Best Way To Improve Myself?

• Please log in to reply
47 replies to this topic

Psicko23 #41 Posted 22 December 2016 - 11:41 PM

First Lieutenant

• 14 battles
  • [-WS-] -WS-
Yeah, at tier 2, most planes are the roughly the same minus the tsh2 and the ao192. T4/t5 is where most is the lines start differentiating from each other, minus a free exceptions.

CruzANDBruz #42 Posted 15 May 2017 - 02:19 AM

Master Sergeant

• 797 battles

View PostGeorgePatton, on 22 December 2016 - 11:47 AM, said:

IMO the game changes completely at tier 4 and tier 8, but learning the basics of maneuvering in a 3 dimensional arena is still useful at the lower tiers. You don't truly start learning the principles of energy management, etc until tier 4 and even then it's not as effective as it becomes at tier 6.

Cheers!
Glenn

Yep, completely changes, At least for some of us. I'm feeling that now. I recently started playing Tier 4 and although I have north of 3500 battles under my belt, I simply feel lost. I guess I got used to being comfortable in the lower tiers. I keep allowing myself to get into situations where I'm a vulnerable or don't see the pilot who lights me up until it's too late. It seems like I have to pick between two bad choices. If I stay with the pack it becomes a fur ball that I can't get away from and if I play around the edges of the pack some high altitude heavy quickly singles me out - either way I'm likely dead meat.

People keep mentioning using the sun. Does this game really account for the sun and make you less visible to the enemy when you attack with the sun behind you? Do tell.

Threads like this one helps and us noobies really do appreciate it.

Psicko23 #43 Posted 15 May 2017 - 03:41 AM

First Lieutenant

• 14 battles
  • [-WS-] -WS-