How do I Upload Large Pics to Forum Posts?

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

Mercsn #1 Posted 16 July 2013 - 08:32 PM

First Lieutenant

• Closed Beta Tester
  • 593 battles
  • [CLADS] CLADS

Hi, I've seen this question asked, "how do I post photos?" several times and decided to post this guide because I had to learn the hard way when I started playing WG's other game World of Tanks, as there was no guide there either.

1a)  You will need an online image hosting service.  I use one called Tinypic http://tinypic.com/ becuase it's fast and free with no registrations.  There are others such as imageshack and photobucket, I believe.  You could google "image hosting website" and probably find a bunch, but I've used tinypic.com a lot (they sometimes make you watch a short ad, but I like not having to register).  On this image hosting site, you will upload your screenshot which can be found in Pictures/WoWP folder under THIS PC from the file explorer menu. 

1b)  You can take screenshots while ingame, using the WoWP client's built in screen shot functions.  You can take screen shots of almost any screen, from in battle, in your hangar, or most other screens you might want to capture and share.  You can do this two ways.  First, the [ print screen ]  key will take screenshots including any UI (user interface) elements.  Second, you can use [ pause/break ] key to take a screen shot that will hide any UI elements.  This is great if you're planning to take wallpaper type pics and don't want the UI cluttering up your beautiful airplane.