Jump to content


Pilot Dismissal Mod

mod mods dimiss pilot crew

  • Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

gunlion #21 Posted 28 May 2015 - 05:18 PM

    Community Manager

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 874
  • Member since:
    11-19-2013
Stickied. I am going to see about getting this on the Portal as well, if not being packaged into an official release as part of our tentative mod initiative. Being able to dismiss pilots from the hangar was a questionable 'feature' to bring back, and Jekyll I am glad that you created a mod that disables it. 

buddha222 #22 Posted 29 May 2015 - 03:44 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 0 battles
  • 381
  • Member since:
    02-20-2012

Awesome - I had several crew disappear when changing them between planes.

I don't *think* I have dismissed them, but I can't be sure.

 

Thanks for this!

 


                               Alpha Tester - WoWp                         Alpha Tester - WoT: Generals                Alpha Tester  - WoWs           

                                 World of Tanks Stats:            Battles: 23,000               Kills: 19,000              Personal Rating: 5,000                           

 

 


Tonzzo #23 Posted 29 May 2015 - 05:00 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 3,052
  • [-WS-] -WS-
  • Member since:
    11-14-2013


 


GUNDY_ #24 Posted 15 September 2015 - 02:00 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 82 battles
  • 636
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    11-25-2012
Bump! Get this mod installed!


dityboycom #25 Posted 15 September 2015 - 02:34 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 1 battle
  • 9,287
  • [BAGG] BAGG
  • Member since:
    08-23-2014

View Postgunlion, on 28 May 2015 - 01:18 PM, said:

Stickied. I am going to see about getting this on the Portal as well, if not being packaged into an official release as part of our tentative mod initiative. Being able to dismiss pilots from the hangar was a questionable 'feature' to bring back, and Jekyll I am glad that you created a mod that disables it. 

 

:facepalm:

Wilbury #26 Posted 21 September 2015 - 02:12 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1,271
  • Member since:
    12-12-2013
Google Chrome is blocking this download, flagged as malicious. I don't know if that's new, so I figured I'd mention it.

Our life has a boundary but there is no boundary to knowledge.
To use what has a boundary to pursue what is limitless is dangerous.


ViolentAngel #27 Posted 21 September 2015 - 02:57 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1,809
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

Malicious, huh?  Among the reasons given is that "this site" (microsoft onedrive) "has been known to distribute viruses". :sceptic:

Sigh, chrome even blocks me from downloaded my own file :facepalm:

I wish these two companies would stop acting like middle school kids.

 

Added a GoogleDocs link in the OP for the exact same file for Chrome users.


Edited by ViolentAngel, 21 September 2015 - 02:57 AM.

"Fiery the Angels rose, & as they rose deep thunder roll’d"

-- William Blake


ViolentAngel #28 Posted 19 January 2016 - 01:50 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1,809
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

Bump for the new players and update to instructions.

 

Don't forget this is also included in Dr. Sinister's Mod Pack.

 

Good luck and good hunting :honoring:


"Fiery the Angels rose, & as they rose deep thunder roll’d"

-- William Blake


Olaffe #29 Posted 20 February 2016 - 09:30 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1,226
  • Member since:
    11-15-2013

Hey Violent, I'm having difficulty with your mod.  Intermittently, the rear gunner screen is blank, no available rear gunners, when I try to select.   I took out your mod and the problem went away.   It is a WONDERFUL mod, would you please tweak it for the current game revision?  :honoring:

Thanks

Bill


Edited by Olaffe, 20 February 2016 - 09:31 PM.


ViolentAngel #30 Posted 20 February 2016 - 10:59 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1,809
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

View PostOlaffe, on 20 February 2016 - 03:30 PM, said:

Hey Violent, I'm having difficulty with your mod.  Intermittently, the rear gunner screen is blank, no available rear gunners, when I try to select.   I took out your mod and the problem went away.   It is a WONDERFUL mod, would you please tweak it for the current game revision?  :honoring:

Thanks

Bill

 

Could you provide a screenshot?  Thanks.

"Fiery the Angels rose, & as they rose deep thunder roll’d"

-- William Blake


Olaffe #31 Posted 21 February 2016 - 04:38 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1,226
  • Member since:
    11-15-2013

 

Notice how the pilot and tail gunner are next to each other instead of on top of each other. Thanks


Edited by Olaffe, 21 February 2016 - 04:40 AM.


RedSpartacus #32 Posted 22 February 2016 - 01:32 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1,521
  • [GW__S] GW__S
  • Member since:
    02-02-2014

I had the same problem for a while. Everything is fine when you restart the game after this happened or you take a different plane and come back to hangar after a battle.

I realized that when I pick the rear gunner first then the pilot I never get into this situation.


  RUN WITH THE PACK

Olaffe #33 Posted 23 February 2016 - 12:44 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1,226
  • Member since:
    11-15-2013

Thanks, I tried that and sometimes it works.  However, most of the time it is still blank even when I pick the rear gunner first.



Bear_82 #34 Posted 02 June 2016 - 12:35 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 28 battles
  • 691
  • [GWG] GWG
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
this doesn't play nice with 1.9.5; hope it can be updated 

x_WARHOG_x #35 Posted 03 June 2016 - 01:10 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 641
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    12-07-2013

View PostBear_82, on 02 June 2016 - 07:35 AM, said:

this doesn't play nice with 1.9.5; hope it can be updated 

 

Yeah I assume with the crew skill changes it has broke the mod had to go through all my mods last night to figure out which one was broken that was it hope it can be fixed to easy to dismiss a seasoned pilot with no way to undo it.....

Sneaking up on your six.....................


Illgrim #36 Posted 17 September 2016 - 05:22 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Please Please .. fix the mod soon :-)

Dismissed one of my skilled pilots.. definitely need it do prevent me from doing dumb things again :-)







Also tagged with mod, mods, dimiss, pilot, crew

2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users