Jump to content


Framerate: Super Low even on Lowest settings

framerate

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

Alecdent #1 Posted 08 January 2014 - 04:06 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 28
  • [TANKA] TANKA
  • Member since:
    03-24-2012

So, I logged in for the first time since closed beta. Well that's great. But the Hangar is laggy as ever... In WoT, my hangar is just fine. But here, it's 4 FPS:sad:(at very low settings) I love this game; I also love WG; but it's killing me to see it unplayable for me :(

 

 

Any fixes? 

 

~Alecdent :)


 

AGO Ao 192 Kurier Pilot - PROFESSIONAL Kurier Pilot c:


Wolfrum #2 Posted 08 January 2014 - 04:30 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 651
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    10-20-2011

View PostAlecdent, on 08 January 2014 - 04:06 AM, said:

So, I logged in for the first time since closed beta. Well that's great. But the Hangar is laggy as ever... In WoT, my hangar is just fine. But here, it's 4 FPS:sad:(at very low settings) I love this game; I also love WG; but it's killing me to see it unplayable for me :(

 

 

Any fixes?

 

~Alecdent :)

 

I can try and help, can you give me a run down of the Hardware of your computer?

 

-Wolf

 


A veteran is someone who at some point wrote a cheque to their country that was 'up to and including my life'

Alecdent #3 Posted 08 January 2014 - 04:33 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 28
  • [TANKA] TANKA
  • Member since:
    03-24-2012

View PostWolfrum, on 08 January 2014 - 04:30 AM, said:

 

I can try and help, can you give me a run down of the Hardware of your computer?

 

-Wolf

 

 

Lenovo T-7

- Intel Pentium Processor running 2.8GHz

 

 - Intel Graphics

 

 


 

AGO Ao 192 Kurier Pilot - PROFESSIONAL Kurier Pilot c:


Mercsn #4 Posted 08 January 2014 - 05:11 AM

    Captain

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2601 battles
  • 3,293
  • [A-S-S] A-S-S
  • Member since:
    04-17-2013

update your video driver with either the newest thing Lenovo or intel has for whatever chipset you machine has.  Then, log into the game and hit "auto-detect".  Try running what the game gives you.  You didn't mention much about your system though, post a DXdiag file (command prompt, type dxdiag, then save all and post it here, with the spoiler  and  / spoiler tags so as not to spam the whole file).

 

They actually did a couple rounds of pretty big graphics optimizations in open beta and I think also on some of the new maps so you should have better fps on a lower end machine than you did in CBT, although some users with high end machines seem to have taken a hit in some fps performance, I haven't heard anything about things being worse for lower/mid range systems.


All the Important Thread Links (go here for answers!) Might be outdated!

All-in-one thread with 2.0 related guide links.

 

The below was said to me (Mercsn), from a concerned player:

Edited, on 12 March - 2:01PM , said:

and PS...play more, forum less.  Your opinion might be more credible.

FreeFOXMIKE #5 Posted 08 January 2014 - 05:39 AM

    G.A.T.P. (Global Alpha Test Pilot)

  • Member
  • 4847 battles
  • 6,738
  • [332ND] 332ND
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

general fix

 

reduce all settings in the graphics in the  game  options, and adjust the monitors setting to the lowest that will still allow you t play the game.

 

also make sure all you vid card drivers are up to date. 

 

and you direct x

http://www.microsoft...ails.aspx?id=35

 

 


           332 Virtual  Fighter  Group

 


Wolfrum #6 Posted 08 January 2014 - 09:32 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 651
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    10-20-2011

View PostAlecdent, on 08 January 2014 - 04:33 AM, said:

 

Lenovo T-7

- Intel Pentium Processor running 2.8GHz

 

 - Intel Graphics

 

 

 

Okay Once I am home from work I will dig up what I can find on that and see if there is a way to get you up and running a little better.

What operating System is on there? Windows XP? Vista? 7?

 

The more info I have, the better off I am at helping.

 

-Wolf

 


A veteran is someone who at some point wrote a cheque to their country that was 'up to and including my life'

dawson112299 #7 Posted 10 January 2014 - 11:55 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 5 battles
  • 1,254
  • Member since:
    01-08-2014

View PostAlecdent, on 08 January 2014 - 04:06 AM, said:

So, I logged in for the first time since closed beta. Well that's great. But the Hangar is laggy as ever... In WoT, my hangar is just fine. But here, it's 4 FPS:sad:(at very low settings) I love this game; I also love WG; but it's killing me to see it unplayable for me :(

 

 

Any fixes? 

 

~Alecdent :)


  Holy cow, I didn't even know there was anyone out there still running a Pentium.   

My suggestion to you is to see what kind of interface is on your motherboard ( agp ,pci , pcie ) and try to find a graphics card that will work with your rig.    Onboard graphics are not cool for playing games.

If that is not an option for you , I suggest you disable v-sync and motion blur( if you have either of them enabled ) run 800x600 resolution ... also check in your bios settings to see if your board allows you to allocate more system ram to graphics.

 

             92fps here with a core i3 6 gig ram and gtx560 oc max settings .







Also tagged with framerate

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users