Jump to content


Aim Bullet Tracers Bug [Temp Fix]

Aim Bug Reticle DIsplacement Bullet tracers low Aim Bug Temp Fix

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
77 replies to this topic

ArrowZ_ #1 Posted 30 April 2014 - 04:08 AM

    Captain

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1049 battles
  • 3,274
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

thread has already been made about this issue.

  • Very noticeable when going for GTs. Shooting at normal reticle causes the bullets to hit lower than usual. Test it out for yourself and you will understand.
  • Also affects the lead indicator of enemy Aircraft. Makes the hitbox very frustrating. Auto cannons are harder to hit. 12.7mm and 7.92mm are surprisingly still able to do damage and is little affected by this bug.
  • Tested on the aircraft P-38F and J. Not sure if this bug is aircraft specific but I have seen a BF109E suffer the same bug when going head on with another Enemy aircraft, His bullet tracers were passing lower than normal which resulted in a miss and a Ram.

 

Please fix this WG. I would urge people to give evidence through Replays/screenshots to show that this bug is existent and not just made up.

 

Another thread with the same issue: All planes firing spread dropped in relation to reticle and This

 

(Page 27) Temp Fix [DrSinister+FastAttack] - Reticle Adjustment

  • Simply place res_mods folder in World_of_Warplanes folder and restart client.

 


Edited by ArrowZ_, 22 May 2014 - 03:12 AM.

That Ozi Client Side Lagger


SkywhaleExpress #2 Posted 30 April 2014 - 04:38 AM

    noob leader

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 4 battles
  • 10,731
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    09-09-2012
I've only seen the aim drop off on the P-38 line, to be honest.


Air Raid 8 Champions - BrushFyre

MIA - pappabear


obamaphone #3 Posted 30 April 2014 - 04:49 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 1,011
  • Member since:
    12-22-2013
This   

ArrowZ_ #4 Posted 30 April 2014 - 05:26 AM

    Captain

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1049 battles
  • 3,274
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

View PostRocketSpammer1, on 30 April 2014 - 04:38 AM, said:

I've only seen the aim drop off on the P-38 line, to be honest.

You might be right. I've tried the other planes besides the P-38 and they seem to be fine.

 

@obamaphone

Thanks for the pic. That's exactly what I'm talking about.


Edited by ArrowZ_, 30 April 2014 - 05:27 AM.

That Ozi Client Side Lagger


BrushWolf #5 Posted 30 April 2014 - 10:19 AM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 80 battles
  • 5,905
  • [GWG] GWG
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View PostArrowZ_, on 30 April 2014 - 12:26 AM, said:

You might be right. I've tried the other planes besides the P-38 and they seem to be fine.

 

@obamaphone

Thanks for the pic. That's exactly what I'm talking about.

 

This does affect all planes but I think the six and eight gun planes do better because of the dispersion. We have had this to some extent from the beginning, the lead indicator is often off but it puts you in the ballpark. This is much more of an issue with the GA's, my first flight in 1.3 with my TSh 2 had 15% hits which for only GT's is abysmal, as there is no lead indicator for GT's forcing you to guess about the approximate aiming point. I do know that my hit rate is down with all planes but even more so with the GA's.


I used to have a handle on life until it broke off.

                             

 

“The church is near but the road is icy, the tavern is far away but I will walk carefully”

Russian Proverb

 


Noreaga #6 Posted 30 April 2014 - 10:59 AM

    Captain

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 8 battles
  • 3,011
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    03-05-2012

ive noticed it on the il line too it comes in a few mm below my crosshairs

 


Nimis obnoxii curare


DrSinister #7 Posted 30 April 2014 - 11:28 AM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • 4,201
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Actually a lot of ppl have notice this on various planes.  I have even seen it on biplanes (specifically the Ar-68, when I was testing it out).

 

This happens more on 3rd person view, with my 1st person view modded camera, there is not change in the bullet centering to the crosshair.



ArrowZ_ #8 Posted 01 May 2014 - 02:35 AM

    Captain

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1049 battles
  • 3,274
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013
The 1.3 patch must have influenced the Reticle's position. Seems to be the only logical explanation considering DrSinister's report.

That Ozi Client Side Lagger


GeneralLeeStoned #9 Posted 01 May 2014 - 03:00 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 12 battles
  • 176
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

I have noticed this same thing to varying degrees on almost every plane.  It could be just me, but IL's and P-38's more so.

 

To the point I am having to aim with my tracers rather than the reticle.


Edited by PKStar, 01 May 2014 - 03:02 AM.


ArrowZ_ #10 Posted 01 May 2014 - 03:05 AM

    Captain

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1049 battles
  • 3,274
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013
Apparantly, according to this thread it has something to do with the settings of the FoV. One person found choosing the old (legacy) FoV setting fixed it. Though im not 100% sure this is the case.

Edited by ArrowZ_, 01 May 2014 - 03:05 AM.

That Ozi Client Side Lagger


Breezy1 #11 Posted 01 May 2014 - 04:34 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 550
  • [ACES_] ACES_
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I am also noting more difficulty getting my guns to connect on many planes. Not good...

BrushWolf #12 Posted 01 May 2014 - 10:15 AM

    Major

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 80 battles
  • 5,905
  • [GWG] GWG
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

View PostArrowZ_, on 30 April 2014 - 10:05 PM, said:

Apparantly, according to this thread it has something to do with the settings of the FoV. One person found choosing the old (legacy) FoV setting fixed it. Though im not 100% sure this is the case.

 

Switching to the legacy FOV does help, but not get rid of, the problem. The GA's with no lead indicator, it isn't supposed to be needed for ground targets are the most affected by this. Have we gotten an official response on this?


I used to have a handle on life until it broke off.

                             

 

“The church is near but the road is icy, the tavern is far away but I will walk carefully”

Russian Proverb

 


losttwo #13 Posted 01 May 2014 - 10:29 AM

    which way do we go?

  • Community Ace
  • 186 battles
  • 12,650
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    05-15-2012
I am having to hit the top of the hit box to do any damage

dawson112299 #14 Posted 01 May 2014 - 10:40 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 5 battles
  • 1,254
  • Member since:
    01-08-2014
   I have noticed some very strange bugs in the game after 1.3,    most noticeable to me is the way 2 planes collide with one another now.   The hit box seems to have been broadened.    I have seen 2 planes collide with one another but they explode long before they actually hit.   It is much harder to judge when to pull away and I seem to be involved in a lot more collisions now than before.    What used to be a very near miss is now almost always a collision, I have been left thinking that " this should have been a near miss " several times now.    Seems to be a lot more packet loss , and the ping is much more erratic than before.     I use to have a steady 28-30 ping and now it jumps from 28-45-60-30-50 constantly at almost every 1 second interval.    I under stand that playing with high ping is something that some of you have to deal with being farther away from the server than I am , but a slightly higher stable ping is still better than an erratic all over the place ping.   

ArrowZ_ #15 Posted 01 May 2014 - 11:16 AM

    Captain

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1049 battles
  • 3,274
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

View PostBrushWolf, on 01 May 2014 - 10:15 AM, said:

Have we gotten an official response on this?

Still waiting for WG to explain what the hell is going on with this bug.


That Ozi Client Side Lagger


pachlama #16 Posted 05 May 2014 - 03:09 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 206
  • Member since:
    01-17-2014
This is a deal breaker for me. Just can not play and have fun. The MM is bad, now no aim, WHY! This I am not willing to deal with. In tier two it's not as bad, seems that is the best tier here anyway. 

ArrowZ_ #17 Posted 05 May 2014 - 03:20 AM

    Captain

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 1049 battles
  • 3,274
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013
People have said in game the setting Legacy FOV fixes the aim bug but Brushwolf already mentioned this is not so. At the moment its only speculation, but there's already hard evidence placed by many different people about this issue. The different threads are posted at OP. You can check there and judge the screenshots for yourself.

That Ozi Client Side Lagger


Breezy1 #18 Posted 05 May 2014 - 03:35 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 550
  • [ACES_] ACES_
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Yes, the legacy FOV is still 'off' somewhat. This bug need attention ASAP please! :)

FastAttack #19 Posted 05 May 2014 - 04:46 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 1,003
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostArrowZ_, on 04 May 2014 - 11:20 PM, said:

People have said in game the setting Legacy FOV fixes the aim bug but Brushwolf already mentioned this is not so. At the moment its only speculation, but there's already hard evidence placed by many different people about this issue. The different threads are posted at OP. You can check there and judge the screenshots for yourself.

 

its still off with legacy FOV. Its still off almost 20% from its original spot.

 

I think we got a couple of modders that figured out the discrepancy. 

 

We got photographic and playback evidence that the reticle is off.

 



_HeatSeeker_ #20 Posted 05 May 2014 - 06:45 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 438
  • Member since:
    09-14-2012

Posted this in another thread about the same problem.

 

Block Quote

 

Same here, had an enemy dead center in the cross hairs fired a burst...nothing, had to lead the lead reticle to get hits. If you have to lead the lead reticle what's the point of having it?

Please fix this ASAP.

I use a mouse btw.

 And I as flying the AR-68 a plane I normally do pretty good in.

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users