Jump to content


1.9.6 Patch Update - Official Bugs and Issues Thread


  • Please log in to reply
193 replies to this topic

GeorgePatton #41 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:20 PM

    газета

  • -Community Ace-
  • 7036 battles
  • 4,952
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

Guys, it apparently worked on the RU and EU servers - this is a localized issue (most likely). Chill out - it was tested, we just got an unexpected bug on NA side and they're working to fix it. :)

 

 

Cheers!
Glenn



Rellike #42 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:20 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 2591 battles
  • 1
  • [-DOW-] -DOW-
  • Member since:
    09-20-2011
Not sure if anyone else is having this issue but in addition to the Updating Hangar loop my client opened with the Team Training window open as well.  Client is currently flashing between the select side event option and the team training window with the Updating Hangar loop repeating over and over again.  Hope this helps.

Haruka_Takayama #43 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:21 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 299 battles
  • 39
  • Member since:
    04-03-2014

View PostBladedPheonix, on 22 September 2016 - 11:19 PM, said:

 

It wouldn't be so bad if I didn't constantly get run down by those guys in the "Aces" clan. Great bunch of guys, but man does it suck when they're against you!:teethhappy:

 

Haven't met em yet. Generally when I do find real players though, I get my butt kicked big time. 

There's definitely a learning curve, but I'm wiling to hang in here and learn what I can.



SystemRename_999888 #44 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:23 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 22923 battles
  • 2,860
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Caught in the same loop.  This is bad even by Persha's already low standard.
A deeper understanding of the difference between a fad and a fashion statement will enable you to win a fashion fueled guessing game. 

Carolvs #45 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:28 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 5930 battles
  • 26
  • Member since:
    05-23-2013

Patton, if there's a bug in the NA server (quite possible) then it wasn't really tested (at least usefully tested). Having it work in Siberia and Montenegro is lovely, but not very helpful if you're here in NA... let's face it they blew it by not testing it properly, and perhaps by not caring as much about the NA server.... as usual....

 



kasyut2207 #46 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:29 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 20082 battles
  • 24
  • [J7W1] J7W1
  • Member since:
    01-02-2014
Until the event start: 01:30
Do you too late updates?

MelBrooks #47 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:31 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 29566 battles
  • 1,004
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-18-2014

We are going to run out and get a keg here, stop on by......................



GeorgePatton #48 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:37 PM

    газета

  • -Community Ace-
  • 7036 battles
  • 4,952
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View PostCarolvs, on 22 September 2016 - 06:28 PM, said:

Patton, if there's a bug in the NA server (quite possible) then it wasn't really tested (at least usefully tested). Having it work in Siberia and Montenegro is lovely, but not very helpful if you're here in NA... let's face it they blew it by not testing it properly, and perhaps by not caring as much about the NA server.... as usual....

 

 

I mean, sure - they could run a NA specific CT server and maybe that would make you happy - but do you really want to be 2 weeks behind everybody else getting an update? I know I don't...

 

 

Cheers!
Glenn



hawkeyededic #49 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:40 PM

    Resident Researcher

  • -Community Ace-
  • 3020 battles
  • 1,671
  • Member since:
    10-05-2012

View PostGeorgePatton, on 22 September 2016 - 05:37 PM, said:

 

I mean, sure - they could run a NA specific CT server and maybe that would make you happy - but do you really want to be 2 weeks behind everybody else getting an update? I know I don't...

 

 

Cheers!
Glenn

 

Simply including us in the test may have revealed the issue. By not including us (the NA server) they are not only snubbing their noses at us but also eliminating a large number of potential testers and allowing bugs in.


 

Hawkeye's Hangar, your one stop spot for all my repaints. Like me on Facebook for news, updates and more.


raven_72 #50 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:49 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 16082 battles
  • 25
  • [-WS-] -WS-
  • Member since:
    07-16-2013
ENDLESS LOOOOOOP!

hvPALANTIRION #51 Posted 23 September 2016 - 12:00 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 9922 battles
  • 481
  • [HV] HV
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGeorgePatton, on 22 September 2016 - 11:20 PM, said:

Guys, it apparently worked on the RU and EU servers - this is a localized issue (most likely). Chill out - it was tested, we just got an unexpected bug on NA side and they're working to fix it. :)

 

 

Cheers!
Glenn

-Fair enough, but I'm losing both Premium time AND 3x XP+credit time on my Seafang. Compensation IS in order.



Raizei #52 Posted 23 September 2016 - 12:05 AM

    Product Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 1110 battles
  • 695
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

The issue is currently being looked into right now and they are trying to figure out a solution. I just relogged into the game client and the updating hangar issue seems fixed for me as I am able to select a faction now without the game client going through that loop.

 

Has anyone else had any success? Please try logging out and logging back in.

 

Please let me know if you are still experiencing the issue on your end. Thank you for your patience and we're trying to resolve this as soon as we can.



Please read the WOWP Game and Forum rules.
Forum Rules - Game Rules - EULA - TOS
Find us on Facebook & Twitter!


BladedPheonix #53 Posted 23 September 2016 - 12:09 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 5062 battles
  • 89
  • [KKREW] KKREW
  • Member since:
    03-22-2012

new issue has occured, I've managed to "confirm on the Axis/Allies bit but now the choice screen won't go away......:amazed:

 

working as intended or.......?


Edited by BladedPheonix, 23 September 2016 - 12:10 AM.


Dsembr_Rein #54 Posted 23 September 2016 - 12:09 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 10171 battles
  • 1,253
  • [-WS-] -WS-
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
If you let the game sit for a few minutes it will eventually load in. Once I got past the event introduction pop-up I had no issues. Just to be sure I logged out, closed the game, and then loaded it all back up and the issue didn't come back.

hvPALANTIRION #55 Posted 23 September 2016 - 12:14 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 9922 battles
  • 481
  • [HV] HV
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

I was able to log in and choose a side. So that part is fixed.

Haven't been able to test playing a regular mission yet prior to the new mode starting, as now I have to watch my kid. Opportunity lost due to WG's error. And my time to use premium and anniversary bonuses.

 

*UPDATE*

Tried to move around the hangar menu to look at different planes. Worked fine at first, then got REALLY laggy, can't scroll, etc. Tried to start a battle, that failed at the "Loading Battle" hangar screen and went back to failing lag hangar. Was able to get ESC menu to pop up and exit game, though it took a while. With my current (newer) comp I never have graphics-induced lag or frame drops in WOWP.


Edited by hvPALANTIRION, 23 September 2016 - 12:20 AM.


mullyman #56 Posted 23 September 2016 - 12:38 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 26219 battles
  • 968
  • [WHAWK] WHAWK
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014

4 planes out of 10 crash for no reason.

 

Glad to see you on top of things working this SH*& out WG


mullyman.png

Raizei #57 Posted 23 September 2016 - 12:57 AM

    Product Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 1110 battles
  • 695
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012
The issue with the endless cycling of the hangar updating should now be resolved. Please let me know if you are still experiencing the issue.


Please read the WOWP Game and Forum rules.
Forum Rules - Game Rules - EULA - TOS
Find us on Facebook & Twitter!


dityboycom #58 Posted 23 September 2016 - 01:12 AM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 10139 battles
  • 9,201
  • [BAGG] BAGG
  • Member since:
    08-23-2014
The queue times seem to be all 2 30 - 330 minutes for 3v3's...

WOW


dityboycom #59 Posted 23 September 2016 - 02:09 AM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 10139 battles
  • 9,201
  • [BAGG] BAGG
  • Member since:
    08-23-2014
lol strikes

WOW


Bobby_Tables #60 Posted 23 September 2016 - 02:25 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 23395 battles
  • 516
  • [WHAWK] WHAWK
  • Member since:
    06-16-2014

Not an official bug report, but an observation:

 

Next time there is a major event, it might be practicable for you folks at WG to buy some temporary server space to take into account the extra load.

 

Just sayin'






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users