Jump to content


Hryunomod

hryunometr stats xvm

  • Please log in to reply
705 replies to this topic

SkywhaleExpress #61 Posted 13 March 2014 - 03:12 AM

    noob leader

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 4 battles
  • 10,731
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    09-09-2012

Nice. Would be cool if we can mimic these for the battle loading screen.



Air Raid 8 Champions - BrushFyre

MIA - pappabear


hryuun #62 Posted 13 March 2014 - 07:18 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 128
  • Member since:
    02-15-2014

View PostRocketSpammer1, on 13 March 2014 - 07:12 AM, said:

Nice. Would be cool if we can mimic these for the battle loading screen.

for the loading screen is also added support
 

View PostDrSinister, on 13 March 2014 - 03:49 AM, said:

Ty, I still have to update them for 1.2 since they changed them from png to dds, been busy with other things and not had time to sit down and get the converted.

in icons section config file change "dds" to "png", no need to convert


Edited by hryuun, 13 March 2014 - 07:24 AM.


DrSinister #63 Posted 13 March 2014 - 01:14 PM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • 4,224
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Posthryuun, on 13 March 2014 - 03:18 AM, said:

in icons section config file change "dds" to "png", no need to convert

 

Interesting.  I will try that.



EnlightenU #64 Posted 13 March 2014 - 01:28 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 160
  • [GWG] GWG
  • Member since:
    07-30-2012
This does not work for 1.2 at present.

Sandman1969 #65 Posted 13 March 2014 - 04:03 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 39 battles
  • 2,175
  • Member since:
    01-28-2012

View PostEnlightenU, on 13 March 2014 - 09:28 AM, said:

This does not work for 1.2 at present.

 

 

The mod? Yes it does. Was running fine for me late last night.



DrSinister #66 Posted 13 March 2014 - 05:15 PM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • 4,224
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I was using this mod last night also, even with the new color cfg file that was given yesterday and works fine.

EnlightenU #67 Posted 13 March 2014 - 05:19 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 160
  • [GWG] GWG
  • Member since:
    07-30-2012
This sounds like a great mod and I am grateful to those who have put it together. However, I have not been able to get it to work at all. I'm sure there are detailed instructions and fixes for the many errors Ive encountered, but I don't understand them. So, I will just wait until an easier version to install comes out. Thanks again for the effort.

Sandman1969 #68 Posted 13 March 2014 - 09:31 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 39 battles
  • 2,175
  • Member since:
    01-28-2012

View PostEnlightenU, on 13 March 2014 - 01:19 PM, said:

This sounds like a great mod and I am grateful to those who have put it together. However, I have not been able to get it to work at all. I'm sure there are detailed instructions and fixes for the many errors Ive encountered, but I don't understand them. So, I will just wait until an easier version to install comes out. Thanks again for the effort.

 

 

There is NO easier way than to run a batch file to do it for you.

"Installation: Unzip to the game folder and run hryunomod.bat. Wait until the black window closes."

 

After copying the folder to your "G:\Games\World_of_Warplanes" folder, look for the hryunomod.bat file & double click it. Let it do it's thing til it closes & then launch the game.



Tophatfire #69 Posted 16 March 2014 - 02:00 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 2,889
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostEnlightenU, on 13 March 2014 - 01:19 PM, said:

This sounds like a great mod and I am grateful to those who have put it together. However, I have not been able to get it to work at all. I'm sure there are detailed instructions and fixes for the many errors Ive encountered, but I don't understand them. So, I will just wait until an easier version to install comes out. Thanks again for the effort.

 

View PostSandman1969, on 13 March 2014 - 05:31 PM, said:

 

 

There is NO easier way than to run a batch file to do it for you.

"Installation: Unzip to the game folder and run hryunomod.bat. Wait until the black window closes."

 

After copying the folder to your "G:\Games\World_of_Warplanes" folder, look for the hryunomod.bat file & double click it. Let it do it's thing til it closes & then launch the game.

 

Well... depending on permissions and environment one might need to right click and "run as administrator" too.  If you're like me in Windows 8.1, just double-clicking the .bat file just causes a black box to blip and then immediately terminate without actually installing.

 

 



Sandman1969 #70 Posted 16 March 2014 - 12:13 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 39 battles
  • 2,175
  • Member since:
    01-28-2012

View PostRock18, on 15 March 2014 - 10:00 PM, said:

 If you're like me in Windows 8.1, just double-clicking the .bat file just causes a black box to blip and then immediately terminate without actually installing.

 

 

I'm on 8.1 & it ran just fine and the mod installed just fine. So not sure what is going wrong on your end. Unless, you're not the admin of said PC.

There's only one account on mine.

So I must assume that you are not the admin of that machine.



Tophatfire #71 Posted 16 March 2014 - 07:54 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 2,889
  • [3NIC] 3NIC
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostSandman1969, on 16 March 2014 - 08:13 AM, said:

 

 

I'm on 8.1 & it ran just fine and the mod installed just fine. So not sure what is going wrong on your end. Unless, you're not the admin of said PC.

There's only one account on mine.

So I must assume that you are not the admin of that machine.

 

Nope, sole account.  Someone else (also sole user) I was walking through last night couldn't even get that to work either, had to open the .bat from a an administrator command prompt.



SkywhaleExpress #72 Posted 16 March 2014 - 09:13 PM

    noob leader

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 4 battles
  • 10,731
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    09-09-2012
Sometimes, sole users don't inherit permissions for folders they should. And so, Rock is correct here.


Air Raid 8 Champions - BrushFyre

MIA - pappabear


Sandman1969 #73 Posted 16 March 2014 - 10:59 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 39 battles
  • 2,175
  • Member since:
    01-28-2012

I have never had that issue in every windows install I have done since 1995. I have always & am still the only account on my machines and am always the admin.

Now having said that, I am not the TRUE admin account as that is never enabled nor accessible during windows installs.

 

For the record, I am using the default admin account and it has never caused that issue for me.



Keulz #74 Posted 19 March 2014 - 06:11 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 83
  • Member since:
    11-17-2011

Hi,

So, the mod isn't compatible with the hotfix (techtree and upgrades not visible), is there an update available yet ?

 

Thanks.



Keulz #75 Posted 19 March 2014 - 06:18 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 83
  • Member since:
    11-17-2011
I saw the new version, is the res_hm folder instead of res_mods a typo ?

borderrunner8 #76 Posted 19 March 2014 - 10:36 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 66
  • Member since:
    08-01-2012
Can you post the file for your XVM mod for me hryuun? I can not seem to find it lol. Wanted to thank you guys for getting us these features. Keep up the good work.

Sandman1969 #77 Posted 19 March 2014 - 10:52 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 39 battles
  • 2,175
  • Member since:
    01-28-2012

View Postborderrunner8, on 19 March 2014 - 06:36 PM, said:

Can you post the file for your XVM mod for me hryuun? I can not seem to find it lol. Wanted to thank you guys for getting us these features. Keep up the good work.

 

http://code.google.c...Hryunomod?wl=en

 

Scroll down & click version for NA server.



borderrunner8 #78 Posted 19 March 2014 - 11:54 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 66
  • Member since:
    08-01-2012
Thank you.

Torkeug #79 Posted 20 March 2014 - 02:50 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 35
  • Member since:
    01-15-2014

Hello, I have an issue using this mod and DrSinister plane icon mod: plane icons are mirrored at battle loading and battle score windows during the game, even with the mirroring option in your hryunomod.cfg off. And there's a plane tier number in the middle of the icon in the battle score windows. Anything I can do about it?

 

One more small question: what is the path_hm use for?

 

Thanks for your help and your great job so far


Edited by Torkeug, 20 March 2014 - 12:17 PM.


hryuun #80 Posted 20 March 2014 - 04:53 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 128
  • Member since:
    02-15-2014

New version Hryunomod 1.3.

 

Installation: Unzip to the game folder.







Also tagged with hryunometr, stats, xvm

2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users