Jump to content


Lagging Question


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

carson_643 #1 Posted 03 August 2016 - 04:55 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 22 battles
  • 23
  • Member since:
    03-05-2016
I noticed since the last update that I'm really lagging behind. When a battle begins, I can't see my plane until enemy contact has been announced. This has gone on for a couple of weeks, has anyone else experienced this? I'm trying to figure out if it's on my end. 

dityboycom #2 Posted 03 August 2016 - 05:10 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 1 battle
  • 9,287
  • [BAGG] BAGG
  • Member since:
    08-23-2014

View Postcarson_643, on 03 August 2016 - 12:55 PM, said:

I noticed since the last update that I'm really lagging behind. When a battle begins, I can't see my plane until enemy contact has been announced. This has gone on for a couple of weeks, has anyone else experienced this? I'm trying to figure out if it's on my end. 

 

Haven't seen this, what are your pc specs? Does it happen only the first game or every game?

INCISION #3 Posted 03 August 2016 - 05:31 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 9 battles
  • 472
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
OP, as the "dit" said, what are your PC specs?  Might want to wait till the new update tomorrow and see how it runs then.  You might want to flush your DNS cache also and give that a try.  Go to C:/ prompt and type ipconfig /flushdns and reboot.
 

carson_643 #4 Posted 03 August 2016 - 10:28 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 22 battles
  • 23
  • Member since:
    03-05-2016

Thanks for the help. Yes it happens every battle. I flushed my dns cache successfully but still nothing. I'm not a tech guy but think my specs are below. It has happened before, but usually for 1 battle and then I'd be good after. It now happens every battle and believe it started happening every time after the last update. 

 

AMD II X2 240 Processor  2.80 GHz

3.00 GB (RAM)

64 Bit operating system

Windows 7



dityboycom #5 Posted 03 August 2016 - 10:33 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 1 battle
  • 9,287
  • [BAGG] BAGG
  • Member since:
    08-23-2014

View Postcarson_643, on 03 August 2016 - 06:28 PM, said:

Thanks for the help. Yes it happens every battle. I flushed my dns cache successfully but still nothing. I'm not a tech guy but think my specs are below. It has happened before, but usually for 1 battle and then I'd be good after. It now happens every battle and believe it started happening every time after the last update. 

 

AMD II X2 240 Processor  2.80 GHz

3.00 GB (RAM)

64 Bit operating system

Windows 7

 

yar,  I think the game finally exceeded your computer.

carson_643 #6 Posted 04 August 2016 - 05:00 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 22 battles
  • 23
  • Member since:
    03-05-2016
It's looking like my computer is the problem. I've tried a couple of things and had a few flights where I got the countdown, but the rest put me quite a ways behind. I can still play at this point, we'll see what happens. Thanks for the help. 

Porkins_Jr #7 Posted 04 August 2016 - 11:51 AM

    Major

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 5,280
  • [BAGG] BAGG
  • Member since:
    12-10-2013

3GB RAM...wow..

My laptop is 2 years old and has 16 GB, I didn't know this game would function with 3GB!


Edited by Porkins_Jr, 04 August 2016 - 11:52 AM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users