Jump to content


possible bug


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

Snoticus #1 Posted 09 August 2016 - 07:30 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 2158 battles
  • 1,250
  • [SF] SF
  • Member since:
    02-08-2014

noticed since downloading hd server..im hearing the game sounds and hanger sounds for a good 5 mins after ive closed the game out...having to task master it closed when that happens...its only like..once every week or so...usually same time i get black screened around the same time every morning..2-30am us central time. 

is there a fix for it..or something ill just have to look past?


Edited by Snoticus, 09 August 2016 - 07:46 AM.

tlhIngan maH! Heghlu'meH QaQ jajvam!

cqiyuan #2 Posted 09 August 2016 - 07:45 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 13330 battles
  • 1,014
  • [X3M] X3M
  • Member since:
    05-22-2014
Send a ticket to WG , thats all i can say 


Snoticus #3 Posted 09 August 2016 - 07:46 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 2158 battles
  • 1,250
  • [SF] SF
  • Member since:
    02-08-2014
still waiting on an answer about being black screened for a week from last month....
tlhIngan maH! Heghlu'meH QaQ jajvam!

cqiyuan #4 Posted 09 August 2016 - 07:51 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 13330 battles
  • 1,014
  • [X3M] X3M
  • Member since:
    05-22-2014
Michael Dalton 

Hi cqiyuan,

Thank you for contacting Wargaming Support.

I understand that your game keeps on crashing on your end. Let me help you out on this.

Below we have included a download link to our WG Check tool. This diagnostic tool can be used for World of Tanks, World of Warships, and World of Warplanes.

WGCheck Tool

Once you have downloaded it, open the zip file and run the WGCheck.exe. After it has launched, please select the World of Warplanes icon and locate its directory. The default location is C:\Games\World_of_Warplanes

  • Check the box that labeled, Add game client to the firewall exceptions
  • Check the box that labeled, Extended network diagnostics
  • Start the integrity check by selecting the orange Start Diagnostics button

Be patient, it will take some time to finish.

Finally, please send us the WGCheck log that generates after the program has completed its check.

Please let us know if you still have any questions and clarifications. We will be waiting for your reply.

Best Regards,

Michael Dalton

Wargaming America Support

You can always check your ticket status by logging into our Support Portal:

https://na.wargaming.net/support/

Please don't forget to fill out our survey once your ticket has been completed.

The Blitz games go live on August 4th! Compete for Premium Time, commemorative medals, and special camouflage! More info here: http://wotblitz.com/en/news/pc-browser/news/blitz-games-about/



cqiyuan #5 Posted 09 August 2016 - 07:52 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 13330 battles
  • 1,014
  • [X3M] X3M
  • Member since:
    05-22-2014

Hope this helps ^ this is the message from WG i got. 

 



Snoticus #6 Posted 09 August 2016 - 07:53 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 2158 battles
  • 1,250
  • [SF] SF
  • Member since:
    02-08-2014
did al that when i got black screened the first time..supports just slooooooow...even sent in the dxdiag file
tlhIngan maH! Heghlu'meH QaQ jajvam!

cqiyuan #7 Posted 09 August 2016 - 07:54 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 13330 battles
  • 1,014
  • [X3M] X3M
  • Member since:
    05-22-2014

And even this

Andrew Thomas 

Dear cqiyuan,

Thank you for providing us with the report file. It looks like there's some packet loss with your connection.

We would like you to perform the following steps to ensure a complete reset of your network connection.

Close all open programs (a reboot will be necessary)

  • Press Start Button (to open start menu) [On older systems, click Run]
  • type CMD and hold the left ctrl and shift buttons
  • press enter
  • release left 2 buttons

  • you are now in an authorized shell - enter the following commands one at a time pressing enter after each one:

ipconfig /flushdns

arp -d netsh int ip reset c:\log.txt netsh winsock reset shutdown -r -t 0

We would also like you to power cycle you network equipment such as your router or modem.

  1. Turn off and unplug all of your network devices. (modem and or network switches/routers) - and if they have a battery, please take them out.
  2. Turn off your computer.
  3. Leave them all off for 30-40 seconds.
  4. Turn them all back on and give them a few minutes to initialize and pull down some new addresses.
  5. Clear your internet browser cache.

Next please clear your DNS cache.

  1. Press the START button.
  2. Select All Programs.
  3. Select Accessories
  4. Select Command Prompt. This will open a black DOS box.
  5. Now type in ipconfig/flushdns and press enter.
  6. You should see a prompt that states "Successfully flushed the DNS Resolver Cache."
  7. Press the "X" at the top right to close this program.

Please let us know how it goes!

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further questions or concerns.

Best Regards,

Andrew Thomas

Wargaming America Support You can always check your ticket status by logging into our Support Portal: https://na.wargaming.net/support/ Please don't forget to fill out our survey once your ticket has been completed.



cqiyuan #8 Posted 09 August 2016 - 07:55 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 13330 battles
  • 1,014
  • [X3M] X3M
  • Member since:
    05-22-2014

View PostSnoticus, on 09 August 2016 - 07:53 AM, said:

did al that when i got black screened the first time..supports just slooooooow...even sent in the dxdiag file

 

well me too. I completely lost my hope on fixing it. Now im waiting for my friend to send me his warplanes client 


Snoticus #9 Posted 09 August 2016 - 07:55 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 2158 battles
  • 1,250
  • [SF] SF
  • Member since:
    02-08-2014
edit----> after talking with other players in my area, we all use the same ip..they have the same issue with being black screened at the same time i do...comcast states..they reset their systems in the hours of 2-4am...but then again..comcast claims alot fof things....
tlhIngan maH! Heghlu'meH QaQ jajvam!

Snoticus #10 Posted 09 August 2016 - 07:56 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 2158 battles
  • 1,250
  • [SF] SF
  • Member since:
    02-08-2014

View Postcqiyuan, on 09 August 2016 - 02:55 AM, said:

 

well me too. I completely lost my hope on fixing it. Now im waiting for my friend to send me his warplanes client 

was not aware we had an alternative client as its not listed or stated we do...


tlhIngan maH! Heghlu'meH QaQ jajvam!

cqiyuan #11 Posted 09 August 2016 - 07:58 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 13330 battles
  • 1,014
  • [X3M] X3M
  • Member since:
    05-22-2014

View PostSnoticus, on 09 August 2016 - 07:56 AM, said:

was not aware we had an alternative client as its not listed or stated we do...

 

Well I mean he's sending his problem free world of warplanes folder to me ( the whole thing so i can reinstall the game without wasting time) not alt client 


Snoticus #12 Posted 09 August 2016 - 07:59 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 2158 battles
  • 1,250
  • [SF] SF
  • Member since:
    02-08-2014
oh..well thats different. good luck on that..hope his os is same as yours...
tlhIngan maH! Heghlu'meH QaQ jajvam!

losttwo #13 Posted 09 August 2016 - 09:59 AM

    which way do we go?

  • Community Ace
  • 29924 battles
  • 12,609
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    05-15-2012

I have had that problem since, since , well going on past a year now.  ( old man hillbilly accent )

 

It only takes a few seconds for the sounds to stop and for my lap dancer it is no big issue.

 

Not to mention the replays. I have to wait to run another replay or i get an exception eeror



Snoticus #14 Posted 09 August 2016 - 10:59 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 2158 battles
  • 1,250
  • [SF] SF
  • Member since:
    02-08-2014
i used to have it ship side...but they updated and it fixed..same for wot...now its happening here and only been happening since the middle of last month. again.im sure its my comcrap ip..i mean..comcast

Edited by Snoticus, 09 August 2016 - 10:59 AM.

tlhIngan maH! Heghlu'meH QaQ jajvam!

cddlbunny0 #15 Posted 10 August 2016 - 06:12 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 3543 battles
  • 220
  • [335TH] 335TH
  • Member since:
    05-18-2013
 Just noticed it as well this morning on the laptop now that it has been mentioned. There is also another issue of the guns just going off even though your finger is on the mouse or the plane buffetting for no reason, but this could be lag or WiFi related. Even when the match is over and you are in the hangar you still hear the sounds of the last battle as has been noted before, but it does not last long. Do not worry about calling you ISP names, was on AOL and often heard it referred to AO Hell because of whatever reason.

Edited by cddlbunny0, 10 August 2016 - 06:14 AM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users