Jump to content


Clan Emblems Update


  • Please log in to reply
54 replies to this topic

Content_WG #1 Posted 27 January 2015 - 04:34 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Developer
  • 0 battles
  • 845
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Upload or change your Clan emblems for free as a thank you for your patience!

Full news text


MARS_REVENANT #2 Posted 27 January 2015 - 04:42 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 809 battles
  • 7,858
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
FREE STUFF!!! WOO HOOO......

1.9.x Forum Stats: Colonel; Member; 34638 battles; 7,526 message_img.pngMember since: 01-26-2012

 

I never lose; either I win or I learn.

 


GeorgePatton #3 Posted 27 January 2015 - 04:46 PM

    газета

  • -Community Ace-
  • 14 battles
  • 5,099
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

Nice! One more request - could we see a one time 'change your clan name' event too? When we were forced to keep our clans from Tanks (which some of us rarely play now) we got our tanks clan names as well. For some of us (look at me) this ended up looking strange and out of place. Sure, we can pay 2500 gold to change the name, but it would be nice if Wargaming gave us a free change based on prior information that we could be in separate clans in both games (and eventually Warships).

 

 

Cheers!
Glenn


                                                                                                                                 Click the Pictures to Visit My YouTube Channel.


BAD_KARMA__ #4 Posted 27 January 2015 - 05:01 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 12 battles
  • 268
  • [BAD-K] BAD-K
  • Member since:
    01-15-2014
Are we required to re-size our current 256x256 clan emblem to the 176x176 format in order for it to show up correctly?

www.JointAirCommand.com 

Join the JACS Clan   

Get your own FREE Gamevox server

 Greeting and Good Hunting to everyone. <(-_-)

LaSandren, Commander, J.A.C.S.

 


Jarod997 #5 Posted 27 January 2015 - 05:22 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 4 battles
  • 90
  • [CS7-E] CS7-E
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012
Or is it a canvas of 256x256, but the 40 px "border" has a transparent background and the center 176x176 does not?

As of: 27 Jan 2015
Strafing Ratio: 4.18
Ground Pounder: 205

Thunders: 5


SoldatKreg #6 Posted 27 January 2015 - 05:24 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 14 battles
  • 73
  • [AMISH] AMISH
  • Member since:
    12-20-2013
I appreciate it very much.

Q_U_A_R_A_N_T_I_N_E #7 Posted 27 January 2015 - 05:32 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 22
  • Member since:
    01-27-2015
Where can I get a clan emblem

dityboycom #8 Posted 27 January 2015 - 06:24 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 1 battle
  • 9,287
  • [BAGG] BAGG
  • Member since:
    08-23-2014

View PostQ_U_A_R_A_N_T_I_N_E, on 27 January 2015 - 12:32 PM, said:

Where can I get a clan emblem

 

Join a clan to begin with, however they haven't even been working in game for a little over a month now. So don't get your hopes up.

Q_U_A_R_A_N_T_I_N_E #9 Posted 27 January 2015 - 06:44 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 22
  • Member since:
    01-27-2015
The clans i applied for won't accept me even though I'm siutible. Can I just buy one?

GiN_nTonic #10 Posted 27 January 2015 - 07:07 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 38 battles
  • 3,831
  • [-WS-] -WS-
  • Member since:
    10-13-2013

Id like to know if the 40px border is something I provide or is added by the system.  So do we format our logo to the edge of 176px, or make sure we are at 136px (-40px) on all edges?  I'm not exactly understanding what is being said....

 

Here is the language -

 

Pilots,

As a thank you for your patience in regards to the issues with Clan emblems, we have launched a special promotion for uploading / changing Clan emblems for free!

The new emblem format is 176 x 176, which will be placed on the layer with transparent 40 pixel edges for each side.


Edited by GiNnTonic, 27 January 2015 - 07:10 PM.


Dsembr_Rein #11 Posted 27 January 2015 - 07:09 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 107 battles
  • 1,270
  • [-WS-] -WS-
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostQ_U_A_R_A_N_T_I_N_E, on 27 January 2015 - 12:44 PM, said:

The clans i applied for won't accept me even though I'm siutible. Can I just buy one?

 

Of course you can, for 2500 gold. But that includes the emblem anyway, so unless you hate your own first emblem choice you're not going to get anything out of this special at all.

GiN_nTonic #12 Posted 27 January 2015 - 07:09 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 38 battles
  • 3,831
  • [-WS-] -WS-
  • Member since:
    10-13-2013

View PostQ_U_A_R_A_N_T_I_N_E, on 27 January 2015 - 06:44 PM, said:

The clans i applied for won't accept me even though I'm siutible. Can I just buy one?

 

You want "tags" that bad?  Playing only 121 games is a problem for most clans.  Give it time, learn the game, and then find a clan.


dityboycom #13 Posted 27 January 2015 - 07:25 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 1 battle
  • 9,287
  • [BAGG] BAGG
  • Member since:
    08-23-2014
Or just join one of the eagle clans.

Q_U_A_R_A_N_T_I_N_E #14 Posted 27 January 2015 - 08:05 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 22
  • Member since:
    01-27-2015
what clans do level 2?

Sojo #15 Posted 27 January 2015 - 08:21 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 2,889
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGiNnTonic, on 27 January 2015 - 02:07 PM, said:

Id like to know if the 40px border is something I provide or is added by the system.  So do we format our logo to the edge of 176px, or make sure we are at 136px (-40px) on all edges?  I'm not exactly understanding what is being said....

 

Here is the language -

 

Pilots,

As a thank you for your patience in regards to the issues with Clan emblems, we have launched a special promotion for uploading / changing Clan emblems for free!

The new emblem format is 176 x 176, which will be placed on the layer with transparent 40 pixel edges for each side.

 

Yes, the description is certainly confusing and I would appreciate clarification too.

 

Are we to assume that the user-submitted image should be 176x176 and can have content all the way to the edge that would still be visible?  Or are we supposed to submit a 216x216 image, the outer 40px of which is blank?



MALICE_AT_BIRTH #16 Posted 27 January 2015 - 08:23 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1,624
  • [SICK] SICK
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostQ_U_A_R_A_N_T_I_N_E, on 27 January 2015 - 01:44 PM, said:

The clans i applied for won't accept me even though I'm siutible. Can I just buy one?

 DRACARYS sells Coffee Cups and T-Shirts, i think, well, maybe.


MALICE_AT_BIRTH.png

 

 

                                                    


Tonzzo #17 Posted 27 January 2015 - 08:31 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 3,052
  • [-WS-] -WS-
  • Member since:
    11-14-2013

View PostSojo, on 27 January 2015 - 08:23 PM, said:

 DRACARYS sells Coffee Cups and T-Shirts, i think, well, maybe.

 

Don't forget the awesome sales on Gently Used, slightly worn and discontinued aircraft......  Hey spare parts are hard to come by....

 



 


dityboycom #18 Posted 27 January 2015 - 08:33 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 1 battle
  • 9,287
  • [BAGG] BAGG
  • Member since:
    08-23-2014

View PostGiNnTonic, on 27 January 2015 - 02:07 PM, said:

...The new emblem format is 176 x 176, which will be placed on the layer with transparent 40 pixel edges for each side.

 

To me that reads you put 176x176 into the system, then it goes on to explain that it will be placed on the layer(the blank slate where it is applied to your planes) which will contain a 40 pixel transparent edge on each side of the graphic before it is loaded to the plane.

 

Really they would have been better off just saying make your picture 176x176



holakc #19 Posted 27 January 2015 - 08:54 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 454
  • Member since:
    01-20-2012

View PostRock18, on 27 January 2015 - 05:21 PM, said:

 

Yes, the description is certainly confusing and I would appreciate clarification too.

 

Are we to assume that the user-submitted image should be 176x176 and can have content all the way to the edge that would still be visible?  Or are we supposed to submit a 216x216 image, the outer 40px of which is blank?

 

seems like EU has the text more clear and extensive explanation, you just have to rezise only your logo file from 256x 256 to 176x176, no need to do or change anything else. (acording to the post from EU server Staff.)

 

on english:

http://worldoftanks....blems-discount/

 

en Español:

http://worldoftanks....blems-discount/


Edited by holakc, 27 January 2015 - 08:54 PM.

www.hitbox.tv/holakc

  

WoWp clan (currently not allowed to have a diferent from my WoT clan) //// WoT clan = [ACA] "Argentina Compañía Acorazada"


Tonzzo #20 Posted 27 January 2015 - 09:51 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 3,052
  • [-WS-] -WS-
  • Member since:
    11-14-2013

Emblem? For a plane?  What Plane?  No plane here........



 





10 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 10 guests, 0 anonymous users