Jump to content


nvidia gtx 1070 graphics card?


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

ASTEROID_ #1 Posted 17 July 2016 - 12:45 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 4735 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    02-27-2015
is anyone running this new card? can you max the settings with it? Just curious as I've heard great things about it. The 1070 is much less expensive than the 1080. I currently have the NVidia GTX 740 and am due for an upgrade. looking for advice on it.

DrSinister #2 Posted 17 July 2016 - 01:40 AM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 4769 battles
  • 3,916
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
If I can hold High settings and have 50-60 fps with an old 750 Ti, I sure hope the 1070 can do better than that.

ASTEROID_ #3 Posted 17 July 2016 - 08:20 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 4735 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    02-27-2015
Hi DrSinister Thanks for responding. My current card is only at the lowest setting and the graphics could be a lot better if I upgrade I am certain. While still a bit more than I want to spend but much cheaper than the 1080. I am addicted to this game having lots of immersive moments and want a card I won't need to upgrade for quite a while.

Claudio67 #4 Posted 17 July 2016 - 08:39 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 15247 battles
  • 1,469
  • Member since:
    08-03-2013
It's not only the card, I have a GTX760, had 20-30 fps on low settings with a Q8400 Core2 Quad 2.66 GHz 4 GB RAM, I've changed motherboard, CPU and memory (kept the video card) for an i5 4690K 3.5 GHz and 16 GB RAM and on highest settings it stays mostly fixed on 61 fps (vsync activated dropping no lower than 57, didn't played so many games yet, around 70-90 vsync disabled). 

Psicko23 #5 Posted 17 July 2016 - 08:51 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 18531 battles
  • 2,425
  • [-WS-] -WS-
  • Member since:
    02-04-2014
I don't have the 1070, but it would be more than enough until a few major patches. J/k. Kind of. I have the GTX 970 and have been using it since the middle of 1.8. Not sure which mini patch that was. I bought it in June last year. I had around 200 fps(overkill) in max settings in HD. Now in the current version I'm running around 100 with the same settings. It would be awesome if Persha could optimize the game. I also have the I-5 4690k and 16GB ram with a z97 mobo.

Edited by Psicko23, 17 July 2016 - 08:54 AM.


Caecias #6 Posted 17 July 2016 - 02:05 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 7697 battles
  • 413
  • [-DOW-] -DOW-
  • Member since:
    06-22-2016

View Postnellybell, on 16 July 2016 - 07:45 PM, said:

is anyone running this new card? can you max the settings with it? Just curious as I've heard great things about it. The 1070 is much less expensive than the 1080. I currently have the NVidia GTX 740 and am due for an upgrade. looking for advice on it.

 

I've run the game on both GTX 660 and 7xxx series with fps constantly over 50 fps depending on overclocking / config... HD client, max settings on nealy everything (sometimes turn down antialiasing for better performance, but max out textures)  My guess its something else in your config holding you back.  

 

 


Edited by Caecias, 17 July 2016 - 06:35 PM.

 


ASTEROID_ #7 Posted 17 July 2016 - 05:45 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 4735 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    02-27-2015
It seems that no matter what I do it will only run on low settings. And I have tried messing with the configuration in the settings of the world of warplanes but to no avail no difference. It's kind of frustrating cuz I really enjoy the game and would rather have higher graphics. Don't know what else to adjust open to suggestions

Caecias #8 Posted 17 July 2016 - 06:34 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 7697 battles
  • 413
  • [-DOW-] -DOW-
  • Member since:
    06-22-2016

View Postnellybell, on 17 July 2016 - 12:45 PM, said:

It seems that no matter what I do it will only run on low settings. And I have tried messing with the configuration in the settings of the world of warplanes but to no avail no difference. It's kind of frustrating cuz I really enjoy the game and would rather have higher graphics. Don't know what else to adjust open to suggestions

 

Hey nellybell...  PM me directly and Ill try helping you sort it out.  Send the full machine specification - grahpics card, MoBo, Ram and cpu...  Storage as well. 

 

Keep in mind nVidia just updated drivers on July 14th (again) in an attempt to fix a memory leak.  


Edited by Caecias, 17 July 2016 - 06:36 PM.

 


ASTEROID_ #9 Posted 18 July 2016 - 12:01 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 4735 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    02-27-2015
a popup said I wasn't allowed to use the messaging system so here is my stats. a hp pavilion hp1234, 10 gigs ram, GeForce gt 740 graphics card, processor is a amd fx-6120 with 6 core processor,1 tb hd

Psicko23 #10 Posted 21 July 2016 - 09:28 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 18531 battles
  • 2,425
  • [-WS-] -WS-
  • Member since:
    02-04-2014

Nelly, I can't help you with your computer, but I think you need a minimum of 10 posts to use the message system on the forum. 

A gtx 970 can be had for about $300 now. That's what I run. Maybe the others can help you with your current setup. 



Noreaga #11 Posted 21 July 2016 - 02:53 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 8691 battles
  • 2,784
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    03-05-2012

read a good review on it looks like a real monster of a card

 

http://arstechnica.com/gadgets/2016/07/nvidia-gtx-1060-review/

 


Nimis obnoxii curare


ASTEROID_ #12 Posted 04 August 2016 - 08:08 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 4735 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    02-27-2015
thank you all. sorry for the lag in response.  I broke down and got a better computer with all the bells and whistles ​with  ​a 1070 graphics card! unbelievable performance! I did not know what I was missing the 'c' drive is SSD , NICE!  If you want a great great graphics card the 1070 is all they say it is. I am impresssed

MARS_REVENANT #13 Posted 04 August 2016 - 08:51 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 32052 battles
  • 6,497
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
What is your average FPS when you have highest graphics selected?

I never lose; either I win or I learn.


ASTEROID_ #14 Posted 04 August 2016 - 09:02 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 4735 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    02-27-2015
hello  themarco1979 - thank you for your reply. It has been anywhere between sometimes 80 to 140 fps. and that is up from before at low settings on my previous system of about 30 fps. I also run Photoshop and I am happy.

MARS_REVENANT #15 Posted 04 August 2016 - 09:29 PM

    Major

  • Member
  • 32052 battles
  • 6,497
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

80FPS is pretty good for this game.  Although with your system specs it really speaks to how badly this game needs to be optimised.

 

Have fun with your new system.  I'm jealous.


I never lose; either I win or I learn.


Psicko23 #16 Posted 06 August 2016 - 05:08 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 18531 battles
  • 2,425
  • [-WS-] -WS-
  • Member since:
    02-04-2014

Glad you like the new card. 

Yeah, they need to optimize this game. A little over a year ago I was running 200 fps give or take with a gtx 970. Now I'm running about 80-100 give or take. Its sad that the new Gtx 1070 it is only 80-140. Devs, get on this optimization thing. 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users