Remove Individual Pilots Stats From Public View

• Please log in to reply
190 replies to this topic

IamJMan999 #41 Posted 04 November 2014 - 07:25 PM

Command Chief Master Sergeant

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 5 battles

View Postubeahurtin, on 04 November 2014 - 02:18 PM, said:

If I was a brand new pilot, just starting this game again, there are some stats I would like to know.

*What aircraft were the most successful pilots flying?

*What pilot skills did the most successful pilots select, and in what order?

*What ammo type were the most successful pilots using?

*What percentage of successful pilots use premium fuel?

I could make the list go on, but each individual pilot rating would be somewhere on the bottom if at all. What seems (to me) as important stats are unavailable from the hall of fame as far as I know.

WG can do with the suggestion whatever they will. I knew going into it, it would not be popular with many of those who post on the forum. So be it. Different opinions don't bother me. It's what makes the world go 'round. 

Are you seriously saying this???

You would  have no idea who the "best pilots" were without stats.

And here's a crazy thought. Use the stats you so hate, to find out who the "best" pilots are, and ask them those questions. Yes some of the top will tell you to go to ****, but some will help, give advice, and maybe even offer to flight with you..... Wait stats are evil, so being good or bad is irrelevant.. I'm sorry I didn't understand your thought process there.

ubeahurtin #42 Posted 04 November 2014 - 07:33 PM

Senior Master Sergeant

• 0 battles

View PostIamJMan999, on 04 November 2014 - 07:25 PM, said:

Are you seriously saying this???

You would  have no idea who the "best pilots" were without stats.