Jump to content


1.9.2 CT Official Bugs/Issues Reporting Thread

1.9.2

  • Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

zZeroZz #21 Posted 10 December 2015 - 11:42 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 4 battles
  • 27
  • [-LA-] -LA-
  • Member since:
    05-09-2015
WORLD  OF TANKS HAS NOT BOTS AND YOU CAN CREATE A TEAM OF 3 PEOPLE. THEY HAVE MORE PLAYERS, REAL PEOPLE.

hawkeyededic #22 Posted 11 December 2015 - 05:33 PM

    Resident Researcher

  • -Community Ace-
  • 147 battles
  • 1,827
  • Member since:
    10-05-2012

P-47B (razorback) Destroyed model. When right wing is detached, landing gear door remains attached to inner wing despite that it's detachment point is on the outer wing. Also the 8 gun set-up, when the wing is detached the panel displays as a perfectly square hole. Both of these are really nit-picking but bug me.

 



 

Hawkeye's Hangar, your one stop spot for all my repaints. Like me on Facebook for news, updates and more.


EspressoForHammy #23 Posted 11 December 2015 - 06:45 PM

    Captain

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 4 battles
  • 4,462
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

The square hole could be explained as the enemies' bullets tearing the guns out of their mounts, which could take the panel with them, theoretically leaving a square hole.

 

The landing gear issue is spot on though, there's no WAY the gear would detach that way.


"More fun than a three-legged mouse covered in hash oil."  "This is like taking my p38 through a cloud of loose stools... watta mess."

- A55 BOTlistic Commie (Both quotes!)

 


hawkeyededic #24 Posted 11 December 2015 - 07:30 PM

    Resident Researcher

  • -Community Ace-
  • 147 battles
  • 1,827
  • Member since:
    10-05-2012
Actually the square hole is not the panel, as it wraps around the leading edge to the top of the wing. If you look you can see this in the screen cap, the panel that could be ripped away does not wrap around the leading edge of the wing, the area in question includes at least 2 separate panels as well as skin that is attached with rivets. This is the area that is replaced when you switch from the stock 6 gun set-up to the upgraded 8 guns.


 

Hawkeye's Hangar, your one stop spot for all my repaints. Like me on Facebook for news, updates and more.


EspressoForHammy #25 Posted 11 December 2015 - 07:33 PM

    Captain

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 4 battles
  • 4,462
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Posthawkeyededic, on 11 December 2015 - 02:30 PM, said:

Actually the square hole is not the panel, as it wraps around the leading edge to the top of the wing. If you look you can see this in the screen cap, the panel that could be ripped away does not wrap around the leading edge of the wing, the area in question includes at least 2 separate panels as well as skin that is attached with rivets. This is the area that is replaced when you switch from the stock 6 gun set-up to the upgraded 8 guns.

 

Good eye, you are right more than the service panel is torn out, and far too cleanly.

"More fun than a three-legged mouse covered in hash oil."  "This is like taking my p38 through a cloud of loose stools... watta mess."

- A55 BOTlistic Commie (Both quotes!)

 


Raizei #26 Posted 12 December 2015 - 12:50 AM

    Product Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 37 battles
  • 696
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View Post_Old_Bear_, on 10 December 2015 - 12:39 PM, said:

After being shot down, I was following a pair of IL-8 bots doing attacks on ground targets.

They use cannons for the attack then after going out of dive, they were both shooting one rocket to the sky.

In fact it's not as strange as the Attack planes never targeting AA guns :(

 

Hey _Old_Bear_,

 

Would you happen to have the replay for this battle where the Bots displayed this strange behavior? If so, please share it with me so I can review the case and report the issue.

 

Thanks for looking out! :)

 



Please read the WOWP Game and Forum rules.
Forum Rules - Game Rules - EULA - TOS
Find us on Facebook & Twitter!


Raizei #27 Posted 12 December 2015 - 01:37 AM

    Product Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 37 battles
  • 696
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View Posthawkeyededic, on 11 December 2015 - 05:33 PM, said:

P-47B (razorback) Destroyed model. When right wing is detached, landing gear door remains attached to inner wing despite that it's detachment point is on the outer wing. Also the 8 gun set-up, when the wing is detached the panel displays as a perfectly square hole. Both of these are really nit-picking but bug me.

 

 

Thanks for submitting this one Hawkeydedic! I wouldn't even consider this nitpicking if you were able to catch this during the destruction spiral... which is quite impressive!

 

If you see any more of these on other planes, please don't hesitate to send them my way - tiny bug or not, they all need to be addressed equally :)

 



Please read the WOWP Game and Forum rules.
Forum Rules - Game Rules - EULA - TOS
Find us on Facebook & Twitter!


mullyman #28 Posted 12 December 2015 - 03:53 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 30 battles
  • 1,104
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014

View Post_Old_Bear_, on 10 December 2015 - 07:39 AM, said:

After being shot down, I was following a pair of IL-8 bots doing attacks on ground targets.

They use cannons for the attack then after going out of dive, they were both shooting one rocket to the sky.

In fact it's not as strange as the Attack planes never targeting AA guns :(

 

Remember these are the programmers that have GA BOTS fly into hills.     Honestly WG,   don't even bother with GA BOTS,  its technically over your HEAD
mullyman.png

Fuzzybrainlizard #29 Posted 12 December 2015 - 12:54 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2 battles
  • 624
  • [VULCN] VULCN
  • Member since:
    05-01-2013

View PostFuzzybrainlizard, on 09 December 2015 - 12:29 PM, said:

Personal settings for Logitech Extreme 3D joystick sometimes change depending on match.  It seems to occur more with particular aircraft.  In this case the new aircraft F-84B and F-84F.  When flying the P-47B&N the joystick settings remain the same, when using F-84s, I will loose hat control and flaps settings.  Odd

 

nvm, it only happened one more time since I posted.   This is probably due to Logitech software glitch than the game client.   thanks

ViolentAngel #30 Posted 12 December 2015 - 02:30 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1,809
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

View PostTHEMARCO1979, on 10 December 2015 - 12:30 AM, said:

 

[snip]

 

I only ask about the CT emblem because the description in patch notes says something about special missions, which I dont see any, just the regular missions which I have completed all, and the daily missions.  It would be nice to know what you have to do to earn the emblem.  I like emblems.

 

 

Just complete the normal missions - I think there are 12 or so... win a battle in each of the Thunderbolts, destroy 5 planes and GTs in x plane, etc... When you complete the mission, it will be removed from the ALL missions list and appear in the COMPLETED missions list.

If you've completed all of the "regular" missions then you are done - great job! :medal:

 

When 1.9 CT ended, and the update went live, it still took a few days for the achievement and emblem to appear on my regular account.


"Fiery the Angels rose, & as they rose deep thunder roll’d"

-- William Blake


MARS_REVENANT #31 Posted 12 December 2015 - 02:52 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 778 battles
  • 7,854
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostViolentAngel, on 12 December 2015 - 09:30 AM, said:

 

Just complete the normal missions - I think there are 12 or so... win a battle in each of the Thunderbolts, destroy 5 planes and GTs in x plane, etc... When you complete the mission, it will be removed from the ALL missions list and appear in the COMPLETED missions list.

If you've completed all of the "regular" missions then you are done - great job! :medal:

 

When 1.9 CT ended, and the update went live, it still took a few days for the achievement and emblem to appear on my regular account.

 

Are ou saying there is a mission specific to the new CT emblem?  I didnt see one there, but I'll look more closely through the list of completed missions.

 

Yes I have all the regular missions done.


1.9.x Forum Stats: Colonel; Member; 34638 battles; 7,526 message_img.pngMember since: 01-26-2012

 

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 


MARS_REVENANT #32 Posted 12 December 2015 - 03:38 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 778 battles
  • 7,854
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostTHEMARCO1979, on 12 December 2015 - 09:52 AM, said:

 

Are ou saying there is a mission specific to the new CT emblem?  I didnt see one there, but I'll look more closely through the list of completed missions.

 

Yes I have all the regular missions done.

 

I went through all the missions, each of them have an individual taks and a gold reward, none of them say, complete all the misions and you are awarded an emblem.

 

Is it stated anywhere that you have to complete all missions to receive the emblem?

 

All I found in the patch notes was that there would be special missions, I dont see any 'special missions' just the regular ones that had to do with the new line.


1.9.x Forum Stats: Colonel; Member; 34638 battles; 7,526 message_img.pngMember since: 01-26-2012

 

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 


ViolentAngel #33 Posted 12 December 2015 - 03:48 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1,809
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

View PostTHEMARCO1979, on 12 December 2015 - 08:52 AM, said:

 

Are ou saying there is a mission specific to the new CT emblem?  I didnt see one there, but I'll look more closely through the list of completed missions.

 

Yes I have all the regular missions done.

 

I'm saying there are 13 (counted them this time):

CTMissions.jpg


"Fiery the Angels rose, & as they rose deep thunder roll’d"

-- William Blake


Raizei #34 Posted 14 December 2015 - 07:18 PM

    Product Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 37 battles
  • 696
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View PostFuzzybrainlizard, on 12 December 2015 - 12:54 PM, said:

 

nvm, it only happened one more time since I posted.   This is probably due to Logitech software glitch than the game client.   thanks

 

Thanks for the update Fuzzy, I was trying it out as well and I had one instance where I was messing with the hat controls during the game and the camera didn't reset to the original position. Hasn't happened since then but something to look out for :)


Please read the WOWP Game and Forum rules.
Forum Rules - Game Rules - EULA - TOS
Find us on Facebook & Twitter!


MARS_REVENANT #35 Posted 14 December 2015 - 07:42 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 778 battles
  • 7,854
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostViolentAngel, on 12 December 2015 - 10:48 AM, said:

 

I'm saying there are 13 (counted them this time):

CTMissions.jpg

 

Yeah, but none of them say "if you complete all these you will receive the CT emblem"

 

So... hence my questions, what are the specific requirements to receive the emblem?  It doesnt say anything in the patch notes or in CT missions.


1.9.x Forum Stats: Colonel; Member; 34638 battles; 7,526 message_img.pngMember since: 01-26-2012

 

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 


Raizei #36 Posted 14 December 2015 - 08:42 PM

    Product Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 37 battles
  • 696
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View PostTHEMARCO1979, on 12 December 2015 - 03:38 PM, said:

 

I went through all the missions, each of them have an individual taks and a gold reward, none of them say, complete all the misions and you are awarded an emblem.

 

Is it stated anywhere that you have to complete all missions to receive the emblem?

 

All I found in the patch notes was that there would be special missions, I dont see any 'special missions' just the regular ones that had to do with the new line.

 

I think the confusion here lies within the wording of the "Missions". The "Special Missions" are the ones included in the Public Test found in the "All" tab in the Missions and Specials list.

 

According to the Public Test article: http://worldofwarpla...-2-public-test/

 

"New Public Test Battle Missions and Achievements

After the single Public Test participation emblem awarded for Version 1.6, we're continuing the tradition with Update 1.9.2.

From now on, every Public Test will contain a set of version-specific missions that will be uniquely tailored to the content of the update that needs testing. If you complete the minimum requirements of these battle missions (which will vary from test to test), you'll not only be granted rewards on the Public Test itself, but also be able to unlock progressively greater achievements that will carry over to the live server."

 

I believe they won't specify how many missions you need to complete for each Public Test iteration so completing as much as you can is your best bet at obtaining the next rank. The medal/rank that you receive will appear ( on your player profile on the portal) a few days after the Public Test has been closed.

Hope this helps :)



Please read the WOWP Game and Forum rules.
Forum Rules - Game Rules - EULA - TOS
Find us on Facebook & Twitter!


ArrowZ_ #37 Posted 15 December 2015 - 12:02 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 10 battles
  • 2,494
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

This is completely irrelevant to the 1.9.2 CT & may have been a symptom even before 1.9, but the replays (like anyone bothers to check this feature before releasing said patches) show strange aircraft movements & guns spray all over the place as if it is all out of sync, with CSP turned on. Might be ping related. Here's a replay. I'm running at a latency of 200-230ms.

 

1.9.2 F86 Replay 200ms

 

Hope this gets some tiny spec of support so it can get fixed. By the way loving the recent activity here with WGNA. Haven't seen this much red name chatter in a long time. Thanks raizei.

 

 

 

 


Edited by ArrowZ_, 15 December 2015 - 12:29 AM.

That Ozi Client Side Lagger

 


FreeFOXMIKE #38 Posted 15 December 2015 - 11:07 AM

    G.A.T.P. (Global Alpha Test Pilot)

  • Member
  • 552 battles
  • 6,514
  • [332ND] 332ND
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

Think more research needs to be done on the HP  for the 47 sure you all have seen ,or heard the story on the 47 getting hammered but making it home ,and yes that is an extreme  case but the 47 was known to take massive damage ,and still make it home

 

 

 

the first 10 mins are the point in question 

needs another 150 hp maybe 


Edited by FreeFOXMIKE, 15 December 2015 - 11:08 AM.

           332 Virtual  Fighter  Group

 


Raizei #39 Posted 15 December 2015 - 09:50 PM

    Product Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 37 battles
  • 696
  • [WGA-B] WGA-B
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View PostArrowZ_, on 15 December 2015 - 12:02 AM, said:

This is completely irrelevant to the 1.9.2 CT & may have been a symptom even before 1.9, but the replays (like anyone bothers to check this feature before releasing said patches) show strange aircraft movements & guns spray all over the place as if it is all out of sync, with CSP turned on. Might be ping related. Here's a replay. I'm running at a latency of 200-230ms.

 

1.9.2 F86 Replay 200ms

 

Hope this gets some tiny spec of support so it can get fixed. By the way loving the recent activity here with WGNA. Haven't seen this much red name chatter in a long time. Thanks raizei.

 

 

 

 

 

Hey ArrowZ,

 

Glad to hear and I appreciate all of you guys for voicing your concerns! I really thank you for this.

 

I got a chance to download your replay but before I investigate the issue, could you provide some information on what I need to look for? Things like timestamps for the replay as well as your current settings for the client.

 

This will allow me to relay the information as authentic to your issue to the development team and ensure I didn't miss anything critical. Also, if I need to reproduce the issue on my end (a usual process before reporting the issue) I'll have a good reproduction rate :)

 

With that said, I'm looking forward into looking into this issue and seeing what we can do to address this issue. :honoring:



Please read the WOWP Game and Forum rules.
Forum Rules - Game Rules - EULA - TOS
Find us on Facebook & Twitter!


ArrowZ_ #40 Posted 16 December 2015 - 01:41 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 10 battles
  • 2,494
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

Sorry the late reply. From a different time zone. No particular timestamps to look for. But I will provide them just in case.

 

Times:

1:05-1:15

1:45-2:00

 

Observation: The aircrafts movements in response to the chases & the displacement of the connection of guns to enemy aircraft when registering a hit.

 

2 good examples of what I report as I guess more of a visual bug than physical changes to the game since what is seen in the replay doesn't reflect what actually happen in the game real-time when using Client Side Processing. The issue seems to get worse the higher the latency so I'm not sure if what you see in the replay is going to be the same.

 

Pictures of my control setup which includes Client Side (control processing) turned on. Default settings with Dead Zones & Sensitivity. I use a Logitech Extreme 3d Pro:

                                                                                                            

   

 


That Ozi Client Side Lagger

 






Also tagged with 1.9.2

3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users