Jump to content


The forum is broken


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
14 replies to this topic

mizer67 #1 Posted 12 November 2013 - 01:56 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 916
  • Member since:
    03-02-2013

Perhaps it's just me, but the "Post" and "Quote" buttons fail to function as of 11/11/13.

 

I've tried Chrome and IE and it's the same issue with both browsers.

 

Is this a known issue? The only way I can post is if I use the addtl. reply option button, then add reply.



Haswell #2 Posted 12 November 2013 - 02:05 AM

    (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

  • Alpha tester
  • 125 battles
  • 2,084
  • [PTATO] PTATO
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Check check check...

View Postmizer67, on 11 November 2013 - 05:56 PM, said:

Perhaps it's just me, but the "Post" and "Quote" buttons fail to function as of 11/11/13.

 

I've tried Chrome and IE and it's the same issue with both browsers.

 

Is this a known issue? The only way I can post is if I use the addtl. reply option button, then add reply.


Works fine for me. Please tell us your browser versions, perhaps your browsers are outdated and not supported by the forum software.

WoWP Supertest Coordinator (NA Region) - Volunteer


F50ACE #3 Posted 12 November 2013 - 02:11 AM

    Boom'N'Zoom rights activist

  • Community Ace
  • 8 battles
  • 1,829
  • [PTATO] PTATO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2013
Firefox here and working

View Postmizer67, on 11 November 2013 - 08:56 PM, said:

Perhaps it's just me, but the "Post" and "Quote" buttons fail to function as of 11/11/13.

 

I've tried Chrome and IE and it's the same issue with both browsers.

 

Is this a known issue? The only way I can post is if I use the addtl. reply option button, then add reply.


Yep, restart you browser?

dirtymax #4 Posted 12 November 2013 - 02:16 AM

    Closed Beta Resident

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 102
  • [-FBS-] -FBS-
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostCaptain_F22ACE, on 11 November 2013 - 09:11 PM, said:

Firefox here and working

View Postmizer67, on 11 November 2013 - 08:56 PM, said:

Perhaps it's just me, but the "Post" and "Quote" buttons fail to function as of 11/11/13.

 

I've tried Chrome and IE and it's the same issue with both browsers.

 

Is this a known issue? The only way I can post is if I use the addtl. reply option button, then add reply.


Yep, restart you browser?

Chrome, Firefox, and IE are all working fine for me. It is not a known issue, it might be happening to a "few" people but the majority of it won't coome across this issue from my perspective.

Closed Beta Resident for WoWP & Super/Alpha Tester for World of Warships

"Note: All Super/Alpha/Closed Testers are under the NDA policy, if you do have a question we will try to answer it but at the same time we have to go by the guidelines that we have been given."


mizer67 #5 Posted 12 November 2013 - 02:21 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 916
  • Member since:
    03-02-2013

I checked the EU forum and there's a thread that mentions the same problem:

 

http://forum.worldofwarplanes.eu/index.php?/topic/20892-the-new-forum-layout/



FreeFOXMIKE #6 Posted 12 November 2013 - 02:42 AM

    G.A.T.P. (Global Alpha Test Pilot)

  • Member
  • 3769 battles
  • 6,717
  • [332ND] 332ND
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

its a localized thing it seems I was affected to ,and still am a little bit

I had to goto a Comodo browser ( found it something new and I can atkeast post,)


Edited by FreeFOXMIKE, 12 November 2013 - 02:42 AM.

           332 Virtual  Fighter  Group

 


Jeep_Driver #7 Posted 12 November 2013 - 02:50 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    02-13-2012

This happened to me a few hours ago at home but now at work I posted just fine.

Virtually identical machines.

Go figure.



NathanFlightLeader #8 Posted 12 November 2013 - 02:57 AM

    Flying Kiwi

  • Community Ace
  • 0 battles
  • 2,466
  • Member since:
    10-09-2012
Works fine for me on IE and Chrome. The only problem I've experinced today is not being able to access the main forum page on IE. It keeps saying it's down for maintenance.
"It is generally inadvisable to eject directly over the area you just bombed."
"The only time you have too much fuel is when you're on fire."
The three most common expressions (or famous last words) in aviation are: "Why is it doing that?", "Where are we?" And "Oh S...!"
"Airspeed, altitude and brains. Two are always needed to successfully complete the flight."
Flying isn't dangerous. Crashing is what's dangerous.

MongGrel #9 Posted 12 November 2013 - 03:02 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 669
  • Member since:
    07-12-2012

I'm using PaleMoon x64, yeah a few hours ago I've been seeing some odd things on forum posting myself.

 

Seems better now.



PressureLine #10 Posted 12 November 2013 - 05:58 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 840
  • [FTE] FTE
  • Member since:
    07-31-2012
Running latest FireFox [25.0] (32bit Windows XP SP3) and its all kinds of broken. Some things work sometimes (and heaven forbid I try to edit a post) but mostly it just doesnt. As far as I can tell it didnt even fix the "Editing my post nuked the formatting" bug anyway?

Edited by PressureLine, 12 November 2013 - 06:14 AM.


amade #11 Posted 12 November 2013 - 06:44 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 452 battles
  • 551
  • Member since:
    10-24-2011

Latest Firefox as well on Win7. Can't post, quote, multiquote or edit. There's probably a lot of other stuff that's broken too but I didn't notice yet. And yeah, even though it would not let me save my edits it still loses formatting when I try to edit.

 

This post was made using Chrome.



dirtymax #12 Posted 12 November 2013 - 08:57 AM

    Closed Beta Resident

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 102
  • [-FBS-] -FBS-
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostNathanFlightLeader, on 11 November 2013 - 09:57 PM, said:

Works fine for me on IE and Chrome. The only problem I've experinced today is not being able to access the main forum page on IE. It keeps saying it's down for maintenance.

On my phone it keeps saying it's down for maintenance, oh well ::shrug:: It doesn't bother me that much, it's working fine on my laptop.

Closed Beta Resident for WoWP & Super/Alpha Tester for World of Warships

"Note: All Super/Alpha/Closed Testers are under the NDA policy, if you do have a question we will try to answer it but at the same time we have to go by the guidelines that we have been given."


Orcrist225 #13 Posted 13 November 2013 - 05:17 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 0 battles
  • 48
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

yeah i can't even access the forums i only realized this by clicking the comments on the release annoucement on the portal site.  using firefox and it still shows the main forum as down for maintenance has for a few days now.

also just tried to IE and I can access it but I really would rather use firefox

 

I also just tried logging out of my account to get access and what do you know I could access it but log back in and nothing.


Edited by Orcrist225, 13 November 2013 - 05:42 AM.


Orcrist225 #14 Posted 14 November 2013 - 07:32 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Alpha tester
  • 0 battles
  • 48
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
got it fixed by doing a dns flush + clearing the browser cache

mizer67 #15 Posted 14 November 2013 - 01:13 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Open Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 916
  • Member since:
    03-02-2013

View PostOrcrist225, on 14 November 2013 - 07:32 AM, said:

got it fixed by doing a dns flush + clearing the browser cache


Thanks.

 

Tthat worked for me but I have to keep re-doing the DNS flush to use the "Quote" or "Multi-Quote" buttons, etc.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users