Jump to content


1.7 bugs

Bugs rockets targeting

  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

Mind_Eraser #21 Posted 20 February 2015 - 01:44 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 29 battles
  • 1,879
  • [THIEF] THIEF
  • Member since:
    11-28-2013

View PostJekyll_n_Hyde, on 19 February 2015 - 06:39 PM, said:

So far, I haven't had a single one of these or any other glitches yet...

 

gfx drivers up to date? mods installed? cache cleared?

Its not about grapic cards when multiple users are having the same issue


 


dityboycom #22 Posted 20 February 2015 - 01:46 AM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 1 battle
  • 9,287
  • [BAGG] BAGG
  • Member since:
    08-23-2014

View PostJekyll_n_Hyde, on 19 February 2015 - 08:39 PM, said:

So far, I haven't had a single one of these or any other glitches yet...

 

gfx drivers up to date? mods installed? cache cleared?

 

I've had a few of them, the sounds don't work right. Engine sounds can't be turned down. You can't tab to see score while watching someone else after you're dead. If I could find another game I would leave this one, jesus how do these guys stay in business? Oh right, tanks.

99red #23 Posted 20 February 2015 - 02:09 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 126 battles
  • 525
  • Member since:
    11-16-2013

Well I am still getting game crashes about every battle or so on returning to hanger (after clearing cashe twice and flushing DNS on update) so I submitted a ticket with the error reports It has happened 5 times in the last hour alone.

 


99red......

 


joegold_unconquerable #24 Posted 20 February 2015 - 02:36 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 1 battle
  • 6
  • Member since:
    11-11-2014

View Postdityboycom, on 19 February 2015 - 09:22 PM, said:

 

 

Call your ISP

Inform them they broke your path to Wargaming.

????

Profit

Who is the ISP exactly

 



DrSinister #25 Posted 20 February 2015 - 03:40 AM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • 4,228
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postjoegold_unconquerable, on 19 February 2015 - 09:36 PM, said:

Who is the ISP exactly

 

 

ISP = Internet Service Provider, so whoever is the company you go through to get your internet from.

Darcel_Jones #26 Posted 20 February 2015 - 06:55 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 659
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postdityboycom, on 19 February 2015 - 04:22 PM, said:

 

 

Call your ISP

Inform them they broke your path to Wargaming.

????

Profit

"Your swimming in them,Stan!"

Dude if that was a Dingo reference,and if it wasn't,it was,without trying to be.I thank you,I needed that!



RedSpartacus #27 Posted 20 February 2015 - 01:40 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1,521
  • Member since:
    02-02-2014

I got a low FPS rate (around 30) using HD version, so I used the "basic" instead.

After some battles returning to hangar game became unresponsive showing a black screen only.


 


  RUN WITH THE PACK

Desert_Vixen #28 Posted 20 February 2015 - 03:41 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 243
  • Member since:
    05-27-2012

I keep getting booted to desktop while in game. Its driving me nuts!!!

Ive done the DNS flush and cleared Cache. Sending in a ticket.


Edited by Desert_Vixen, 20 February 2015 - 03:44 PM.


dityboycom #29 Posted 20 February 2015 - 03:54 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 1 battle
  • 9,287
  • [BAGG] BAGG
  • Member since:
    08-23-2014
Did anyone else have their Ground pounder award reset?

Tonzzo #30 Posted 20 February 2015 - 04:22 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 702 battles
  • 3,052
  • Member since:
    11-14-2013

View Postdityboycom, on 20 February 2015 - 03:54 PM, said:

Did anyone else have their Ground pounder award reset?

 

Oh hell!!!!

 

Yea mine is now 49....  Odd since it was 2400+ before!!!!!

 


Edited by Tonzzo, 20 February 2015 - 05:00 PM.


 


dityboycom #31 Posted 20 February 2015 - 04:27 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 1 battle
  • 9,287
  • [BAGG] BAGG
  • Member since:
    08-23-2014

View PostTonzzo, on 20 February 2015 - 11:22 AM, said:

 

Oh hell!!!!

 

Yea mine is now 49....  Odd since it was 2400+ before!!!!!

 

I don't even understand how it could be 49 or 23 as mine is when 50 is the minimum. I have also got 50 + supremacy points with out dying a hell of a lot more than 23 times.

Tonzzo #32 Posted 21 February 2015 - 12:47 AM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 702 battles
  • 3,052
  • Member since:
    11-14-2013

View Postdityboycom, on 20 February 2015 - 04:27 PM, said:

 

I don't even understand how it could be 49 or 23 as mine is when 50 is the minimum. I have also got 50 + supremacy points with out dying a hell of a lot more than 23 times.

 

I know I got a Thunder in my T4 German GA last night.....  That's atleast 75 so not only did they somehow lose our stats but the Groundpounder Award is obviously broken since Im only at 49.....

 

 

Maybe they are sending me a message?  A San Franciscan Message..... 49....  Oh I'm on to you!!!!


 



 


SystemRename336 #33 Posted 21 February 2015 - 08:08 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 9 battles
  • 210
  • Member since:
    09-05-2012

View PostTonzzo, on 20 February 2015 - 11:22 AM, said:

 

Oh hell!!!!

 

Yea mine is now 49....  Odd since it was 2400+ before!!!!!

 

 

 

Farming penalty, I guess. :child:

 

I'm having all kinds of crashing issues. Yesterday I could play a few games and then I'd get a mid game crash. Today I did a complete uninstall, including temps, registry, etc. and reinstalled. Now I crash in hangar about 30 seconds after login, every time. I'm getting a complete freeze up and having to cold boot to restore(so no log file).  It seems to be nvidia driver related. I tried reverting back to an older driver, no luck. Everything else operates 100%. 



lunaticofthenorth #34 Posted 21 February 2015 - 08:53 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    08-10-2013
After 1.7 update I have no reticle, invisible rockets, game crashes, no sound, connection problems, 1 min. 30 sec start clock! I start in the middle of games if I can play.  The game has only froze on me once in over 2 years.

Agent_of_Chaos #35 Posted 21 February 2015 - 10:32 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 452 battles
  • 13
  • [-PM-] -PM-
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

I've been getting the invisible rockets as well as bombs.  I notice in GA's it's more prominent where I drop a bomb, the bomb disappears from on the pylon under the wing, but there is no bomb visually falling or an explosion from said bomb.  Same thing with no explosions for rockets.  In the CT I was actually one of the lucky ones who did not run into this problem.  I have also noted an issue in no certain aircraft in particular, only when I'm rolling to the right.  I attempt to go wings level and the plane wants to keep rolling, full left roll only results in slowing down how fast I'm rolling right.  

 

I also have been getting an error again that I haven't seen since early closed beta, where I can only play 3 maybe 4 rounds before it disconnects me from the server on launch from the queue.  Game looks like it's launching, black screen for about 2 minutes, then back to login screen.  Average ping on my end is in the low 30's to 50's, and hardware is not an issue in this machine.  

 

Don't worry, treebeard, you're not alone haha.


Fair Winds and Following Seas

Since 21 August 2005


Tonzzo #36 Posted 22 February 2015 - 07:13 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 702 battles
  • 3,052
  • Member since:
    11-14-2013

View PostJules_Winfield, on 21 February 2015 - 08:08 PM, said:

 

Farming penalty, I guess. :child:

 

I'm having all kinds of crashing issues. Yesterday I could play a few games and then I'd get a mid game crash. Today I did a complete uninstall, including temps, registry, etc. and reinstalled. Now I crash in hangar about 30 seconds after login, every time. I'm getting a complete freeze up and having to cold boot to restore(so no log file).  It seems to be nvidia driver related. I tried reverting back to an older driver, no luck. Everything else operates 100%.

 

HAHA Groundpounder fixed!!!!

 

Come on Jules all you have to do is not run into the ground_targets.......   :child:



 


rbbowen #37 Posted 23 February 2015 - 09:43 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 18 battles
  • 67
  • Member since:
    06-28-2012
I have had an issue with bomb explosion appearing upon bomb release, plane stops in mid turn when firing for a second then continues, after battle reports not showing up (4 times now). ping 28 to 30 fps 50 to 60, drivers are up to date. Oh and loading into battle late a few times.  Other than those nothing major.  

lostmuskrat #38 Posted 24 February 2015 - 02:53 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • [L_I] L_I
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

I am also not getting a countdown, and the battles sometimes don't load until after I have been shot down.

 

Edit: This issue seems to have been fixed with yesterday's patch.


Edited by lostmuskrat, 25 February 2015 - 07:40 PM.


Twins_2014 #39 Posted 03 March 2015 - 02:21 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    09-11-2014
I cant even get into the game. The game stops working while trying to auto detect graphic settings when loading the hanger.





Also tagged with Bugs, rockets, targeting

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users