Jump to content


game graphics


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic

kabo111 #1 Posted 05 October 2013 - 08:20 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 15 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
my PC cant run the game because there are a graphic card problem so i will buy a new one
is the game requirements

Icon  Pixel Shader version  3.0
Icon  Vertex Shader version  3.0  
Icon  Dedicated Video RAM  256 MB

so if i bought a 512 graphic card will it run the game ?
:Smile_popcorn::Smile_popcorn:

TwixOps #2 Posted 05 October 2013 - 08:27 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 178 battles
  • 719
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
It entirely depends on the specs of your card and your entire system, your 512Mb card will allow it to load, but it may not be enough to actually run it.

kabo111 #3 Posted 05 October 2013 - 08:31 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 15 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
so what i do now ?
:Smile_popcorn::Smile_popcorn:

AdmiralKird #4 Posted 05 October 2013 - 08:37 AM

    Feedback Airedale

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2524 battles
  • 1,319
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Look up the specifications of the card you're looking to buy online to see if it does those three things. The 256/512mb is only for onboard memory in storing textures. It's not a rating of how fast a card is, it just means it can hold more information - but doesn't mean it will actually run the game better. I wouldn't buy a card these days that holds less than 1024mb of texture memory though.


Jiri_Starrider said:
IMO you're hamstrung by WG's deep-rooted "I've got a secret" complex.

TwixOps #5 Posted 05 October 2013 - 08:51 AM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 178 battles
  • 719
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Before you ask, 1024 Mb is 1 Gb.

kabo111 #6 Posted 05 October 2013 - 10:36 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 15 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostTwixOps, on 05 October 2013 - 08:51 AM, said:

Before you ask, 1024 Mb is 1 Gb.
yeah i know !
:Smile_popcorn::Smile_popcorn: