A5M: proper use

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

HarryxCallahan #1 Posted 04 October 2013 - 06:15 PM

Airman Basic

• 138 battles
I am new to this aircraft and would like some pointers on how i should use it to it's max potential.

pyantoryng #2 Posted 04 October 2013 - 06:37 PM

Colonel

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 2056 battles
Japanese planes are to be used in turnfighting...viable in lower tier, not so much later on. Use your superior turning and maneuvering ability to get behind enemies and shred them down.

Keep in mind, though, that you have only 2 moderately fast firing guns. They may be superior in caliber, but they do not spill out many bullets. Avoid frontal attack at all costs - even I-15bisDM-2 can do frontals better due to it being armed with four of the fast firing ShKAS machine guns while the A5M gets two heavy machine guns at best, and they are not exactly powerful by themselves, either.

...and people will say that Japanese line is a lost cause...due to how high tier (and even before that, energy fighting) works. Just play what you want and as you like.

WoWP makes a great jousting game...especially with the 262 and people busy in furballs...
I am deaf, silent, and fly with unrealistic controls. Do not count on me to carry - my back's already broken from overweight.

losttwo #3 Posted 04 October 2013 - 06:43 PM

which way do we go?

• Community Ace
  • 4395 battles
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G