Jump to content


I have two in game names but 1 account?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
7 replies to this topic

A_Defenseless_Kitten #1 Posted 21 July 2013 - 02:54 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2 battles
  • 67
  • [CS7AO] CS7AO
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Posted Image____Captian_hotdog___ is my very old fail world of tanks username I made I spend gold to change it I'm greatly annoyed that I have to use it in game
but as we see in the screenshot while talking to another player it's the forum user name I'm talking to you now

but why not make a ticket? but I did wargaming said my name was defenseless kitten and
I was using two accounts which is false I have only 1 account

I asked a dev for help on the forums the dev and the dev denied it and said

Quote

believe the course of action for you is to log into your WoT account and apply for a name change.
which makes me really upset that I was told that I already spend gold a long time ago to change my name... :angry:  :angry:

why won't someone help me?

http://worldofwarpla...nseless_Kitten/

it shows the wrong name on my stats too

Edited by A_Defenseless_Kitten, 21 July 2013 - 03:03 AM.

hiss

WiscOrangy #2 Posted 21 July 2013 - 03:10 AM

    Full Potato Bad@Planes

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 669
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012
Explain....
Does this happen on WoT?

My stats are bad because the IL-2 Is bad.

A_Defenseless_Kitten #3 Posted 21 July 2013 - 03:11 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2 battles
  • 67
  • [CS7AO] CS7AO
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postorangyvv, on 21 July 2013 - 03:10 AM, said:

Explain....
Does this happen on WoT?
it does not, I never even heard of this problem before in another game
hiss

WiscOrangy #4 Posted 21 July 2013 - 03:14 AM

    Full Potato Bad@Planes

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 669
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012

View PostA_Defenseless_Kitten, on 21 July 2013 - 03:11 AM, said:

it does not, I never even heard of this problem before in another game
Hmm, I'd have to say wait until live, unified accounts should sort it out.

My stats are bad because the IL-2 Is bad.

Vladimir__Poutine #5 Posted 21 July 2013 - 03:14 AM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 191
  • [UCS] UCS
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
It takes time to update your name onto the game in live. Wait until the next server restart your game will get changed in game.

In hanger: Bell XP-77, I-15 DM-2, TSh-1, Pegasus, Arado A65, and Aradon A68.

BUFF THE TSh-3 and TSh-1 BACK!

Currently grinding: TSh-3 and Arado A80


A_Defenseless_Kitten #6 Posted 21 July 2013 - 03:15 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2 battles
  • 67
  • [CS7AO] CS7AO
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostVladmir_Lemon, on 21 July 2013 - 03:14 AM, said:

It takes time to update your name onto the game in live. Wait until the next server restart your game will get changed in game.
it's been like this for months but I thought it would finally fix itself

I also haven't been playing much until open beta

but it was also not using 2 different user names back then
it would just be captian_hotdog

Edited by A_Defenseless_Kitten, 21 July 2013 - 03:24 AM.

hiss

Jinxed_Katajainen #7 Posted 21 July 2013 - 03:26 AM

    Feedback Airedale

  • Alpha tester
  • 47 battles
  • 2,444
  • Member since:
    01-28-2012
Yeah, it shouldn't take more than a week or so for names to finish synching.
My forum name changed instantly but my WoT/WoWP in-game name took a few days.

Not sure what else to suggest other than trying to send another ticket and see if they'd investigate further.

A_Defenseless_Kitten #8 Posted 21 July 2013 - 03:27 AM

    Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 2 battles
  • 67
  • [CS7AO] CS7AO
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostJinxed_Katajainen, on 21 July 2013 - 03:26 AM, said:

Yeah, it shouldn't take more than a week or so for names to finish synching.
My forum name changed instantly but my WoT/WoWP in-game name took a few days.

Not sure what else to suggest other than trying to send another ticket and see if they'd investigate further.
I already send in a second the first I deleted because I waited 7 days for help no response.

and I reopened the one they replied.

Edited by A_Defenseless_Kitten, 21 July 2013 - 03:29 AM.

hiss




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users