Jump to content


Missing d3dx9_43.dll


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

kepac123 #1 Posted 12 July 2013 - 06:28 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I downloaded the game and launched the game for the first time but an error came up,saying:
WorldOfWarplanes.exe-System Error
The program can`t start because d3dx9_43.dll is missing from your computer.Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.

F50ACE #2 Posted 12 July 2013 - 06:44 PM

    Boom'N'Zoom rights activist

  • Community Ace
  • 8 battles
  • 1,829
  • [PTATO] PTATO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2013
That sounds like a directx issue, you may need to update directx. If that doesn't work go here, login, and sumbit a ticket: https://support.worldoftanks.com/

WiscOrangy #3 Posted 12 July 2013 - 06:57 PM

    Full Potato Bad@Planes

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 669
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012
Update DirectX!

My stats are bad because the IL-2 Is bad.

RebelEagle #4 Posted 12 July 2013 - 08:27 PM

    Senior Master Sergeant

  • Closed Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 444
  • Member since:
    02-06-2012
Post your problem in the top right hand corner of forums be sure to update your dx file and send a coipy as well!!! :playing:
:honoring:

In God We Trust ; All Others We Monitor!!!:sceptic::playing::honoring:

kepac123 #5 Posted 12 July 2013 - 08:57 PM

    Airman Basic

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
It was the DirectX, I installed it. All is good !
Thanks !  :teethhappy:

dmon66 #6 Posted 11 August 2013 - 06:07 AM

    Senior Airman

  • Member
  • 10 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    08-05-2012
I got this same error when i moved the Games folder to a new PC. I copied the entire Games folder from an old hard drive to a new machine i just built. I had to reinstall directx 11 and all is well. I thought I was going to have to download the entire game again and do a complete reinstall, not the case. The old HD had a few security issues so I also had to change ownership to "everyone" with full access, but it worked without a hitch!

Edited by dmon66, 11 August 2013 - 06:11 AM.

If at 1st you don't succeed, fly, fly, again.....




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users