Introduce Yourself

newbs

• Please log in to reply
137 replies to this topic

Mythweaver #121 Posted 30 January 2017 - 11:18 AM

Airman Basic

• 688 battles

Hi there. My name is Mythweaver and I am very new to warplanes but I enjoy the gameplay a great deal. What has put a bad taste in my mouth is the number of people who harrass new players with name calling and other berating talk. I know that WoT and WoWs have a means in game to log complaints but planes only seems to allow you to blacklist players. Name calling doesnt bother me but my ten year old son gets quite upset when he reads these messages...

The most recent came from a veteran player with over 6600, this person and others like him are one of the reasons this game has so few players.

I will continue to play and learn but I cant let my children play a game they really like and I wont recommend it to people with kids because of players like that.

Edited by Mythweaver, 30 January 2017 - 11:47 AM.

Snoticus #122 Posted 30 January 2017 - 11:19 AM

Second Lieutenant

• 2027 battles
  • [SF] SF

View PostMythweaver, on 30 January 2017 - 06:18 AM, said:

Hi there. My name is Mythweaver and I am very new to warplanes but I enjoy the gameplay a great deal. What has put a bad taste in my mouth is the number of people who harrass new players with name calling and other berating talk. I know that WoT and WoWs have a means in game to log complaints but planes only seems to allow you to blacklist players. Name calling doesnt bother me but my ten year old son gets quite upset when he reads these messages...

The most recent came from a veteran player with over 6600 matches named "5orty", this person and others like hime are one of the reasons this game has so few players.

I will continue to play and learn but I cant let my children play a game they really like and I wont recommend it to people with kids because of players like "5orty".

they get twitchy about naming and shaming here.