A6M5

Japanese tier 6

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
8 replies to this topic

cavalry221 #1 Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:16 AM

Airman Basic

• 0 battles
So, Since this patch I have been doing a great deal of comparing the aircraft changes. When I started playing I decided Japan was for me, because I've always admired the Zero (A6 series). My problem is this: the HP of these aircraft. It is hardly competitive. It has a third less HP than other aircraft of the tier, and only has a marginal amount of maneuverability to make up for it. Sure you can attempt to outmaneuver your opponent, but in my experience with this, they only need one or two good passes on you and you're done. I just feel like a glass cannon. Is it me? Or are these planes just low competitors?

SkyWolf__WM #2 Posted 01 October 2013 - 09:32 AM

Captain

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 8190 battles
  • [GW__S] GW__S
They were referred to as "Kites" IRL.

The idea is that you can't easily turn fight them... if at all. But they are extremely vulnerable to B&Z aircraft... so you must spend equal amounts of time doing one and avoiding the other.
***************Fail to Suck****************

I shall use my aircraft and my skill to slightly inconvenience mine enemies.

Heh #3 Posted 01 October 2013 - 05:12 PM

Sky Whale Historian

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
>admires Zero
>doesn't know that it had absolutely no pilot protection

Wat. The low HP is actually accurate to say the least, since only a handful of .50 cal API was needed to down a Zero.
Heh - aeromarine biologist

View Posthahiha, on , said:

OMG Heh you have had so many posts O_O

cavalry221 #4 Posted 01 October 2013 - 06:40 PM

Airman Basic

• 0 battles

View PostHeh, on 01 October 2013 - 05:12 PM, said:

>admires Zero
>doesn't know that it had absolutely no pilot protection

>Come into thread
> offers nothing helpful