Jump to content


Input lag with mouse

Input lag

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

wyatt022298 #1 Posted 19 December 2014 - 08:07 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 67
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Is there still no fix with the input lag for mouse users?  I haven't played since the open beta and I quit playing just because of how unbearable it was.

Rockstone_ #2 Posted 19 December 2014 - 08:14 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Alpha tester
  • 5 battles
  • 1,007
  • [-BFS-] -BFS-
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012
I use MK never seen any lag using them.
                                                                                                                                                                                               

mullyman #3 Posted 19 December 2014 - 08:30 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 36 battles
  • 1,164
  • Member since:
    06-09-2014
Not seeing any lag.  Maybe your connection is slow.
mullyman.png

dityboycom #4 Posted 19 December 2014 - 10:17 PM

    Colonel

  • Member
  • 1 battle
  • 9,287
  • [BAGG] BAGG
  • Member since:
    08-23-2014
several patches ago they fixed the controls for mouse and keyboard nullifying the advantage joystick users had over mouse and keyboard players. Now they're working on refining the joystick and other input devices.

Chuck_norris10 #5 Posted 19 December 2014 - 10:34 PM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 1687 battles
  • 6,374
  • [300SP] 300SP
  • Member since:
    03-02-2013
Was the lag on your first or your second battle?     Sarcasm.

 

 


 

Chuck_norris10 #6 Posted 19 December 2014 - 10:36 PM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 1687 battles
  • 6,374
  • [300SP] 300SP
  • Member since:
    03-02-2013

View Postdityboycom, on 19 December 2014 - 03:17 PM, said:

several patches ago they fixed the controls for mouse and keyboard nullifying the advantage joystick users had over mouse and keyboard players. Now they're working on refining the joystick and other input devices.

 

The 3d pro at default is right back to the days of closed beta,smooth as silk. We have the advantage again.

 

 


 

wyatt022298 #7 Posted 20 December 2014 - 02:52 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 67
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postmullyman, on 19 December 2014 - 04:30 PM, said:

Not seeing any lag.  Maybe your connection is slow.

 

No, it's INPUT lag, as in the game takes around a quarter of a second to realize that I moved my mouse. My actual connection to the server is fine, I've played a few matches and I haven't seen my ping go above 50 ms.

waltheffner #8 Posted 20 December 2014 - 12:41 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 3 battles
  • 266
  • Member since:
    11-24-2013
had a similar issue myself, logged out and back in seemed to fix for a few battles then said returned

JVratix #9 Posted 20 December 2014 - 04:59 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 457
  • Member since:
    05-16-2014
Have you tried adjusting the mouse sensitivity in settings?

Nihtwaco #10 Posted 25 December 2014 - 02:57 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 460 battles
  • 649
  • [DSA] DSA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
mouse graph also can be tweaked.

holakc #11 Posted 05 January 2015 - 10:22 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 454
  • Member since:
    01-20-2012

since some patches ago, mouse was changed and the respones time is not the same, is not about changing mouse settings.

 

i didnt bother to insist on this from back then, since im more interested on the queue and size of battle as primary needed fix.


www.hitbox.tv/holakc

  

WoWp clan (currently not allowed to have a diferent from my WoT clan) //// WoT clan = [ACA] "Argentina Compañía Acorazada"






Also tagged with Input lag

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users