fly, and on some maps (Winter War esp) dips down to as low as 15 FPS.  And yet I can get a few kills :).
I've read on the forums that some of you are cranking near 100 FPS? Yeah, a few guys over here are playing within a very good hack. They can go higher 100 FPS, sometimes 120 FPS.
 What the heck is that like? :)  Mainly good video card over PC. Some laptops can get something close to 60 FPS.