Premium plane owners - opinions?

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

danbuter #1 Posted 08 June 2014 - 09:27 PM

Command Chief Master Sergeant

• 1 battle

For those of you who bought Premium planes, do you like them or no? Really, I'm just looking for personal opinions for each. It may be helpful for the curious, as well.

I have:

Me 209V - I talked myself into buying this as it looks so cool. I'm not very good with it. I'm almost always matched up against Tier 6, and a lot of those fighters are just as fast as me (which was this planes only real grace). Overall, wish I hadn't bought it. Then again, it is nice to look at in the hangar.

iL-2 (modified) - I love this plane. It's right at my favorite Tier, and it has a rear gunner (who has killed multiple planes already). Sure, it's frontal firepower isn't quite as good as the regular iL, but that rear gunner has saved my bacon several times. I happily recommend this plane to everyone interested in a mid-Tier ground attack.

Edited by danbuter, 23 July 2014 - 04:22 AM.

Shepbur #2 Posted 08 June 2014 - 09:39 PM

• 0 battles

I don't think i can count as technically buying any premium planes... however i own the 224, 81-A, Ki-88 & XP-50, along with a few others...

The 224 is brilliant... it's basically just a premium version of the 133, which is a great plane in itself... so there's no complaints there...

The 81-A is fun to fly, you just run her like a normal P-40 and use your energy advantage against the other t4's in the game... Great fun, and you always get a good game out of her...

The Ki-88 is certainly special... it really needs to be flown in a flight with close support... on it's own it's near useless, however if there's something helping to cover it's tail, it's a true killer, and the 37mm derp cannon is always fun!

The XP-50 is a similar story... great for BnZ, but it can't really hold it's own quite as easily as the other t6 heavies... But still not too bad :P