Jump to content


Black screen


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

Kookabarough #1 Posted 02 March 2017 - 11:15 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 74 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    02-26-2017

Have only been playing this game for about a week, now the game gets to the loading page with the emblem on it and that's as far as it goes, tried the action the site suggested but still no luck, try to send a ticket to support tells me im not logged in try to log in tells me I need to log in.

Logged in through change pass word then go to support tells me im not logged in wth  ?

can any body help thanks.

 

Ps this all happened after I upgraded to tier 111 plane bought it but it came with no crew, couldn't play it so logged out to see if that changed anything.   Sure did now I cant log in.


 

Help



Lethalhavoc #2 Posted 02 March 2017 - 11:22 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2965 battles
  • 403
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    01-18-2013

Hit your Windows start button. Type in %temp% select and open the temp folder delete the Wargaming.net folder and run the launcher.

 



Psicko23 #3 Posted 02 March 2017 - 11:25 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 18528 battles
  • 2,420
  • [-WS-] -WS-
  • Member since:
    02-04-2014

Try clearing your cache. Also, there have been many threads about people having black screens. Search the forum for those. I'm on a cell phone, so I can't do that for you. 

Try clearing your cache:

Press the Windows key + R

Then type in "%temp%\wargaming.net" (without the quotes)

Press enter.

Now delete the "wowp" folder. 

Launch the game after deleting the folder

 

Edit-havoc beat me to it.


Edited by Psicko23, 02 March 2017 - 11:28 AM.


Kookabarough #4 Posted 02 March 2017 - 11:39 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 74 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    02-26-2017
Thanks very much guys it worked

losttwo #5 Posted 02 March 2017 - 12:29 PM

    which way do we go?

  • Community Ace
  • 29924 battles
  • 12,562
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    05-15-2012

No worries, it is just your pilot taking a catnap in the cockpit.

Snitch his wallet and clear out his cache. Guaranteed to wake him up and make him fly right.

 

If the problem persists you may have to clear your cache each time you log into the game.

I have to do it every time before log in and after about 20 games.

I have no clue why my computer automatically stores information ( all sorts ) in the WG cache but it does.



Lethalhavoc #6 Posted 02 March 2017 - 12:52 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2965 battles
  • 403
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    01-18-2013

View Postlosttwo, on 02 March 2017 - 12:29 PM, said:

No worries, it is just your pilot taking a catnap in the cockpit.

Snitch his wallet and clear out his cache. Guaranteed to wake him up and make him fly right.

 

If the problem persists you may have to clear your cache each time you log into the game.

I have to do it every time before log in and after about 20 games.

I have no clue why my computer automatically stores information ( all sorts ) in the WG cache but it does.

 

Are you 100% sure it's your wowp cache that keeps corrupting?

Often an IP or memory issue seems like a cache issue, but clearing the cache only offers a temporary solution.


 

Have you flushed your dns lately? And have you adjusted your virtual memory?



Lethalhavoc #7 Posted 02 March 2017 - 12:53 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2965 battles
  • 403
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    01-18-2013

View PostKookabarough, on 02 March 2017 - 11:39 AM, said:

Thanks very much guys it worked

 

No problem, we're glad to help.

Edited by Lethalhavoc, 02 March 2017 - 12:53 PM.


Lethalhavoc #8 Posted 02 March 2017 - 12:54 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2965 battles
  • 403
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    01-18-2013

View PostPsicko23, on 02 March 2017 - 11:25 AM, said:


 

 

Edit-havoc beat me to it.

 

I'm a ninja!

Edited by Lethalhavoc, 02 March 2017 - 12:55 PM.


losttwo #9 Posted 02 March 2017 - 03:35 PM

    which way do we go?

  • Community Ace
  • 29924 battles
  • 12,562
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    05-15-2012

View PostLethalhavoc, on 02 March 2017 - 07:52 AM, said:

 

Are you 100% sure it's your wowp cache that keeps corrupting?

Often an IP or memory issue seems like a cache issue, but clearing the cache only offers a temporary solution.


 

Have you flushed your dns lately? And have you adjusted your virtual memory?

 

I flush my DNS far too frequently.

The only thing I know about tinkering with computers is to know how to place it back on the stool at the gun range.

 



GhostPrime #10 Posted 02 March 2017 - 05:53 PM

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 1455 battles
  • 1,621
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    04-22-2013

View PostKookabarough, on 02 March 2017 - 03:39 AM, said:

Thanks very much guys it worked

 

View Postlosttwo, on 02 March 2017 - 04:29 AM, said:

No worries, it is just your pilot taking a catnap in the cockpit.

Snitch his wallet and clear out his cache. Guaranteed to wake him up and make him fly right.

 

If the problem persists you may have to clear your cache each time you log into the game.

I have to do it every time before log in and after about 20 games.

I have no clue why my computer automatically stores information ( all sorts ) in the WG cache but it does.

 

Welcome to World of Warplanes,  Kookabarough! Clearing the game cache every once in a while can help. 

 



Please read the WOWP Game and Forum rules.
Forum Rules - Game Rules - EULA - TOS
Find us on Facebook!


Psicko23 #11 Posted 02 March 2017 - 06:21 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 18528 battles
  • 2,420
  • [-WS-] -WS-
  • Member since:
    02-04-2014

View PostLethalhavoc, on 02 March 2017 - 04:54 AM, said:

 

I'm a ninja!

 

I was at work and had to take care of something. By the time I finished up, you already posted it.

Lethalhavoc #12 Posted 02 March 2017 - 11:12 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2965 battles
  • 403
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    01-18-2013

View PostPsicko23, on 02 March 2017 - 06:21 PM, said:

 

I was at work and had to take care of something. By the time I finished up, you already posted it.

 

That's what a ninja does, gets in when they're not looking, completes the mission and gets out before he's noticed.

Feel to ask my wife about my skills :trollface:


 



Lethalhavoc #13 Posted 02 March 2017 - 11:19 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2965 battles
  • 403
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    01-18-2013

View Postlosttwo, on 02 March 2017 - 03:35 PM, said:

 

I flush my DNS far too frequently.

The only thing I know about tinkering with computers is to know how to place it back on the stool at the gun range.

 

 

Why don't you try the driver booster from http://www.iobit.com/en/driver-booster.php ?

You can install and run the system care software too if you want and just uninstall them both when they're done updating your drivers and scanning your system.


 



losttwo #14 Posted 03 March 2017 - 07:50 AM

    which way do we go?

  • Community Ace
  • 29924 battles
  • 12,562
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    05-15-2012

View PostLethalhavoc, on 02 March 2017 - 06:19 PM, said:

 

Why don't you try the driver booster from http://www.iobit.com/en/driver-booster.php ?

You can install and run the system care software too if you want and just uninstall them both when they're done updating your drivers and scanning your system.


 

 

I do update each driver manually with each patch.

Also tried the booster and uninstalled it.

My laptop is just old and wore out like a pair of jeans you wont throw away.

It is at the point that i have to turn it on twice.

Press on button get error message that fan is not working and then it shuts down.

Press on button again. log into computer.

sometimes it will start making a grinding or whirling sound then i give it a Fonzorelli hit

on the lower left corner and it runs quietly.

I do appreciate you trying to help and I know i just throw a bunch of excuses out there.

When this thing finally takes its last breath I will just go get a new one.

Toss this in the corner with the rest of them.

 



Lethalhavoc #15 Posted 03 March 2017 - 11:27 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2965 battles
  • 403
  • [OWSS] OWSS
  • Member since:
    01-18-2013

View Postlosttwo, on 03 March 2017 - 07:50 AM, said:

 

I do update each driver manually with each patch.

Also tried the booster and uninstalled it.

My laptop is just old and wore out like a pair of jeans you wont throw away.

It is at the point that i have to turn it on twice.

Press on button get error message that fan is not working and then it shuts down.

Press on button again. log into computer.

sometimes it will start making a grinding or whirling sound then i give it a Fonzorelli hit

on the lower left corner and it runs quietly.

I do appreciate you trying to help and I know i just throw a bunch of excuses out there.

When this thing finally takes its last breath I will just go get a new one.

Toss this in the corner with the rest of them.

 

 

Fair enough, I'm one of those people who took his toys apart as a child to see how they worked.

It's a habit I've really never grown out of.

 

 






3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users