Jump to content


Hawk 75O, Regimento Aeroeo 2, Argentino, Repaint


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
8 replies to this topic

hawkeyededic #1 Posted 14 November 2013 - 05:53 PM

    Resident Researcher

  • -Community Ace-
  • 962 battles
  • 2,036
  • [WG-CA] WG-CA
  • Member since:
    10-05-2012

I wanted to do a repaint of the Hawk 75M, but had a rough time finding anything with fixed landing gear, it appears most countries went with teh more "advanced" version instead of the simplified fixed landing gear version. What I finally found required some extra work, as it ment removing the national insignias. The end result is as follows:

 

This represents a Hawk 75O assigned to Regimento Aereo 2, Comando de Aviacion de Ejercito/Ejercito Argentino, March 1942. Yes you read that right, Argentina.

 

 

I was not able to locate teh proper font for the numbers on the plane, and very little information on the underwing serial number placement, also the proppellor color and markings may be wrong but I did my best. I will include the files to remove the national insignia, but be warned it will remove them from all T-1 thru T-3 US fighters, but I placed the roundels so that the US insignia completly covers them if the user decides no to remove them.

 

Just discovered that the info I had on teh aircraft type was wrong, they were Hawk 75O not 75N's, fixed it in teh information and title above.


Edited by hawkeyededic, 14 November 2013 - 07:15 PM.


 

Hawkeye's Hangar, your one stop spot for all my repaints. Like me on Facebook for news, updates and more.


triptyx #2 Posted 14 November 2013 - 06:14 PM

    Flying Llama

  • Community Ace
  • 0 battles
  • 1,622
  • [FLLMA] FLLMA
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Beautiful repaint Hawk, as always!

FreeFOXMIKE #3 Posted 14 November 2013 - 06:31 PM

    G.A.T.P. (Global Alpha Test Pilot)

  • Member
  • 5095 battles
  • 6,739
  • [332ND] 332ND
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011
:great:

           332 Virtual  Fighter  Group

 


DrSinister #4 Posted 14 November 2013 - 06:33 PM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • 4,224
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I really like that repaint, I might actually grab this one for my 75M.

hawkeyededic #5 Posted 14 November 2013 - 07:22 PM

    Resident Researcher

  • -Community Ace-
  • 962 battles
  • 2,036
  • [WG-CA] WG-CA
  • Member since:
    10-05-2012

One more screenshot...stock Hawk-75M

 



 

Hawkeye's Hangar, your one stop spot for all my repaints. Like me on Facebook for news, updates and more.


hawkeyededic #6 Posted 14 November 2013 - 08:53 PM

    Resident Researcher

  • -Community Ace-
  • 962 battles
  • 2,036
  • [WG-CA] WG-CA
  • Member since:
    10-05-2012

Uploaded to my SkyDrive at: https://skydrive.liv...0047E8D5705!105 file name FMA_hawk75o.zip.

Set up to use the res_mods folder so just drop it in and fly it.



 

Hawkeye's Hangar, your one stop spot for all my repaints. Like me on Facebook for news, updates and more.


grupo_sierra1 #7 Posted 24 December 2013 - 02:40 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    09-18-2013
You know, this was going to be my first re-skin. You did it first and you did it beutyfull! 
I'm going to try it now.

hawkeyededic #8 Posted 24 December 2013 - 03:30 PM

    Resident Researcher

  • -Community Ace-
  • 962 battles
  • 2,036
  • [WG-CA] WG-CA
  • Member since:
    10-05-2012

View Postgrupo_sierra1, on 24 December 2013 - 08:40 AM, said:

You know, this was going to be my first re-skin. You did it first and you did it beutyfull! 
I'm going to try it now.


You will need to go into the res_mods folder from teh download and replace the localization folder with the same folder from your installation of World of Warplanes, or you can try deleting it. The folder is from the previous version of WoWP so it lacks the new planes and map information that was added in with the last patch. Also it will force the game into English so if you are using any other language you will definitely want to make the change.

 

I need to go back and update all the downloads from before the last patch on my SkyDrive before they start causing problems.



 

Hawkeye's Hangar, your one stop spot for all my repaints. Like me on Facebook for news, updates and more.


grupo_sierra1 #9 Posted 25 December 2013 - 11:24 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    09-18-2013
There were some troubles. I try with changing the "localization" folder, and I try deleting. It didnt work. I try editing the path file it didnt work. Next I just put your plane in the package inside the RES folder and that work :)

I looks lovely! :D Now I only need to score some "ace marking" 
Thanks you very much for your efforts




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users