Jump to content


Holding CTRL Button In Battle not working

ctrl hold

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

eham2011 #1 Posted 18 September 2015 - 12:09 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 121 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    08-19-2012

While in battle if I hold CTRL button I can mark on the minimap, report players etc.

But now its not working.

Is that a setting problem or what ?

Need help.



SOJO #2 Posted 18 September 2015 - 01:13 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1,624
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Posteham2011, on 18 September 2015 - 07:09 AM, said:

While in battle if I hold CTRL button I can mark on the minimap, report players etc.

But now its not working.

Is that a setting problem or what ?

Need help.

 

Sometimes the game will revert to Windows Mode on start up, it's rare, but it does happen. Make sure your in full screen mode. It you play in Windows Mode, the Hold Ctrl is unlikely to work.

MALICE_AT_BIRTH.png

 

 

                                                    


eham2011 #3 Posted 18 September 2015 - 02:13 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 121 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    08-19-2012
I am aware of that and I am playing with full screen mode.

Nihtwaco #4 Posted 28 September 2015 - 04:49 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 492 battles
  • 649
  • [DSA] DSA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
sometimes I find the chat function has kicked into enter text mode which blocks the control button. Happened Last battle I was in.

EspressoForHammy #5 Posted 28 September 2015 - 02:38 PM

    Captain

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 4 battles
  • 4,462
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Not enough control for you eh?

"More fun than a three-legged mouse covered in hash oil."  "This is like taking my p38 through a cloud of loose stools... watta mess."

- A55 BOTlistic Commie (Both quotes!)

 


Vanize #6 Posted 02 October 2015 - 04:34 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 577
  • Member since:
    05-21-2014
hit ESC then see if CTRL works... basically if i am not getting some keyboard input, 90% of the time ESC gets it back for me (often because I somehow wound up with focus in the chat text bar)




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users