Jump to content


Still no sound on my laptop through earphones.


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
13 replies to this topic

computit #1 Posted 27 July 2013 - 12:46 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 24 battles
  • 343
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Anyone else still having this problem while using a laptop?

http://hryunomod.ru/ubars/na/3100/computit.png
Your lack of flying skill does NOT equate to me or anyone else 'hacking'. Go fly bots, or low tiers and practice.


Madness101 #2 Posted 27 July 2013 - 12:50 PM

    Command Chief Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 648
  • Member since:
    08-22-2012
Do you get any sound through earphones from your laptop (Ex. iTunes)?


View PostToggle, on , said:


Madness, that's just...... Madness!

[/quote]


GeorgePatton #3 Posted 27 July 2013 - 02:35 PM

    газета

  • -Community Ace-
  • 1509 battles
  • 5,410
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011
computit,

Could you please put up a dxdiag so we can see your hardware? (don't forget to edit out any personal information from your dxdiag before posting!) I had some issues with this as well (soundblaster card) so I may be able to help!


Cheers!
Glenn

                                                                                                                                 Click the Pictures to Visit My YouTube Channel.


computit #4 Posted 28 July 2013 - 01:28 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 24 battles
  • 343
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Yes; I'm actually a computer tech. Owned my own store for about 11 years, up until I sold it in 2009, so I'm familiar with driver issues. Just wondered if the problem had been fixed after they released the Open Beta software, that affected mine and quite a few other users of laptops when it released. It worked fine with the Closed Beta that I initially started with; only after the update did we have problems. Regardless: here's the DxDiag pertinent info requested.
Sound Devices
-------------
    Description: Speakers / Headphones (2- IDT High Definition Audio CODEC)
Default Sound Playback: Yes
Default Voice Playback: No
    Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_111D&DEV_76B2&SUBSYS_1028024F&REV_1003
    Manufacturer ID: 1
Product ID: 100
   Type: WDM
    Driver Name: stwrt64.sys
Driver Version: 6.10.6274.0000 (English)
  Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    WHQL Logo'd: Yes
  Date and Size: 3/9/2010 23:56:02, 505856 bytes
    Other Files:
    Driver Provider: IDT
HW Accel Level: Basic
  Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
  HW Memory: 0
   Voice Management: No
EAX 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2 Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura ZoomFX: No
    Description: Independent (R.T.C.) Headphones (2- IDT High Definition Audio CODEC)
Default Sound Playback: No
Default Voice Playback: Yes
    Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_111D&DEV_76B2&SUBSYS_1028024F&REV_1003
    Manufacturer ID: 1
Product ID: 100
   Type: WDM
    Driver Name: stwrt64.sys
Driver Version: 6.10.6274.0000 (English)
  Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    WHQL Logo'd: Yes
  Date and Size: 3/9/2010 23:56:02, 505856 bytes
    Other Files:
    Driver Provider: IDT
HW Accel Level: Basic
  Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
  HW Memory: 0
   Voice Management: No
EAX 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2 Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura ZoomFX: No

I have the latest drivers installed offered by Dell. Never did any further search to see if there were updated drivers I could pull from the cloud; as prior to this, I had no issues. Seemed obvious the problem was directly related to the update, as my audio was fine through the headphones initially. Thanks for any help, though...
Chad

http://hryunomod.ru/ubars/na/3100/computit.png
Your lack of flying skill does NOT equate to me or anyone else 'hacking'. Go fly bots, or low tiers and practice.


foghat79 #5 Posted 07 August 2013 - 01:03 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    09-17-2012
Hi, I just updated my client software from the closed beta to the open beta and having the same issue with the headphones not playing on my laptop. It's definitely something up with the update. Headphones were working before the update and WOT is working just fine as well.

-------------
Sound Devices
-------------
    Description: Speakers / HP (IDT High Definition Audio CODEC)
Default Sound Playback: Yes
Default Voice Playback: No
    Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_111D&DEV_7605&SUBSYS_103C358A&REV_1001
    Manufacturer ID: 1
Product ID: 100
   Type: WDM
    Driver Name: stwrt64.sys
Driver Version: 6.10.6428.0000 (English)
  Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    WHQL Logo'd: Yes
  Date and Size: 11/27/2012 17:57:28, 543744 bytes
    Other Files:
    Driver Provider: IDT
HW Accel Level: Basic
  Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
  HW Memory: 0
   Voice Management: No
EAX 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2 Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura ZoomFX: No
    Description: Communications Headphones (IDT High Definition Audio CODEC)
Default Sound Playback: No
Default Voice Playback: Yes
    Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_111D&DEV_7605&SUBSYS_103C358A&REV_1001
    Manufacturer ID: 1
Product ID: 100
   Type: WDM
    Driver Name: stwrt64.sys
Driver Version: 6.10.6428.0000 (English)
  Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    WHQL Logo'd: Yes
  Date and Size: 11/27/2012 17:57:28, 543744 bytes
    Other Files:
    Driver Provider: IDT
HW Accel Level: Basic
  Cap Flags: 0xF1F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
  HW Memory: 0
   Voice Management: No
EAX 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2 Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura ZoomFX: No

Thanks
Joel

computit #6 Posted 07 August 2013 - 01:14 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 24 battles
  • 343
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postfoghat79, on 07 August 2013 - 01:03 AM, said:

Hi, I just updated my client software from the closed beta to the open beta and having the same issue with the headphones not playing on my laptop. It's definitely something up with the update. Headphones were working before the update and WOT is working just fine as well.

-------------
Sound Devices
-------------
Description: Speakers / HP (IDT High Definition Audio CODEC)
Default Sound Playback: Yes
Default Voice Playback: No
Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_111D&DEV_7605&SUBSYS_103C358A&REV_1001
Manufacturer ID: 1
Product ID: 100
   Type: WDM
Driver Name: stwrt64.sys
Driver Version: 6.10.6428.0000 (English)
  Driver Attributes: Final Retail
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
  Date and Size: 11/27/2012 17:57:28, 543744 bytes
Other Files:
Driver Provider: IDT
HW Accel Level: Basic
  Cap Flags: 0xF1F
Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
  HW Memory: 0
   Voice Management: No
EAX™ 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2™ Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura™ ZoomFX™: No
Description: Communications Headphones (IDT High Definition Audio CODEC)
Default Sound Playback: No
Default Voice Playback: Yes
Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_111D&DEV_7605&SUBSYS_103C358A&REV_1001
Manufacturer ID: 1
Product ID: 100
   Type: WDM
Driver Name: stwrt64.sys
Driver Version: 6.10.6428.0000 (English)
  Driver Attributes: Final Retail
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
  Date and Size: 11/27/2012 17:57:28, 543744 bytes
Other Files:
Driver Provider: IDT
HW Accel Level: Basic
  Cap Flags: 0xF1F
Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
  HW Memory: 0
   Voice Management: No
EAX™ 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
   I3DL2™ Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura™ ZoomFX™: No

Thanks
Joel

I've had no reply on solving the issue, Joel; guess we'll just have to keep going 'unplugged'! My wife isn't quite amused about it, so hope a fix will come soon...

http://hryunomod.ru/ubars/na/3100/computit.png
Your lack of flying skill does NOT equate to me or anyone else 'hacking'. Go fly bots, or low tiers and practice.


computit #7 Posted 16 August 2013 - 12:04 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 24 battles
  • 343
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostSilty, on 15 August 2013 - 02:11 PM, said:

It's odd that they made it work in WoT but not in WoWP.  I'm in a situation where I can't play without headphones, so I'm waiting until they fix it before I can play the game at all. :(

They worked fine for me in closed beta Silty; when it updated to the 5.0 version for open beta was when it stopped working. Got no response as to when/how this might be fixed, in my numerous postings on this subject...

http://hryunomod.ru/ubars/na/3100/computit.png
Your lack of flying skill does NOT equate to me or anyone else 'hacking'. Go fly bots, or low tiers and practice.


shutdown8pc #8 Posted 17 August 2013 - 04:18 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
If u have IDT or DTS sound, open DTS sound settings (at bottom right) go to tab ADVANCED and disable Mutil-Streaming.
It work with me so hope it will work with u.

//srr for my bad english.

TheWhiteRaven #9 Posted 31 August 2013 - 03:28 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 301 battles
  • 247
  • Member since:
    02-24-2013
This just worked for me (HP Laptop, IDT drivers): in the "Sound" menu through the control panel (the one that has tabs for Playback, Recording, Sounds, and Communications), on the Playback tab, I had an entry for Communications Headphones.

All I had to do was disable the Communications Headphones device.

Hope that helps some of you!

White Raven Gaming - a Community for Gamers that Play Hard and With a Sense of Humor

Find us on YouTube (search White Raven Gaming) for Ace matches, funny moments, and tips and tricks!

Creator of WoWP Flight Log (wowpflights.com), a replay site for World of Warplanes


computit #10 Posted 31 August 2013 - 12:43 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 24 battles
  • 343
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostJFitzDela, on 31 August 2013 - 03:28 AM, said:

This just worked for me (HP Laptop, IDT drivers): in the "Sound" menu through the control panel (the one that has tabs for Playback, Recording, Sounds, and Communications), on the Playback tab, I had an entry for Communications Headphones.

All I had to do was disable the Communications Headphones device.

Hope that helps some of you!

Just went in to see, and I have no selection for that; but thank you anyways! Maybe it will help someone else...

http://hryunomod.ru/ubars/na/3100/computit.png
Your lack of flying skill does NOT equate to me or anyone else 'hacking'. Go fly bots, or low tiers and practice.


foghat79 #11 Posted 01 September 2013 - 03:06 AM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    09-17-2012
Disabling the Communications Headphones device worked for me. I also just upgraded to 0.5.2 and I have to disable this to make the headphones work still.

Thanks JFitzDela.

Joel

computit #12 Posted 05 November 2013 - 01:49 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 24 battles
  • 343
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Just an update; the newest patch restored the headphones...partially.

http://hryunomod.ru/ubars/na/3100/computit.png
Your lack of flying skill does NOT equate to me or anyone else 'hacking'. Go fly bots, or low tiers and practice.


FreeFOXMIKE #13 Posted 05 November 2013 - 01:55 PM

    G.A.T.P. (Global Alpha Test Pilot)

  • Member
  • 4864 battles
  • 6,738
  • [332ND] 332ND
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011
have you tried using just external speakers on the LAP?
something we used to do when in Iraq it sounded stupid but getting an adapter to plug in may many things work that did not need the adapter but it seems it was a tighter fit and a better connection and they worked.

Edited by FreeFOXMIKE, 05 November 2013 - 01:57 PM.

           332 Virtual  Fighter  Group

 


computit #14 Posted 06 November 2013 - 01:16 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 24 battles
  • 343
  • [S-S-G] S-S-G
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostFreeFOXMIKE, on 05 November 2013 - 01:55 PM, said:

have you tried using just external speakers on the LAP?
something we used to do when in Iraq it sounded stupid but getting an adapter to plug in may many things work that did not need the adapter but it seems it was a tighter fit and a better connection and they worked.

Well, the problem is to eliminate sound being heard by my wife FFM. I'm a laptop/computer tech FFM, and I know it's not a hardware issue; simply is only an issue with that one patch they did when they went to 5.0 from CBT. The latest patch did restore it (mostly...some bugginess). Thank you for your reply though.
Chad

http://hryunomod.ru/ubars/na/3100/computit.png
Your lack of flying skill does NOT equate to me or anyone else 'hacking'. Go fly bots, or low tiers and practice.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users