Jump to content


Aim Bullet Tracers Bug [Temp Fix]

Aim Bug Reticle DIsplacement Bullet tracers low Aim Bug Temp Fix

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
77 replies to this topic

ArrowZ_ #21 Posted 05 May 2014 - 07:19 AM

    Captain

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1049 battles
  • 3,274
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

View PostFastAttack, on 05 May 2014 - 04:46 AM, said:

 

its still off with legacy FOV. Its still off almost 20% from its original spot.

 

I think we got a couple of modders that figured out the discrepancy. 

 

We got photographic and playback evidence that the reticle is off.

 

First time I encountered this bug was after I switched to legacy FOV. Not sure what correlates between the FOV and this bullet tracer bug but for some people it seems to have been reduced.

 

EDIT: Confirmed this bug is experienced on both Joystick and mouse setup.


Edited by ArrowZ_, 05 May 2014 - 07:25 AM.

That Ozi Client Side Lagger


FastAttack #22 Posted 05 May 2014 - 12:35 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 1,003
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostArrowZ_, on 05 May 2014 - 03:19 AM, said:

First time I encountered this bug was after I switched to legacy FOV. Not sure what correlates between the FOV and this bullet tracer bug but for some people it seems to have been reduced.

 

EDIT: Confirmed this bug is experienced on both Joystick and mouse setup.

 

I asked for WG feedback on this. Personally I don't like running mods , but resorted to it while this gets addressed.

 



gunlion #23 Posted 05 May 2014 - 09:18 PM

    Community Manager

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 874
  • Member since:
    11-19-2013
Hey everyone, I'm trying to get some clarification about this but by all accounts it appears to be a bug and not an intentional change in mechanics or the UI. Until I get word back confirming that I would advise everyone to please send in support tickets about it to give our teams more visibility on it. Thanks!

TheWhiteRaven #24 Posted 05 May 2014 - 10:22 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 301 battles
  • 247
  • Member since:
    02-24-2013

View PostFastAttack, on 05 May 2014 - 07:35 AM, said:

 

I asked for WG feedback on this. Personally I don't like running mods , but resorted to it while this gets addressed.

 

 

Would you mind sharing which mod fixed it for you? Thanks!


White Raven Gaming - a Community for Gamers that Play Hard and With a Sense of Humor

Find us on YouTube (search White Raven Gaming) for Ace matches, funny moments, and tips and tricks!

Creator of WoWP Flight Log (wowpflights.com), a replay site for World of Warplanes


ArrowZ_ #25 Posted 06 May 2014 - 02:51 AM

    Captain

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1049 battles
  • 3,274
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

View Postgunlion, on 05 May 2014 - 09:18 PM, said:

Hey everyone, I'm trying to get some clarification about this but by all accounts it appears to be a bug and not an intentional change in mechanics or the UI. Until I get word back confirming that I would advise everyone to please send in support tickets about it to give our teams more visibility on it. Thanks!

There we go! Weve been waiting patiently for a reponce from WG . Thanks gunlion.


That Ozi Client Side Lagger


BrushWolf #26 Posted 06 May 2014 - 10:11 AM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 80 battles
  • 5,907
  • [GWG] GWG
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View PostFastAttack, on 05 May 2014 - 07:35 AM, said:

 

I asked for WG feedback on this. Personally I don't like running mods , but resorted to it while this gets addressed.

 

 

What mod fixes the problem?


I used to have a handle on life until it broke off.

                             

 

“The church is near but the road is icy, the tavern is far away but I will walk carefully”

Russian Proverb

 


DrSinister #27 Posted 06 May 2014 - 02:17 PM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • 4,250
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostTheWhiteRaven, on 05 May 2014 - 06:22 PM, said:

 

Would you mind sharing which mod fixed it for you? Thanks!

 

View PostBrushWolf, on 06 May 2014 - 06:11 AM, said:

 

What mod fixes the problem?

 

Working with FastAttack and a couple other people I was able to create this mod, Reticle Adjustment, to somewhat help with this issue.  Mind you, if you use any 1st person view mod, your are not affected, but everyone else that uses the default 3rd person view will have a lowered shot because the shots are not centered to the reticle.

 

Also this is a temp fix, it is not perfect but it does help.  We, are working with Gunlion on giving the information that I have modded and the reason that I think is causing this issue with 3rd person view.



TheWhiteRaven #28 Posted 06 May 2014 - 04:22 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 301 battles
  • 247
  • Member since:
    02-24-2013

For clarification, I installed your mod pack. Does your first person mod fix it no matter what view, or only if you're in first person?

 

Thanks for the awesome work!


White Raven Gaming - a Community for Gamers that Play Hard and With a Sense of Humor

Find us on YouTube (search White Raven Gaming) for Ace matches, funny moments, and tips and tricks!

Creator of WoWP Flight Log (wowpflights.com), a replay site for World of Warplanes


DrSinister #29 Posted 06 May 2014 - 04:48 PM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • 4,250
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostTheWhiteRaven, on 06 May 2014 - 12:22 PM, said:

For clarification, I installed your mod pack. Does your first person mod fix it no matter what view, or only if you're in first person?

 

Thanks for the awesome work!

 

Only in 1st person view.  The 3rd person view will still be off.  But my Cam Mod for my mod pack has the 3rd person view closer to the reticle so it not that much off compared to the unmodded 3rd person view.  

 

That is why I believe the correlation of the camera is affecting where the bullets land, since my 1st person mod camera is set at 0.0 0.0 0.0 (x, y, z) and I do not see an issue with the bullets hitting where the reticle points.



ArrowZ_ #30 Posted 06 May 2014 - 04:55 PM

    Captain

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1049 battles
  • 3,274
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013
More curious as to what caused this bug. Everything was perfectly fine before 1.3.

That Ozi Client Side Lagger


DrSinister #31 Posted 06 May 2014 - 05:06 PM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • 4,250
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostArrowZ_, on 06 May 2014 - 12:55 PM, said:

More curious as to what caused this bug. Everything was perfectly fine before 1.3.

 

1.3 brought the FoV change, but even when its unmodded, I do not see a different with the Legacy FoV and the Current FoV.  Both are still set for 65 degrees of FoV and the camera positions are the same in both the Legacy and Current camera.  I am guessing something else got changed besides the xml that controls the camera positions.



FastAttack #32 Posted 06 May 2014 - 06:00 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 1,003
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

 btw Dr Sinisters fix is adjusted to some of our aiming , its still not dead on but its better than what it was before. Hopefully we will have gunlion have the developers address this.

 

 



ArrowZ_ #33 Posted 06 May 2014 - 06:25 PM

    Captain

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1049 battles
  • 3,274
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013
Begs the question why even tamper with a mechanic that's working perfectly. If they wanted to add more options for FoV settings why not just implement a FoV slider like how all the other more recent developed games do it.

That Ozi Client Side Lagger


amade #34 Posted 06 May 2014 - 10:19 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 452 battles
  • 551
  • Member since:
    10-24-2011
I was wondering what this bug everyone is talking about, because I don't seem to have any problems while flying my P-40 and A7M. When I got my P-38F unlocked I can see finally what it's all about. Does it seem to happen affect cowling mounted guns more than wing mounted? Guess I should bring out the Me210 for a few battles to see if this is true. edit: doesn't seem like my Me210's reticle is off either.

Edited by amade, 07 May 2014 - 12:38 AM.


BrushWolf #35 Posted 06 May 2014 - 10:25 PM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 80 battles
  • 5,907
  • [GWG] GWG
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View PostDrSinister, on 06 May 2014 - 09:17 AM, said:

 

 

Working with FastAttack and a couple other people I was able to create this mod, Reticle Adjustment, to somewhat help with this issue.  Mind you, if you use any 1st person view mod, your are not affected, but everyone else that uses the default 3rd person view will have a lowered shot because the shots are not centered to the reticle.

 

Also this is a temp fix, it is not perfect but it does help.  We, are working with Gunlion on giving the information that I have modded and the reason that I think is causing this issue with 3rd person view.

 

Thank you, it helps quite a bit.


I used to have a handle on life until it broke off.

                             

 

“The church is near but the road is icy, the tavern is far away but I will walk carefully”

Russian Proverb

 


ArrowZ_ #36 Posted 07 May 2014 - 02:12 AM

    Captain

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1049 battles
  • 3,274
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

View Postamade, on 06 May 2014 - 10:19 PM, said:

I was wondering what this bug everyone is talking about, because I don't seem to have any problems while flying my P-40 and A7M. When I got my P-38F unlocked I can see finally what it's all about. Does it seem to happen affect cowling mounted guns more than wing mounted? Guess I should bring out the Me210 for a few battles to see if this is true. edit: doesn't seem like my Me210's reticle is off either.

GAs are also affected and they're armed with wing mounted cannons and all kinds of good stuff. The links at OP have screenshots showing other multiple planes having this issue, regardless of the position of the guns relative to the plane. But again its all speculation until WG officially explains the problem and finds a fix for it, which we are currently waiting for.

 

Check out the other links. Your judgement might be different.


Edited by ArrowZ_, 07 May 2014 - 02:13 AM.

That Ozi Client Side Lagger


ArrowZ_ #37 Posted 07 May 2014 - 10:36 AM

    Captain

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1049 battles
  • 3,274
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

1.3.1 Patch notes

For directing purposes if people can't find it.

 

Will be appreciated if you guys can give feedback once server goes back online, if there's any changes. Hopefully a fix. More evidence of the bug is always helpful.


That Ozi Client Side Lagger


Chuck_norris10 #38 Posted 07 May 2014 - 04:29 PM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2635 battles
  • 6,374
  • [300SP] 300SP
  • Member since:
    03-02-2013

View PostArrowZ_, on 07 May 2014 - 04:36 AM, said:

1.3.1 Patch notes

For directing purposes if people can't find it.

 

Will be appreciated if you guys can give feedback once server goes back online, if there's any changes. Hopefully a fix. More evidence of the bug is always helpful.

My Ilyushen video also shows this bug,I had to bomb the guy in front of me as bullets at very close range had little or no effect.

My pega also has the problem as well as my lbsh and bsh and a few other planes. My last head to head in the pega and not one bullet hit and I was flying straight,good enough for my rocket to hit perfectly in the crosshairs but bullets did nothing and I was walking them all over the reticule.


 

 


 

ArrowZ_ #39 Posted 07 May 2014 - 06:38 PM

    Captain

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1049 battles
  • 3,274
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

Thanks chuck. Every evidence counts. This thread mentions there's a fix without notice from WG. Will need confirmation but I'll also test it out myself.


Edited by ArrowZ_, 07 May 2014 - 06:39 PM.

That Ozi Client Side Lagger


Chuck_norris10 #40 Posted 07 May 2014 - 07:09 PM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2635 battles
  • 6,374
  • [300SP] 300SP
  • Member since:
    03-02-2013

View PostArrowZ_, on 07 May 2014 - 12:38 PM, said:

Thanks chuck. Every evidence counts. This thread mentions there's a fix without notice from WG. Will need confirmation but I'll also test it out myself.

I've been home since the patch and playing lots and noticed it right away,then the topics started about it.

I'll give it another try now.


 

 


 




4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users