Double Heavies flights

• Please log in to reply
91 replies to this topic

CrayoIaCrayon #21 Posted 21 December 2015 - 12:52 AM

Second Lieutenant

• 8 battles
  • [DRACS] DRACS
When I started playing I went straight up the german light line.  At the time, I didn't even know they were the best, I just chose them because I always choose Germany in any game.  Then i started getting wrecked by 110's and 410's and thought man those are awesome planes so I went up the line and still got owned.  Then I learned how to fly them and have been addicted to them ever since.  I'm really bad about not paying attention to the ground so I like to stay as high above as possible.  One thing about flighting heavies is that it is hard to do a proper flight if you mix planes.  I can't clear a light fighter's tail very well as a heavy unless I have them fly straight.  They can't clear me unless I come down and even then they usually can't keep up.  It's much easier to flight the same kinds of planes.  As far as camping, I hate it.  I continue to make passes trying to kill planes until the game is over unless I have like 5 hp and even then I've found myself doing it and costing myself the win.  Every plane in this game has advantages and disadvantages.  Heavies choose when to engage but light fighters choose where.  Get in aa and then dodge.  Theoretically, low altitude planes should always have supremacy because they are low to kill GA quickly in the match where as if a heavy does that, he has lost his altitude advantage.  Also when people talk about the experiment, that was in the days of 15v15.  It wasn't just Cray and gang getting 200+ wins, they also got wins for 12 other players every single one of those matches.  In my mind it balances out unless you are coming up against another flight.  In that case you either don't have the skill or you need to quit crying and swap into planes that will beat them.  I'll be the first to admit that the reason I fly them is because my situational a