Destroy all Machines! - Contest

• Please log in to reply
161 replies to this topic

xenofoxx #61 Posted 04 November 2015 - 03:21 PM

Senior Master Sergeant

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 144 battles

View Postcqiyuan, on 04 November 2015 - 03:33 AM, said:

As far as I know, P51k  is a great plane, well at least I'd seen it in a few battles before 1.9.0, it can outperform my P51D (Not sure if its A or D, thats ages ago)  at all aspects 

Edit* If I'm ain't wrong, its a China plane

Yeah, it's a good aircraft. From what I've read, in reality, it was basically a P-51D that was built in Texas. They designated it as K to note the manufacturing location was different. The D model was manufactured in California. I think initially the K model has a different propeller material but later used the same as D. But I'm no expert.

View Postcqiyuan, on 04 November 2015 - 03:38 AM, said:

Sorry for double posting, 

Wiki

http://wiki.wargamin...1K_Mustang.jpg 

Forums

http://forum.worldof...ted-time-offer/

Yeah. That's why I was asking.

In the game, I own the P-51K that was exported to China. But I wasn't sure if the prize was that aircraft (belonging to the Chinese tech tree) or if it was the same aircraft under the US tree.

As stated above, it's very similar to the D. If you watch the video I posted above, my K model even takes out a D model.

Xenofoxx - World of Warplanes - Closed Beta Tester

SystemRename336 #62 Posted 04 November 2015 - 04:39 PM

Senior Master Sergeant

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 9 battles

View PostTHEMARCO1979, on 03 November 2015 - 05:10 PM, said:

But a skilled grinder will always beat an unskilled grinder, that is my point.

In any case, WG needs to pander to the vets and the noobs.  The month long free plane is easy, I completed it in 2 days.  This contest, is also easy, but more skilled players will get more kills.

We can see how it pans out, but I doubt I will be calling the winner an unskilled grinder.