A couple of questions on "Low-Mid" as well as upgrades.

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

TheCorpsman #1 Posted 08 January 2017 - 08:17 AM

Senior Airman

• 445 battles

Greetings Everyone, I am new to the game and purchased a Ki-43-IC to get to know the game. In the description it states it excels at low to medium altitude dogfighting, and I must admit it has out turned anything I've come across so far. Though it is VERY squishy.

My question is what is considered "Low to Medium: altitude? 500 = Low and 750'ish = Medium?

And lastly I am upgrading as I can afford to do so, and have chosen my pilot (it came with a 100% pilot) in eagle eye skill, or whichever is the one that increases view range. As far as the plane I installed a special gas tank that help prevent fires (I apologize for not knowing the terms, again i am new) and also am thinking of upgrading when I can afford the module which increases maneuverability by 5% on all axis and lastly the increased engine power module.

Are these good choices? I ask in local chat but rarely get any responses to my questions when the battle starts, are there many people playing the Tier IV matches or am i likely playing against the computer A.I.?

Thank you all for viewing my questions, is the Ki-43-IC a decent plane to learn on? I really like the way it handles and though she is a bit soft, once I can get behind a plane, they rarely shake me off in the few battles i've been on . Thanks again and see you in the skies!!

scipionmk #2 Posted 08 January 2017 - 09:50 AM

Command Chief Master Sergeant

• 28785 battles
  • [-WS-] -WS-

Low below 1000m=3000ft. Mid 1000m to 1500m some will say 2000m. Everything up is high alt up to 7000+m.

For the skills question, I train pilot according to the plane. First of all: visibility=eagle eye then fot TnB planes sharp shooter then expert acrobat.