Jump to content


1.9.6 Patch Update - Official Bugs and Issues Thread


  • Please log in to reply
193 replies to this topic

WafflesOfWrath #21 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:09 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 598 battles
  • 97
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Game is unplayable, stuck in an endless loop when trying to choose a side

mnbv_fockewulfe #22 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:09 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 49 battles
  • 1,476
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    12-06-2013
This is a major game breaking issue. WHAT THE, happened to the CT client. :angry:

Be sure to check your logic privileges before posting on the forum.

 

mnbv_fockewulfe.png


 


Raizei #23 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:10 PM

    Product Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 36 battles
  • 696
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

Thank you guys for reporting this issue. I just confirmed the issue on my end so I'll see if I can get it resolved as soon as possible

 

I will provide updates as soon as I can



Please read the WOWP Game and Forum rules.
Forum Rules - Game Rules - EULA - TOS
Find us on Facebook & Twitter!


hvPALANTIRION #24 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:10 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 33 battles
  • 498
  • [HV] HV
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

As I am typing this my hangar is seemingly endlessly looping the "Select Side" menu. Do matter what I try I cannot successfuly select anything as it flashes, nor can I play a regular match, or exit the game without CTRL-ALT-DEL. 

 

*UPDATE* with enough carple-tunnel-inducing clicking I was eventually able to get the Battle button to activate. I now see my hangar with "Loading Battle" in front of the flashing "Select Side" menu.

 

*UPDATE 2* now I am back to square one, no battle happened, and now the Battle button is grayed-out below the flashing "Slect Side" menu.

 

p.s. Better be some compensation for this FUBAR. Many of us dropped other plans to try out the new mode due to it's limited timeframe. Being screwed over due to a lack of testing is just salt in the wound of the most loyal gamers WG has.


Edited by hvPALANTIRION, 22 September 2016 - 11:14 PM.


BladedPheonix #25 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:10 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 243 battles
  • 102
  • [KKREW] KKREW
  • Member since:
    03-22-2012

View PostGeorgePatton, on 22 September 2016 - 05:07 PM, said:

UPDATE: Game is completely bugged out due to this event thing - I ended the WoWP process and tried restarting - loaded in, got the option to pick a side, tried and went into the endless loop again.

 

 

Cheers!
Glenn

 

just started expierencing this as well!

 

I'm also having the part where you pick sides disappear before I can even choose!:sceptic:

 

Hell you can't even go into random battle!:(



SpigZ #26 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:10 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-08-2014
Endless loop !

GeorgePatton #27 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:11 PM

    газета

  • -Community Ace-
  • 14 battles
  • 5,099
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011
UPDATE 2: Clearing the cache does not fix the issue with the Japanese Threat event.

                                                                                                                                 Click the Pictures to Visit My YouTube Channel.


Njanear #28 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:11 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 2 battles
  • 126
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Mayday!  Mayday!  This game has lost all control...  :(

 

Yea, what they said...  constant loop even after a restart - I can't even pick a side (like that would matter right now).


The game's largest rammer magnet - I always seem to attract enemy planes to my engine. :facepalm:

mnbv_fockewulfe #29 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:11 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 49 battles
  • 1,476
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    12-06-2013

:facepalm:

WG Really dropped the ball on this one.


Be sure to check your logic privileges before posting on the forum.

 

mnbv_fockewulfe.png


 


Elias_Sims #30 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:13 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 26
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    06-07-2016

View PostGeorgePatton, on 22 September 2016 - 06:05 PM, said:

Japanese Threat thing is bugged out - goes into an endless 'loading hangar' loop if it prompts you to choose a side when you come out of battle.

 

I'm getting the same problem

MelBrooks #31 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:13 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 6 battles
  • 1,233
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    01-18-2014

Houston we have a problem...........we are not going to sit in the hangar all night watching the update dial spin..........all Warhawks reporting this in TS

 



J311yfish #32 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:13 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 116 battles
  • 1,027
  • [343] 343
  • Member since:
    12-13-2013

"Updating Hangar..." loop as others are experiencing above -- background alternates between the "Axis or Allies?" prompt and (for me) Japanese tech tree screen -- new hangar audio (waterfall noise) also cuts in/out at same time.

 

/edit:  tried the switching languages trick that has been known to work with 'updating hangar' issues, but no luck


Edited by J311yfish, 22 September 2016 - 11:27 PM.

Tech tree projects:  JAPAN  /  United Kingdom  /  Sweden  /  Finland (skins/  Italy  /  France  /  Poland  /  China  /  Brazil  /  United States  //  Roadmap

Map proposals:  Panama Canal  /  Great Wall of China  /  Cliffs of Dover  //  Clan:  343 Kokutai  //  Tutorial How to ignore forum posts and signatures


BladedPheonix #33 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:15 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 243 battles
  • 102
  • [KKREW] KKREW
  • Member since:
    03-22-2012

View Postmnbv_fockewulfe, on 22 September 2016 - 05:11 PM, said:

:facepalm:

WG Really dropped the ball on this one.

 

well we should expect this kind of failure by now.....WOWP has been moved more ales to the shelf of shame.  I mean we just now got a 2nd line for Japan after 2.5 years of begging, and I've been waiting for the SBD hell-diver since Alpha.

 

In short I'm losing faith in this game....:sceptic:

 

while on realitive topic, Do Rusians even play baseball?:unsure:


Edited by BladedPheonix, 22 September 2016 - 11:15 PM.


99red #34 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:16 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 65 battles
  • 523
  • [-ES-] -ES-
  • Member since:
    11-16-2013

Relax guys, its working as intended...The Japanese have gotten in the WG control room and set this all up....

 

Content moderated by JayStark02

 


Edited by JayStark02, 22 September 2016 - 11:33 PM.

99red......XO of the Eagle Squadron (-ES-)

 


Raizei #35 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:18 PM

    Product Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 36 battles
  • 696
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

Hello folks! I've just created the report and we're having someone look into the issue. Please hang tight and I will provide updates as soon as I receive them



Please read the WOWP Game and Forum rules.
Forum Rules - Game Rules - EULA - TOS
Find us on Facebook & Twitter!


Haruka_Takayama #36 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:18 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 33 battles
  • 39
  • Member since:
    04-03-2014

View PostBladedPheonix, on 22 September 2016 - 11:15 PM, said:

 

well we should expect this kind of failure by now.....WOWP has been moved more ales to the shelf of shame.  I mean we just now got a 2nd line for Japan after 2.5 years of begging, and I've been waiting for the SBD hell-diver since Alpha.

 

In short I'm losing faith in this game....:sceptic:

 

while on realitive topic, Do Rusians even play baseball?:unsure:

 

Honestly, I just recently got back into this game, and I really want to like it. I've been having fun up till now, and I've established some short term goals. So I will do my best to remain patient with this game.

 

Also trying to get one of my friends into this to fly with me~

 

View PostRaizei, on 22 September 2016 - 11:18 PM, said:

Hello folks! I've just created the report and we're having someone look into the issue. Please hang tight and I will provide updates as soon as I receive them

 

Also nice to see a highly responsive support team doing what they can for the game ^^


Edited by Haruka_Takayama, 22 September 2016 - 11:18 PM.


BladedPheonix #37 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:18 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 243 battles
  • 102
  • [KKREW] KKREW
  • Member since:
    03-22-2012

going to add somthign to the notice glitch issue!

 

 

there's also ton of lag in the hanger now. I can almost see the pixal squares for the waterfall!:hiding:



Carolvs #38 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:19 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 20 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    05-23-2013

Same situation here.... why not actually TEST, this before launching, as someone else said use the CT server - god knows there are enough reasons to want to use the test server - eg trying out a crew skill before buying for example....

Anyway agree with others game is now completely unplayable. The endless loop routine...

So sad that despite everyone at WG tech support claiming they play the game... no one noticed this... how very, very, strange....

Please repair ASAP!!!



BladedPheonix #39 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:19 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 243 battles
  • 102
  • [KKREW] KKREW
  • Member since:
    03-22-2012

View PostHaruka_Takayama, on 22 September 2016 - 05:18 PM, said:

 

Honestly, I just recently got back into this game, and I really want to like it. I've been having fun up till now, and I've established some short term goals. So I will do my best to remain patient with this game.

 

Also trying to get one of my friends into this to fly with me~

 

It wouldn't be so bad if I didn't constantly get run down by those guys in the "Aces" clan. Great bunch of guys, but man does it suck when they're against you!:teethhappy:

 

note: I'm not shaming in any way,shape or form, I hold the highest respect for these pilots!:hiding:


Edited by BladedPheonix, 22 September 2016 - 11:20 PM.


meeteetse #40 Posted 22 September 2016 - 11:20 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-14-2015

Looping for me also. I have been able to change planes  and I hit Battle but battle never started battle button is grey now though.

1. Updating Hanger

2. Japanese Threat popups  with choice.

3. see status go from New confrontation Is coming! to both sides having ful 250,000l orange bars or empty bars

4. most of time plane is not visible.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users