Jump to content


DrSinister's Plane Icon Mod 1.1.0 (Still Updating for 1.2)

Icon Mod

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
51 replies to this topic

Zapperguy #21 Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:10 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • -Community Ace-
  • 32997 battles
  • 2,348
  • [CLOWN] CLOWN
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012
It's out of your hands for now it seems. Look forward to it when WG fixes their referencing.

 

'Customize Your Carousel' thread - LINK

Custom skins for I-16(L), LBSh, & IL-20 - LINK
 


DrSinister #22 Posted 10 October 2013 - 11:31 PM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 4850 battles
  • 3,932
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Updated for 0.5.3.2, finally!

raneman_ #23 Posted 11 October 2013 - 04:44 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 156 battles
  • 177
  • Member since:
    02-21-2012
+1, looks great.

Posted Image

Zapperguy #24 Posted 12 October 2013 - 02:00 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • -Community Ace-
  • 32997 battles
  • 2,348
  • [CLOWN] CLOWN
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012
Great job Doc!

 

'Customize Your Carousel' thread - LINK

Custom skins for I-16(L), LBSh, & IL-20 - LINK
 


Biolectra #25 Posted 21 November 2013 - 06:36 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 12
  • Member since:
    11-21-2013

Hello,

 

i’ve sent you a PM. Thanks for your attention. :honoring:

 

Sincerly,

Biolectra



hathore #26 Posted 21 November 2013 - 06:44 PM

    Captain

  • Alpha tester
  • 105 battles
  • 4,092
  • Member since:
    01-11-2012

Awesome work!

/pinned!!



DrSinister #27 Posted 20 December 2013 - 12:44 AM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 4850 battles
  • 3,932
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Icons edited for 1.1.0 patch.  Added the FW line and new Premiums.

MajorBungle #28 Posted 20 December 2013 - 02:53 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 1043 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    11-27-2013
Thank you Dr.S for figuring this stuff out and for being so fast on posting the 1.1.0 path file.

TehMantis #29 Posted 25 December 2013 - 10:52 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 3704 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    08-06-2013

The new Hawk III is not showing up for me with your current 1.1.0 mod download. Would 1.1.1 of broken this for some reason?

 

I tried a fresh mod install (All other mods are from your mods pack anyways), and it still didn't show the icon for the new Chinese Hawk III.


Edited by TehMantis, 25 December 2013 - 10:55 AM.

All composite phenomena are impermanent. 


Zapperguy #30 Posted 25 December 2013 - 11:28 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • -Community Ace-
  • 32997 battles
  • 2,348
  • [CLOWN] CLOWN
  • Member since:
    04-04-2012

Make sure you copy the current localization folder from the res folder and paste it into your res_mods folder (yes, you want to merge these folders- when it asks). That should solve it.

:honoring:


 

'Customize Your Carousel' thread - LINK

Custom skins for I-16(L), LBSh, & IL-20 - LINK
 


TehMantis #31 Posted 25 December 2013 - 12:38 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 3704 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    08-06-2013

View PostZapperguy, on 25 December 2013 - 11:28 AM, said:

Make sure you copy the current localization folder from the res folder and paste it into your res_mods folder (yes, you want to merge these folders- when it asks). That should solve it.

:honoring:

Copied over the localization folder first, didn't work when started. Then re-patched after copying over the localization folder and did not work also...

 

I am currently in the process of re-downloading the game in a different folder so I can patch from a fresh install, perhaps that might fix the problem. Not sure what would be causing this problem...

 

I appreciate the help so far :)


Edited by TehMantis, 25 December 2013 - 12:39 PM.

All composite phenomena are impermanent. 


TehMantis #32 Posted 25 December 2013 - 01:35 PM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 3704 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    08-06-2013

View PostZapperguy, on 25 December 2013 - 04:28 AM, said:

Make sure you copy the current localization folder from the res folder and paste it into your res_mods folder (yes, you want to merge these folders- when it asks). That should solve it.

:honoring:

 

I tried patching the new copy of World of Warplanes, and it resulted in the same outcome. Every plane is fine and patched except for the new Chinese Hawk III. Would this have something to do with my C:\Users folder? I have not had to edit that before for any mods on this game.

 

Does anyone else have this problem? Perhaps it is just me.


All composite phenomena are impermanent. 


Biolectra #33 Posted 25 December 2013 - 02:14 PM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 12
  • Member since:
    11-21-2013

Not really a problem of the Mod, a problem caused by WG:

 

All Icons till now were .PNG-Files.

But the new Hawk3-Icon is a .TGA-File. :facepalm:

 

Manual Fix:

Open the "curtissHawk3.png" in a grapic programm and save it as "curtissHawk3.tga" in the same folder, then it works.



TehMantis #34 Posted 26 December 2013 - 12:57 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 3704 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    08-06-2013

Tired using Paint.Net to switch the file over to a .tga file for the curtissHawk3.png file, but now it won't even show up in game lol. Just shows a blank area where the plane icon should be.

 

Either way, it is Christmas after all, I appreciate you helping thus far. I'll probably just wait for a 1.1.1 update since I bet I'm missing something very obvious to other people :P


All composite phenomena are impermanent. 


DrSinister #35 Posted 26 December 2013 - 01:48 AM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 4850 battles
  • 3,932
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Yes, I just realized this with the Hawk III.  Just uploaded the xml edit for the Hawk III, so now this is fixed in game.  This is also the same error for several planes that was referencing the wrong png file.

Apom #36 Posted 28 December 2013 - 10:20 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Member
  • 4111 battles
  • 137
  • Member since:
    03-31-2013
Great mod.. just dont like the font and wish the background blues where not as bright.
I want to put an sig image here but it won't let me.

DrSinister #37 Posted 29 December 2013 - 03:21 AM

    High-Tech Medic

  • -Community Ace-
  • 4850 battles
  • 3,932
  • [DRACS] DRACS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Posttendertwink, on 28 December 2013 - 08:25 PM, said:

Amazing the tech tree from 4 months ago resembles current tree (insider information?) or did you update pick?

 

I updated this pic, to show what WG has in the Encyclopedia, but there is some icons that I did make back when certain planes were still in game back in Closed Beta, but are now removed for the time being.  



Torston #38 Posted 27 February 2014 - 01:54 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    02-27-2014
Cool, can do the same but in Cyrillic?

Topsight #39 Posted 27 February 2014 - 02:18 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 34414 battles
  • 2,623
  • [-ES-] -ES-
  • Member since:
    12-07-2013

Question about your mods. Since I'm new to seeing your work posted in the Forums, how safe is it to use? Is it snoop safe?

 

Thanks.


 


Sandman1969 #40 Posted 27 February 2014 - 04:08 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 4515 battles
  • 2,173
  • Member since:
    01-28-2012

Snoop safe??

There's nothing wrong with the files he has as someone would have stated as such long ago by now had there been any.







Also tagged with Icon, Mod

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users