Huge packet loss

Packet Loss umplayable

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
8 replies to this topic

Verakum #1 Posted 26 October 2013 - 03:13 PM

Airman Basic

• 0 battles
This is my first time playing and I can't I am getting huge packets losses and I assume because we are still in beta, I play like 5-6 MMOs and I have even played World of Tanks and I don't get a single packet loss.

So in short I wonder if other players are getting this packet loss ingame. or if this is a beta known issue?

DrSinister #2 Posted 26 October 2013 - 03:31 PM

High-Tech Medic

• -Community Ace-
  • 121 battles
  • [DRACS] DRACS
Nope, have not gotten any packet loss in a long time and when I had packet loss, it was maybe 4-5 times since I have been here (since June 2012).  Only time I had severe packet loss was when Hurricane Sandy showed up on the east coast.

The WoWp server is in DC area.

MrGuvernment #3 Posted 27 October 2013 - 03:30 AM

Master Sergeant

• 0 battles
  • [-FTA-] -FTA-
just because you dont get packet loss in other games doesnt mean you wont get packet loss in some games.

Packet loss is next to impossible to pin point really, could be you, could be ISP, could be the game servers. If the majority of people do not get packet loss, the issues is likely outside the game , as in providers / routing between you and the game servers.

Now you could try lowering your video settings, as very low end systems could struggle with the game and in the end, will not process the incoming data as fast as it needs to

Verakum #4 Posted 28 October 2013 - 04:03 PM

Airman Basic

• 0 battles

View PostMrGuvernment, on 27 October 2013 - 03:30 AM, said:

just because you dont get packet loss in other games doesnt mean you wont get packet loss in some games.