What's wrong with liking biplanes?

• Please log in to reply
43 replies to this topic

EpicFlash76 #1 Posted 29 January 2017 - 05:02 PM

Senior Airman

• 2714 battles
I know I'm new to this game but I got into it to begin with because I loved the idea of retro WWI biplane combat.   I just want to rip around at 80kph over that same damned Harbor map and plink away at other biplanes like I'm in the Great War.  But I keep hearing other players talk about how the only thing that matters is leveling up as fast as they can to Mustangs and Yaks and flying death jets with laser guns and nuclear missiles and all that (which is fine), but is there anything wrong with just wanting to keep my dinking little I-5 biplane forever?  Does anybody else enjoy the throwback 1920s open cockpit biplane theme so much that they just don't have the interest in leveling up to bigger and better fighters?  I'm not sealclubbing, because I kinda suck at this game, but I'm never coming out of Tier I :).  Biplanes forever!

Chuck_norris10 #2 Posted 29 January 2017 - 05:08 PM

Captain

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 20807 battles
  • [300SP] 300SP

View PostEpicFlash76, on 29 January 2017 - 10:02 AM, said: